QUOTE(supadupa @ Jan 3 2017, 11:38 PM)
Btw I fitted the plug n play auto lock n auto fold module sold by Jack in the Facebook MCCM closed group
this will void the car's warranty right ?Mazda CX5 Owners Club, Let's share ur CX5 Experience
Jan 4 2017, 09:54 AM
2,329 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
Jan 4 2017, 01:05 PM
548 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: State Of Trance |
Jan 4 2017, 02:03 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
841 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(prasys @ Aug 6 2016, 10:47 PM) Well it works pretty well , you can see my tweets for the list of screenshots What does this Android auto do? Mirroring what is displaying in ur phone to the head unit?https://twitter.com/prasys/status/761932436955508737 How to install 1. Prepare a USB Thumbdrive. Format it as Fat32 2. Download https://github.com/gartnera/headunit/releases , the release 0.93A 3. Unzip it , put in the thumb drive 4. Bring it over to your CX-5 5. Plug it in , and wait for 2-3 minutes 6. A pop-up appears , press update 7. Let it update and reboot 8. once it has rebooted you would see Android Auto 9. Download the Android Auto app from play store . It is not in Malaysia , so go to APKMirror or somewhere to download it and install 10. Plug in the cable and start Android Auto. Poof it works Your spotify , your music and everything ! |
Jan 4 2017, 02:04 PM
841 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 4 2017, 08:40 PM
2,114 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Edge Of D. World |
I year 2 months+. Battery needs to change already. No i-stop.
Jan 6 2017, 03:19 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2015 |
The service center in Penang only offer 5W-40 fully-syn. So, just go for it...
QUOTE(chuah_ph @ Nov 22 2016, 11:20 AM) Free semi syn EO is 5W-30 while 5W-40 is the fully syn which need to top up but 5W-40 not really suite for CX5 as feel lagging n not so smooth pickup. Mazda only have the 0W-30 Fully Syn but need to top up even more then 5W-40. Was told fully syn 0W-20 or 5W-30 are the best for CX5 but both not offer by Mazda due to this 2 oil seem to be not common in Msia from Shell while Mazda SC must use Shell EO |
Jan 6 2017, 03:20 PM
Same here, my 2.5L, 2WD, 19' rim also around this number...
QUOTE(chuah_ph @ Dec 11 2016, 01:41 PM) Fuel are awesome for either 2.0L or 2.5L of 2WD.....avg 500km to 600km for 2.0L (17") while 480km to 550km for 2.5L (19") with ~45-47L of R95...50/50 for HW/City... Again depend on how heavy ur footer or driving style.....my 2.5L 2WD 19" RIMS hit around 480KM to 520KM with ~45-47L R95 for 50/50 routes.... |
Jan 6 2017, 03:22 PM
Jan 6 2017, 03:24 PM
"tak tak" sound from where??
QUOTE(supadupa @ Jan 3 2017, 11:36 PM) Wah never know it's quite happening here... I'm a proud owner of 2.5 FL CBU After crawling thru this thread... Seems like no one is sharing the 17inch tyre prices I'm also facing the famous "tak tak" noise when during wet weather going thru bumps... Will definitely claim on up coming service. Also I find that the istop keeps kicking in (pg very the jam) and weird enuff there is a plug n play module which we can buy to disable istop. I feel that istop is causing my engine mounting become cacat |
Jan 6 2017, 03:27 PM
My car have some "shi shi" sounds from front panel (not sure from aircon, or dashboard). It only happen when i drive under hot weather, and drive more than 1-2 hours.. anyone experience this? Want send to SC, but is not easy to duplicate this sounds.
Jan 6 2017, 07:28 PM
951 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Penang |
QUOTE(jesslai778 @ Jan 6 2017, 03:19 PM) No way, try once during 5k service and immediately log complain to HQ and get back to Pg SC to replace back free semi plus get back top up refund......mine is 2.5L also can feel sluggish and if 2.0L then will be even worst.....If plan to upgrade fully sync in SC then better go for 0W-30 but very costly....top up 2xx for 2.5L (4+1L)... This post has been edited by chuah_ph: Jan 6 2017, 07:29 PM |
Jan 17 2017, 04:27 PM
7 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
Anyone change his cx-5 halogen bulb to LED bulb?
Jan 18 2017, 10:15 AM
Jan 18 2017, 11:01 AM
7 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
Jan 18 2017, 11:04 AM
951 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Penang |
Jan 18 2017, 11:13 AM
Jan 18 2017, 11:17 AM
3,076 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(jesslai778 @ Jan 6 2017, 03:27 PM) My car have some "shi shi" sounds from front panel (not sure from aircon, or dashboard). It only happen when i drive under hot weather, and drive more than 1-2 hours.. anyone experience this? Want send to SC, but is not easy to duplicate this sounds. Many years ago, my new car (different brand) also got this "shi shi" sound from the air-cond when making a turn.Turned out is was air bubbles trapped in the radiator's coolant. What they did was open the radiator cap and start the engine, let the engine warm up and wait for the water pump to circulate the coolant. Once the coolant moved and air bubbles released, top up coolant in the radiator and close back the cap. Shi shi noise gone after that. Not sure if you have the same issue as mine. |
Jan 18 2017, 04:24 PM
Thanks, why ask the SC help to check this out...
QUOTE(cucubud @ Jan 18 2017, 11:17 AM) Many years ago, my new car (different brand) also got this "shi shi" sound from the air-cond when making a turn. Turned out is was air bubbles trapped in the radiator's coolant. What they did was open the radiator cap and start the engine, let the engine warm up and wait for the water pump to circulate the coolant. Once the coolant moved and air bubbles released, top up coolant in the radiator and close back the cap. Shi shi noise gone after that. Not sure if you have the same issue as mine. |
Jan 18 2017, 04:26 PM
My 2.5L, after change to Ron-97, can feel much more powerful... not sure anyone has the similar experience...
Jan 18 2017, 10:46 PM
85 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: KL / Selangor |
CX-5 2.0 GLS - special CNY promo. Last few units of 2016 before price increase for 2017 !!
PM for more info. |
| Change to: | 0.0357sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:27 PM |