Studying in Australia, come and share ur experience

Sesshoumaru
post Aug 2 2007, 08:01 PM

1,190 posts

Depending on your course, which uni you go, and where you stay and of course your lifestyle, 100,000 MYR is an average estimate for me.
Sesshoumaru
post Aug 20 2007, 12:25 AM

1,190 posts

QUOTE(feynman @ Aug 20 2007, 01:54 AM)
Where is the legislation for minimum wage?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Australian_Fair_Pay_Commission

Here you go sexy.

If you want to pin point it accurately to which section, try http://www.austlii.edu.au/. This is the site I use for my law units.
Sesshoumaru
post Sep 8 2007, 11:00 PM

1,190 posts

QUOTE(-Jonathan- @ Sep 8 2007, 10:06 PM)
Wow, thats very low.
But mine is pure labor. I wash about 35 cars per day...
Good lar brother, can exercise also. See you tomorrow! xD
Sesshoumaru
post Sep 24 2007, 05:06 PM

1,190 posts

QUOTE(zltan @ Sep 24 2007, 01:45 PM)
About $50 on food for a week.
I suggest it to be higher. On an average week, $75.

If you have many friends here, you'll find yourself eating out very often. Bump it up to $100 then.
Just a single meal can cost you $10. And that Yum Cha... $15-$25.
Sesshoumaru
post Sep 26 2007, 11:37 AM

1,190 posts

QUOTE(walkin86 @ Sep 26 2007, 01:31 PM)
thanks u blah blah -snip- blah blah kakaka....[/size][/b]
Hey, don't fret. I actually had to look up for the meaning of 'satirize' in the dictionary. I thought you had some word wrong. Decent vocab you have, so cheers!
Sesshoumaru
post Oct 5 2007, 11:00 PM

1,190 posts

It's some flat bread thingy like roti canai/capati.
Sesshoumaru
post Oct 28 2007, 05:30 PM

1,190 posts

QUOTE(jtsl9 @ Oct 28 2007, 05:15 PM)
I Know this is out of the current topic. But I am doing my master next year. I would be goin to Uni of Wollongong. Can somebody tell me more about the place there and the uni?
Get nexus- to help you out.
Sesshoumaru
post Nov 1 2007, 07:49 PM

1,190 posts

I heard Kayu has closed down. Haven't been there for a long time though... can't confirm it.
Sesshoumaru
post Jan 7 2008, 12:07 PM

1,190 posts

Around 79 during winter.
Sesshoumaru
post Jan 21 2008, 10:21 PM

1,190 posts

It's AUD430 to be exact. Just reapplied due to some error by Monash, thankfully I've managed to get them to reimburse all costs incurred while applying for the visa again.
Sesshoumaru
post Jan 27 2008, 09:55 PM

1,190 posts

QUOTE(haya @ Jan 27 2008, 11:28 PM)
$120/wk in Melbourne? Where on earth are you staying?
Probably suburbs? That price is average for off-campus accommodation at Clayton.
Sesshoumaru
post Jan 28 2008, 04:12 PM

1,190 posts

I got a 3 post and pre-paid (temporary) while I used to be on Optus prepaid as well.

Post 3 takes it I guess. For pre-paid, if you find your friends really scattered with different telco providers I guess Optus turbocharge will be the best. Otherwise again, 3's free minutes is just too good to pass up.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0555sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:48 AM