Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V4, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

Wongchoy
post Nov 28 2014, 05:16 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Nov 28 2014, 11:25 AM)
Enjoy while still can. We do not know when this 10% CB will last when the revision of interchange fees to 1% for credit and debit cards takes effect Jan 2, 2015.
Source:
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/en/node/171230
Considering the interchange fee is around 2%, logically we could expect the benefit be reduce from 10-5%. The future will not be as attractive!
Wongchoy
post Nov 28 2014, 05:44 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Nov 28 2014, 05:24 PM)
Just swiped at Aeon Big today to enjoy the 5% rebate on every 28th of a month promotion. But just worry if the transaction only posted on next Monday which is already 1-Dec. This is my 10th transaction on Nov, I don't want to miss it just because I miss this transaction.
For peace of mind, you can spend another RM50 today at The Store or Sushi King to fulfill your requirement.
Wongchoy
post Nov 28 2014, 09:44 PM

932 posts

What a co-incidence! Today i have just made my 10th and 11th trnx of the month at The Store Smkt and Sushi King... Both are HLB merchant. Safe or not safe ? drool.gif
Wongchoy
post Nov 29 2014, 12:20 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Nov 28 2014, 11:09 PM)
lol, while advising people, you are actually doing it yourself! you also forgotten to achieve the min 10x >rm50?

actually this month is quite tough for me to max both of my wise cards. i completed my first wise card from 4/11 to 22/11 to achieve the min 10x and rm1k spent. then i just started from 23/11 to 26/11 achieved the min 10x with rm1k spent. fuuhhh... relieved.
I have to admit, most of the time i could meet the 10x requirement by the 20th. Late in the month, i will calculate to make sure i achieve the 10x and/or RM1k limit. If i am short of 10x by the 27th, i will usually shop at The store smkt and dine at Sushi King to make up the numbers because they are HLB merchant, transactions get posted the same day, and it worked well for me .

This post has been edited by Wongchoy: Nov 29 2014, 12:23 AM
Wongchoy
post Dec 1 2014, 09:14 AM

932 posts

Looks like everything is OK all along. Just probably the online server kena DDOS attack!
Wongchoy
post Dec 4 2014, 09:40 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(felicious @ Dec 4 2014, 09:13 PM)
Those who choose dining, do you have any problem for small restaurants?
Better stay away from Chinese/ Seafood Restaurant. Franchised Restaurant is ok.
Wongchoy
post Dec 8 2014, 09:49 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Dec 8 2014, 08:34 AM)
Read and understand the T&C stated, be it online or hard copies from branch.
1. Nope, cash back is counted based on transaction posting date and depends to your statement cut off date. So your cash back period are shorter if the statement date is end of the month.
2. Do not use auto debit, as if every transaction cost rm200, you may end up with 0 cash back or lower cash back.
Using this STUPID card is you spend rm1000 or lesser only, not more than that.
Your ignorance is not helping at all. Your attitude is not helping at all. Your response is also not helping at all! Its better you quit this card before you get a heart attack because your pissing off is not helping at all. Let the bona fide foremer make this thread a better place to discuss this card, will ya ?
Wongchoy
post Dec 8 2014, 10:30 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Dec 8 2014, 10:17 AM)
another hate chain started
No doubt that this card is going to be hated by those who got this card but could not benefit from it. To be honest, this card is not suitable for everyone who couldn't meet its terms and conditions.
Wongchoy
post Dec 22 2014, 10:58 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Dec 22 2014, 10:49 AM)
my annual fees should be charge around DEC 15, 2015 because i got my card on DEC 15, 2014, any idea why no charge so far?
Check your past year statement on when your previous AF was charged ,thats the date your AF will be charged again.
Wongchoy
post Dec 28 2014, 09:10 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Dec 28 2014, 06:24 PM)
I signed up for the WISE card and GSC card combo last december. Mty GSC has been charged with a RM150 annual fee, but nothing for WISE. Does this mean it has been waived for my WISE card? I won't be paying the annual fee for the GSC card, will cancel it if they don't waive.
You will have to refer to your past statement to check the date your Wise card previous AF is charged (although it is subsequently waived for the 1st year ) . It will be charged on the same day as well.
Wongchoy
post Dec 31 2014, 05:59 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(XCloudz @ Dec 31 2014, 02:21 PM)
I heard the store supermarket groceries is a hlb merchant which have the higher chance that the transaction get posted the same day...any experience it before?
In fact it is. But they are also MBB merchant too! If they process using MBB terminal, your posting date will be 1-2 days later brows.gif
Wongchoy
post Dec 31 2014, 06:08 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(XCloudz @ Dec 31 2014, 01:40 PM)
Urgently need advise which shop for groceries, petrol, mobile category will get posted the same day? I mis calculated this month required one more transaction....today is the last day already....
Petrol & mobile you better forget it. Grocery you can go The Store. For Dining option, go to Sushi King for dinner. And make sure your card is process by HLB terminal ! If not you can say au revoir to $$.

This post has been edited by Wongchoy: Dec 31 2014, 06:11 PM
Wongchoy
post Jan 3 2015, 10:33 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 2 2015, 11:12 PM)
Correct. No harm making a call just try our luck anyway.

We don't know what are the exact policies or requirements to get it waived either (as some did).

Even my handling agent asked me to expect to pay the AF first, then call in to TRY to get it waived. Nobody knows what has changed 1year later.
My card got waived, my missus card did not . Maybe it is due to the priority banking status i got that got the waiver.
Wongchoy
post Jan 24 2015, 12:12 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(nycdist @ Jan 24 2015, 09:35 AM)
i am able to downgrade to gold card with new card number
Hooray! They mistook your downgrade as a new application! rclxms.gif
Wongchoy
post Feb 9 2015, 12:39 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ Feb 9 2015, 12:37 AM)
Confirmed the problem was with Payonline cos I use CIMB & HLB Wise.  Approved then few days later rejected. Luckily, that Payonline transaction was my 13th transaction >RM50 for Jan 2015. Otherwise . mad.gif  cry.gif  vmad.gif

First time encountering such problem with Payonline. Have been using it for years, all these while very reliable.
Confirm PayOnline goes tech. My trnx on Watami is also unsuccessful.
Wongchoy
post Feb 16 2015, 10:07 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Feb 16 2015, 09:42 PM)
anyone tried getting digi bundled device which required advance payment?

the advanced payment under telco or others?

for digi online store , advance payment and phone price is charged in one trnx. On the bright side, they are under mobile category.
Wongchoy
post Feb 25 2015, 09:26 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Feb 25 2015, 05:21 PM)
dear all......i can't view the online statement for my credit card
since last week and unable to register the email statement subscription

customer service officer call me just now and inform me that all the customers in fact affected since last month..............

do you have this issue?
Not only this. I have not received my physical statement yet too !
Wongchoy
post Mar 6 2015, 01:20 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 6 2015, 08:28 AM)
he meant hlb become smarter = hlb will revise down the cb from current 10%. cry.gif
After revision, become obsolete like OCBC titanium. I don't see that happen in the near future though, at least in 2015.
Wongchoy
post Mar 16 2015, 11:20 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Mar 16 2015, 11:01 PM)
I saw my cc card account 1.3.2015 Annual fee RM80. Has the classic Wise AF been reduced to RM80?
Officially it is still RM160.
Wongchoy
post Mar 16 2015, 11:31 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(enkil @ Mar 16 2015, 11:24 PM)
Gor classic wise meh?
Ya, should be Wise Gold. Classic cards are rare nowadays. blush.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top