15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V4, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

SUSsupersound
post Oct 31 2014, 01:37 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Oct 31 2014, 01:27 PM)
ah.. okay. 2-3 weeks.. guess I need to give some patience  blush.gif
Once you get it, you need to swipe 10X rm50 within 2 days. Else you don't do any transactions and only do on December sweat.gif
SUSsupersound
post Oct 31 2014, 01:48 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Oct 31 2014, 01:46 PM)
why 2 days??  hmm.gif
Because the postage date tends to take longer when nearing to cut off date doh.gif
Happen to me on the first 6 months when I got the card. Almost every month I sure will complaint on something. So my personal cut off date each month is 22nd.
SUSsupersound
post Oct 31 2014, 01:52 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Oct 31 2014, 01:51 PM)
delay on postage date means they dont deliver the statement on time??  hmm.gif

Why I cant swipe every last week of the month??  hmm.gif
Nope, to make sure you can't enjoy maximum cash back doh.gif
SUSsupersound
post Oct 31 2014, 01:57 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Oct 31 2014, 01:53 PM)
bro.. please elaborate more.. i cant understand..  notworthy.gif
Because cash back are calculated based on posting date.
Like you spend rm1000 this month and rm200 was done on last week, if they post it on next month's statement, you are getting rm80 of CB only.
HL group will try their best to swindle you as far as possible when have the chance.
Like now nobody shall simply disclose our personal info to other parties, HL group knows on the loop hole. I'm holder of STUPID card(under HL bank), they just pass my personal info to HLA and try to push me their insurance. In law they are still legal, since it is still under HL.
SUSsupersound
post Oct 31 2014, 02:59 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Oct 31 2014, 02:04 PM)
Yup. I heard my friends kena this issue also. HLB pass card holder personal info to HLA to push their insurance.

My friend receive their call every other day, then my friend cannot tahan and use Data Protection Act to scare them off. Since then he doesn't receive calls anymore. Maybe u can try this next time.

We have our right to protect our data.

The cashback I thought now is calculating based on Calendar month?? correct me if I'm wrong hmm.gif
Read their T&C properly first, then you will know how they play around with the grey area(towards end of month).
This is 1 of the worst bank that I deal with for the past 20 years, start from HSBC, Public Bank and now HL bank doh.gif
SUSsupersound
post Oct 31 2014, 03:00 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Bahnhofstrasse @ Oct 31 2014, 02:10 PM)
Hi Sifu, if salary is RM6,500 per month, apply gold card, will HL automatically upgrade you to platinum card even if you ticked gold card?
Where you apply your card? If at the shopping complex booth, all the time they will do so. But if you apply from bank's branch, look for senior officer and usually you will get what you ask for.
SUSsupersound
post Nov 1 2014, 09:16 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Oct 31 2014, 11:38 PM)
i apply on sunday.
next week - wednesday got call to verify address to send the card, but i choose to pick up at nearby branch, which is the place i apply - gardens
(afraid they send using poslaju and nobody at home, then later need to collect at poslaju office, so lazy).
next 2nd week - tuesday got the card.
total is 10 days if calculate direct sunday-sunday-tuesday thumbup.gif

i apply at branch, tick gold and received gold card notworthy.gif
Good, at least you know what safety means thumbup.gif
SUSsupersound
post Nov 2 2014, 10:53 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(xuanchew @ Nov 2 2014, 10:39 PM)
Hi bro, if i go to Maxis and sign up for iPhone 6 plan, let's say RM2500, after that i use wise card to swipe for petrol 9xRM50.
am i entitled RM100 rebate?
is it any maximum cash rebate for each category?

thanks!
Maximum cash back capped at rm100 from the 3 categories you selected.
SUSsupersound
post Nov 3 2014, 02:15 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Nov 3 2014, 12:42 PM)
Most might not be aware but whenever the aquiring bank is also the card issuer, you will have trnx with same day posting. For those who are short of the 10x requirements at the end of the month, there are places you can use your cards to salvage your cashback. For grocery, go to The Store supermarket. For dining, go to Sushi King or Tai Thong. But remember ! Same day posting requires the merchant to do settlement by 11pm .
From my past experience, your logic not 100% can work.
So is still better to do all the 10 transactions before 22nd, simple.
As of 3rd day of the month, I already spent rm700. Will complete the rm1000 by Wednesday icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSsupersound
post Nov 3 2014, 02:48 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(akh2920 @ Nov 3 2014, 02:38 PM)
Ahhhhhh trueee damn I totally forgot about this rule sweat.gif

Thanks for enlightening me!
https://www.hlb.com.my/main/assets/files/ccwise_tc_en.pdf
But the T&C stated otherwise. Read and understand properly.
3. Terms and Conditions of the Programme
(a) The Cash-Back will be calculated at the end of each calendar month equals to 10% (rounded to the nearest Malaysian Ringgit). The cumulated Cash-Back shall be credited monthly to the Cardholder’s account in following month and subject to a maximum Cash-Back of RM100 per month, per account.
The Cash-Back credits may or will be utilized towards any outstanding balances due on the account. For the avoidance of doubt, any Cash-Back due to the Cardholder will be posted in the credit card
account on the 28th of the following month and reflected in the Cardholder’s Statement. In the event the Cash-Back due to the Cardholder falls on or after the date of the Cardholder’s Statement, the Cash-Back will only be reflected in the Cardholder’s Statement in the next following month.

Looks like the beefed up their T&C to be more in favor to them doh.gif
Initially it is following posting date, then transaction posting date. Already argued a lot with the HLB's blind supporters here on this.
So for your case, they can play around with this clause by posting it earlier or later whistling.gif
When is your statement date? Mid month or end of month?
SUSsupersound
post Nov 3 2014, 03:03 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(akh2920 @ Nov 3 2014, 03:00 PM)
I am not blind supporter, but still no doubt their offer is by far the best in the market... tahan je lah sweat.gif

BTW, I am kinda weirdo in statement date, people prefer later but I put 3rd for all my cards lol... scare drag too long difficult to manage...
Not you, some others.
On the 3rd? Then your case will be fall under Oct's transaction.
But to avoid this, I will fill it on 22nd and use other card to compensate as my statement date are end of the month.
SUSsupersound
post Nov 3 2014, 03:14 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Nov 3 2014, 03:08 PM)
There's been no change in that T&C, what are you talking about? Simply says cashback will be reflected in your statement as long the day it is due (fixed 27th) is before your statement date. If your statement date is 26th then it will appear in the next month.
My PC got some problem, I only knows you are quoting me based on the control panel, but I can't see anything. Are you spamming or what?
SUSsupersound
post Nov 3 2014, 10:01 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(towsuan @ Nov 3 2014, 09:55 PM)
anybody can confirm again if Telekom is under utility or mobile. If utility, how to pay? via uob payonline? I want to pay tm streamyx and telefon bill.
Telekom are not included.
SUSsupersound
post Nov 3 2014, 10:26 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(towsuan @ Nov 3 2014, 10:02 PM)
okies. I will pay using maybank amex then
1 Mobile Maxis, Celcom, Digi, U Mobile and YES
2 Pharmacies Guardian, Watsons, Caring and Eu Yan Sang outlets
3 Groceries All grocery stores (MCC 5411)
4 Petrol Automated fuel dispensers at all petrol stations (MCC 5542)
5 Dining All dining outlets (MCC 5811, 5812, 5814)
6 Departmental Parkson, AEON, Isetan, Metrojaya, Robinsons, Tangs, GAMA and Sogo outlets
7 Book Stores MPH, Popular, Borders, Kinokuniya, Times, Smart and BookXcess stores
8 Utilities Electricity and Water (MCC 4900)
9 Entertainment All cinemas (MCC 7832), Ticket Charge, Ticketpro, Red Box and Neway
10 Travel All airlines (MCC 3000-3299, 4511), hotels (MCC 3501-3999, 7011), tour

Just follow the above and you can't be wrong, with exception of Aeon/Jusco on groceries.
SUSsupersound
post Nov 3 2014, 10:51 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(towsuan @ Nov 3 2014, 10:28 PM)
Hi. I made payment tnb via UOBpay online just now but I canot find my transaction? how long do I need to wait before the transaction appear?
Depends, from 2-9 days.
SUSsupersound
post Nov 5 2014, 03:31 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Nov 5 2014, 02:49 PM)
Sounds racist?

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Nov 5 2014, 03:13 PM)
For S5 yeah, for other items there are other races as well but very few.
Never bother to participate on this.

On a side note, this S5 list smells fishy, even with STUPID card holders majority are Chinese, but if all win by Chinese only are really questionable.
SUSsupersound
post Nov 5 2014, 04:03 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(michaelho @ Nov 5 2014, 03:50 PM)
HLB Pensonic Tower Fan is back and this time is GUARANTEED .

Got a call from the ielemarketer this morning and ask why I didnt proceed with the promo last time. I told her cos your gift wasnt guaranteed, the she told me now new promo guaranteed wor. So those who missed out can apply now smile.gif rclxms.gif
Usually verbal statements I'll treat it is talk under severe alcohol effect whistling.gif
SUSsupersound
post Nov 8 2014, 02:29 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(onlinepaycheck @ Nov 8 2014, 01:14 PM)
cancelled 1 mth before AF was charged. A few days later, CS called to offer retain by downgrade to gold card, but since no AF waiver (gold card = RM160 AF)... so I said no and they also cannot do anything. Bye bye. WISE card served well for the past 11 months. TQ HLB for offering this card to the credit card consumers in Malaysia.
Even with GST and AF, STUPID card still giving 8.25% of cash back if you are spending rm1000 sharp(or rm10 lesser) every month.
SUSsupersound
post Nov 12 2014, 11:49 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(IsaacVky @ Nov 12 2014, 11:11 AM)
Hong Leong Wise sure very good business.
Cancelled the card yesterday due to AF coming up and no question was asked.
Visa only charging 1-3% while we are getting 8.25%(if you spend every month rm1000 sharp).
They are expecting you to spend more to dilute the cash back.
SUSsupersound
post Nov 13 2014, 11:15 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(kinabalu @ Nov 13 2014, 10:50 AM)
Still a win win situation though  rclxms.gif
For credit card usage, they are expecting us to spend as much as possible.
But then with all the stupid T&Cs, most people will only spend rm1000 sharp on this card. Even I brain wash my uncle to get this card(monthly on fuel alone > rm1000).

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0424sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:20 PM