Accident 101: i teach u claim loss of use

harrychoo
post Jan 12 2017, 06:24 PM

3,589 posts

Caught up in minor accident last night.

U know those straight stretch of road with 2 lanes, and there will be traffic light for right lane car to turn right to the junction. See below 2 images

So I'm A and the other guy B. The B lane is going straight only lane, but my lane is either go straight or turn right lane, but usually ppl will turn right there.

Few of the cars in front of me turn right, but i'm going straight and this B car came in from left lane to turn to right into the junction and then I hit his car. My car damage was left front bumper and his car right back bumper.

Additional info, he did gave signal though and i'm unsure if my lane is turn right only or both go straight or turn right, but my instinct told me is the latter.
He said that i never gave signal but i'm going straight, what signal should i gave? And i told him that his lane can't turn right, no way i can see him even he gave signal.

So questions are:
1) Sarahan who? Me? Him? Or both of us sarah?
2) Can I lipot polis after 24 hours as we discussing on settle outside
3) If i lipot, who polis will think salah? Since was me hitting his butt and there was no proof that he made that turn at the lane that not supposed to turn, as we always heard in msia, no matter what u did, whoever hit ppl behind is the one salah lol

Any advise?
harrychoo
post Jan 12 2017, 11:46 PM

3,589 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jan 12 2017, 11:07 PM)
report faster la wei... he is at fault. haiyoo... if u delay in reporting, insurance may decline. now what u need to do is call your insurance... tell them first, afterthat go lodge police report. ask the other to do the police report as well.
okok bro, will contact my insurance agent asap.
becoz the B driver wan to settle..

but if report won't polis said i'm the 1 salah since i hit his butt?

0.0165sec    1.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:59 AM