Studying in Australia, come and share ur experience

Lemonfish
post Jan 21 2008, 08:09 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(mwkh_hope @ Jan 21 2008, 06:53 PM)
I'm going to there to study... Taking architecture, might be a good place to study..  I heard of the condition over there as well..  whistling.gif
Yea. My bro is doing Architecture in UTAS as well. He said UTAS Faculty of architecture is one of the top architecture faculty in Australia after University of Queensland.
Lemonfish
post Jan 25 2008, 07:06 PM

229 posts

I think if you are not those that always go for Clubbing, AUD 1600 should be enough.
Lemonfish
post Jan 27 2008, 08:33 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(EnSky @ Jan 27 2008, 11:49 AM)
excuse me everyone
I'm currently form 5, I hope I can go australia to continue my studies after SPM straight because i dont want waste anytime in malaysia..
if unlucky have to join national service more worse..its waste alot of time
you all also sponsor by yours parents? i guess my parents couldn't afford me to study there..can get study loan?
btw,the min cost to study there around how much?like study..life fee..room fee or else..
anyone who have experience pls let me know thx ya~
I guess it depends. But roughly it is about RM 120K per year. It depends on the currency conversion as well. Just hope that Australia dollar will fall (unlikely) or hope Malaysia Ringgit will appreciate (impossible based on current situation)
Lemonfish
post Jan 28 2008, 12:04 AM

229 posts

My parents gonna visit me in adelaide after CNY.. Hooray., Do you guys know any serviced apartments for rent. There are about 4 person.
Lemonfish
post Jan 28 2008, 05:51 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(HyeoshinX @ Jan 28 2008, 05:07 PM)
I'm flying off liao this wednesday..for college..so sad  cry.gif  cry.gif
wish me luck guys  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Where r u heading to?? I am flying this Friday llolx

Lemonfish
post Jan 29 2008, 07:15 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(tam_ironcup @ Jan 29 2008, 05:55 PM)
went to idp today, didnt help me much sad.gif
basically told me that i'd need my as results and a2 forecast and spm cert, but prob is, i dont have my spm cert yet(stpid school ><" ) any chance theyll accept the results slip instead?

so yeah, i've decided to apply to anu, melbourne and sydney for mech eng.

any comments? or recommendations?

thanks lotsa biggrin.gif
Wanna try Uni Adelaide or UWA. I heard UWA engineer graduate is well-sought after graduation due to booming industry in Western Australia.

0.0439sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:11 PM