Accident 101: i teach u claim loss of use
bigtoadz
Sep 28 2018, 09:18 PM
@saigetsu
Bro, sorry, stray from topic abit. My car was recently stolen. So I made a police report and submitted my claim to the insurance company. Question is, how will they determine how much to compensate? The sum insured for my car is 25 k and I owned a Myvi 1.3 SE (2013)
bigtoadz
Sep 29 2018, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(saigetsu @ Sep 29 2018, 02:57 AM) Call ur insurance Ask tgem if u have endorsement 87 in your policy. If yes that means u will get 25k. If not u will get at current market val Ue. Rulw of thumb go refer to your soecific model at Mudah or carlist. If they pay less, remember to appeal appeal n appeal. 6 bulan tau kena tunggu. Coz police need 6 months. So I won’t see my claim until 6 months later? 😞 When I submitted my claim the person said 1 1/2 months if fast, means it’s just words? She also said depends on how fast the IO close case. So is it fixed 6 months or up to them to close the case early if they want? BTW thanks for replying to my post.
bigtoadz
Sep 30 2018, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(saigetsu @ Sep 29 2018, 09:08 PM) I remember correctly 6 months. I duunno if ur insurance can expidit ! The proce9 Okay bro. I’ll just keep my fingers crossed and hope for the best Thanks for your answers.