iOnine
post Feb 26 2015, 09:21 AM

492 posts

saigetsu insurance tailo.
just wana check on few things..

my car is in the workshop.
upon completion repair (the SC says by 25th March kautim).
it'll be like 2 months 1-2weeks.

firstly, the sohai jalan when its red light.
then wifey cant break on time, bang kau her (our lane is still green light oh).
case is still under progress by the traffic police
(so selow weh, its like 1 month already still havent close case for result)

so i send in to the official SC.
request for OD-KFK claim first, approved early this month.
repair in progress..
once i get the result, i will submit to JPJ and then pass to SC to update status on my claims (to claim on the sohai insurance).

my question is:
1. what if the police suddenly say im at fault?. means bubye NCD ah?
2. can appeal on the case to be re-study or re-check or whatever ah?
3. estimate how many days can i claim CART from the sohai's insurance?

btw, sohai driving naza ria oh -.-' old car.
and i have requested the SC for my service repair timeline.
so easy track and make proof to claim full CART?

This post has been edited by iOnine: Feb 26 2015, 09:30 AM
iOnine
post Feb 26 2015, 09:34 AM

492 posts

saigetsu even if i ask for the repair timeline.
also cant help to get full CART?
the SC says some part still need to wait to arrive.
hence the long duration of service.

result of the case lor.

loui bos, can appeal on the case to be re-study or re-check or whatever ah? (if found im at fault but i have solid evidence that the sohai is at fault)

This post has been edited by iOnine: Feb 26 2015, 09:35 AM
iOnine
post Feb 26 2015, 10:38 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(loui @ Feb 26 2015, 09:57 AM)
who is at fault is a very subjective question

it is a norm that you will blame other party and other party will blame you back and both of you end up having different version in the police report

unless you have rock solid evidence like dash camera recording or police photos of scene of accident which clearly shows the other party version is improbable, insurance claim personnel won't reconsider the compensation

without those, your only way to win the case is to get a lawyer to fight it for you in court

but it will take some times with no guarantee success + you need to attend the court on every hearing date + lawyer will take 20%~30% cut for what you won
solid evidence i got is the Pedestrian CCTV.
it shows the flow of the traffic and the accident.

bad news is, the cctv is time lapse of 2-3 sec. (so the part where the accident occurs is after the banging)
but it shows that it was our lane is on green light and moving.

iOnine
post Feb 26 2015, 11:08 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(loui @ Feb 26 2015, 10:47 AM)
that one is good enough

did you manage to get a soft copy?

show it to the police in charge and the claim executive

it is best you pressure the police to issue compound to the other fella

base on that, easier for you to claim

anyhow, you know i know how police work, so good luck to you
nop didnt get softcopy.
coz im citizen. my dad personally go and see the video inside the security.
then i told the sarjan, sarjan go and grab hold of the copy.
til now, no result yet ;(

another thing, if the sohai make a false report on the case.
can i make another report on the sohai for making false report?
so she kena double whammy some sort? smile.gif

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Feb 26 2015, 10:53 AM)
nope. if u keep arguing, u just wste of time. ive been reviewing msig, kurnia, amgeneral, poic.. they dun give a damn one. because its not their insured. adjuster say 2 weeks. then 2 weeks it is.

best is if you can get replacement car from potong. but my fren prevek accident, he din get the rpelacemnet car

result of the case - the police must songlap your money by asking rmxx for postage. unless u get the report your self. or u ask the workshop to get the doc from the police. last year, taiping police ask me rm60 for postage. wtf.
oh ok. my insurance is AIG.
the sohai, i dunno what insurance.
no replacement car.
i can go n collect the report personally,
nearby my house. plus if banyak songeh, i go make complaint to my uncle ony lor.

This post has been edited by iOnine: Feb 26 2015, 11:10 AM
iOnine
post Feb 26 2015, 11:32 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(loui @ Feb 26 2015, 11:19 AM)
try send a formal letter (in AR registered), attached together with you police report to whoever incharge of the CCTV and ask for a copy

don't rely on the sarjan, you know how police in malaysia works

without any duit kopi, then don't bother to do anything

do it fast as CCTV record usually get erase within short time of period
noted.
but the sarjan pickup a copy already.

now gota be more cautious.
getting front and back dashboard camera
for safety wink.gif

0.0141sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 05:20 PM