Some xbox360 newbies question

TSsyazx
post Sep 6 2006, 12:54 PM, updated 20y ago

57 posts

Hi everyone...

i'm planning on buying xbox360 in the coming month. but before that, i want to ask 1 or 2 question about xbox360.

1) can a modified xbox360 console with an original game be played on the Live Network? it just seem i can't find unmodified one in town (Kota Kinabalu to be exact).

2) the store sell the console for 1888... is the price acceptable?

hope someone can help me here especially those who are living in Kota Kinabalu.

Thanx
DjiNn
post Sep 6 2006, 12:55 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(syazx @ Sep 6 2006, 12:54 PM)
Hi everyone...

i'm planning on buying xbox360 in the coming month. but before that, i want to ask 1 or 2 question about xbox360.

1) can a modified xbox360 console with an original game be played on the Live Network? it just seem i can't find unmodified one in town (Kota Kinabalu to be exact).

Thanx
1)well you can try. be if you got banned from xbox live. you still can play offline.

2)what item they included for you ?
windows_sux
post Sep 6 2006, 01:05 PM

75 posts

RM1888 nice number..hope it will included some games and maybe live starter kits?
DjiNn
post Sep 6 2006, 01:06 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(windows_sux @ Sep 6 2006, 01:05 PM)
RM1888 nice number..hope it will included some games and maybe live starter kits?
don't think they include the live starter kit.

from my own opinion RM 1888 is just premium pack with "flashed firmware"
judge-the
post Sep 6 2006, 01:21 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

yup i think rm1888 is the machine + that socalled "mod" job. remember another forumer told us sg wang shop charge rm400 for that "mod" job.

guess all shops are full force into that extra rm400 cost thing... so consider their year end bonus.

* threadstarter, my advice to fall for that socalled "mod" thing. you are wasting your money because microsoft didnt do anything yet so once they fix it then your machine will forever bye2 to xbox live.

This post has been edited by judge-the: Sep 6 2006, 01:23 PM
windows_sux
post Sep 6 2006, 01:36 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Sep 6 2006, 01:21 PM)
yup i think rm1888 is the machine + that socalled "mod" job. remember another forumer told us sg wang shop charge rm400 for that "mod" job.

guess all shops are full force into that extra rm400 cost thing... so consider their year end bonus.

* threadstarter, my advice to fall for that socalled "mod" thing. you are wasting your money because microsoft didnt do anything yet so once they fix it then your machine will forever bye2 to xbox live.
biasalah cut-throat... laugh.gif
DjiNn
post Sep 6 2006, 01:37 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(windows_sux @ Sep 6 2006, 01:36 PM)
biasalah cut-throat... laugh.gif
using "virtually parang/chainsaw" to cut~ laugh.gif

use knife enough lo~> Earn a bit enough liaw laugh.gif
windows_sux
post Sep 6 2006, 01:41 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Sep 6 2006, 01:37 PM)
using "virtually parang/chainsaw" to cut~ laugh.gif

use knife enough lo~> Earn a bit enough liaw laugh.gif
heheheh laugh.gif
Quasi-Suave
post Sep 6 2006, 01:41 PM

322 posts

Djinn, your shop set up yet?

This post has been edited by Quasi-Suave: Sep 6 2006, 01:44 PM
judge-the
post Sep 6 2006, 01:44 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Quasi-Suave @ Sep 6 2006, 01:41 PM)
Andy, your shop set up yet?
huh who's andy? djinn is jason... dont tell me he change his name already from jason to andy kah?
Quasi-Suave
post Sep 6 2006, 01:46 PM

322 posts

Oppss. Sorry. See my amended post. blush.gif

Bro Judge, baru makan lunch ler...ngantuk...
necromanser
post Sep 6 2006, 02:22 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(syazx @ Sep 6 2006, 12:54 PM)
Hi everyone...

Thanx
order saja from djinn. dia boleh kasi post itu barang. siap ada waranty 13 tahun lagi. hehehheeh
AhYap
post Sep 6 2006, 02:23 PM

A:can,but i dun suggest u try it.......

depend u package items,include wat?if there is premium pack+1 newest game(ex:dead rising),still consider expensive.....i think rm17xx something is ok

This post has been edited by AhYap: Sep 6 2006, 02:24 PM
DjiNn
post Sep 6 2006, 02:30 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Quasi-Suave @ Sep 6 2006, 01:41 PM)
Djinn, your shop set up yet?
not yet. renovating. doing the tiles now.

QUOTE(judge-the @ Sep 6 2006, 01:44 PM)
huh who's andy? djinn is jason... dont tell me he change his name already from jason to andy kah?
no change la~ I'm jason AKA djinn lo/

QUOTE(Quasi-Suave @ Sep 6 2006, 01:46 PM)
Oppss. Sorry. See my amended post.  blush.gif

Bro Judge, baru makan lunch ler...ngantuk...
yawn.gif must be the weather make you sleepy.

QUOTE(necromanser @ Sep 6 2006, 02:22 PM)
order saja from djinn. dia boleh kasi post itu barang. siap ada waranty 13 tahun lagi. hehehheeh
wah. 13 tahun warranty.. I died first. tongue.gif

QUOTE(AhYap @ Sep 6 2006, 02:23 PM)
A:can,but i dun suggest u try it.......

if he want to take the change. go ahead lo~ but don't blame us without warning you.

depend u package items,include wat?if there is premium pack+1 newest game(ex:dead rising),still consider expensive.....i think rm17xx something is ok
but he didn't stated anything inside la~.
SUScarnbyresurrected
post Sep 6 2006, 03:01 PM

263 posts

Better yet...hear my story.....i went to one shop i asked him how much is the ori..he said RM1300...then i asked how much if buy modded...he said....RM1700.....Then i asked him what mod chip they were using... whistling.gif ...he said dunnolah..have to open and check....

Then i said:if i bring my 360(which i dont have) can you install the mod chip for me....he said sure can one...but have to charge RM400 for the modchip......

Then i paused for a while...and imagined myself taking a parang and chopping his head off....then i also imagined a Donkeys head on his body..... vmad.gif ...what do they think lah...they thin they can con people so easily....
-= Virgil =-
post Sep 6 2006, 03:10 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

I don't really understand why people would prefer a modded Xbox360. Now we are in the next generation world of gaming consoles, hence it is not like the old times where we played alone and then we talk bout the games that we played "ALONE".

Now, its the new generation and its all about "LIVE". I notice that most of the people who own a 360 enjoy playing together with other people the most rather than games that doesn't provide LIVE multiplayer.

Just imagine playin Saints Row without a chance to get to play it on LIVE.. How much would u have missout (Form a gang, showcase your latest pimpsuit, fightoff against other gangs from all around the globe).

The answer is straight.. Get an original 360 biggrin.gif
AhYap
post Sep 6 2006, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(carnbyresurrected @ Sep 6 2006, 03:01 PM)
Better yet...hear my story.....i went to one shop i asked him how much is the ori..he said RM1300...then i asked how much if buy modded...he said....RM1700.....Then i asked him what mod chip they were using... whistling.gif ...he said dunnolah..have to open and check....

Then i said:if i bring my 360(which i dont have) can you install the mod chip for me....he said sure can one...but have to charge RM400 for the modchip......

Then i paused for a while...and imagined myself taking a parang and chopping his head off....then i also imagined a Donkeys head on his body..... vmad.gif ...what do they think lah...they thin they can con people so easily....
those shop always like tat...so should be take care uself:sweat:
and there is only softmod(flash dvd firmware),not hardmod for box..those shop....... sweat.gif and extra charge from u

and the shop u mentioned really bad..... vmad.gif

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Sep 6 2006, 03:10 PM)
I don't really understand why people would prefer a modded Xbox360. Now we are in the next generation world of gaming consoles, hence it is not like the old times where we played alone and then we talk bout the games that we played "ALONE".

Now, its the new generation and its all about "LIVE". I notice that most of the people who own a 360 enjoy playing together with other people the most rather than games that doesn't provide LIVE multiplayer.

Just imagine playin Saints Row without a chance to get to play it on LIVE.. How much would u have missout (Form a gang, showcase your latest pimpsuit, fightoff against other gangs from all around the globe).

The answer is straight.. Get an original 360 biggrin.gif
yes,i agree wit u :thumbs:logon live and support original,because we can get cheaper and good quality used games from here icon_rolleyes.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=256560

This post has been edited by AhYap: Sep 6 2006, 03:38 PM
SUScarnbyresurrected
post Sep 6 2006, 03:39 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(AhYap @ Sep 6 2006, 03:34 PM)
those shop always like tat...so should be take care uself:sweat:
and there is only softmod(flash dvd firmware),not hardmod for box..those shop....... sweat.gif and extra charge from u

and the shop u mentioned really bad..... vmad.gif
yes,i agree wit u :thumbs:logon live and support original,because we can get cheaper and good quality used games from here icon_rolleyes.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=256560
I know got only softmode..thats why i purposely asked.....only one shop fellow below the HK Video was honest.....
AhYap
post Sep 6 2006, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(carnbyresurrected @ Sep 6 2006, 03:39 PM)
I know got only softmode..thats why i purposely asked.....only one shop fellow below the HK Video was honest.....
actually ask lot still get lot of blur answer from them,the r evil rclxub.gif
Quasi-Suave
post Sep 6 2006, 05:47 PM

322 posts

Bro Jason,

Don forget to invite us for a "shop-warming" party.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:34 AM