Accident 101: i teach u claim loss of use

beezkud
post Nov 4 2016, 03:41 PM

I have once claimed loss of use but the insurance company (Zurich) only paid the term as per the adjustor's repair time estimation. I argued that the workshop took longer time to repair and I could not use my car as long as it it not repaired. They added 7 days and told me that they can help me only that much

I called their complaint department and she suggested me to go to Financial Mediation Bureau if we want to argue this case. She told me that its free and i just need to disclose all the documents. They will take about a month to verify the truth.

I gave up since i needed that money urgently. But its an advice to others that you can always fight for your rights;p

beezkud
post Nov 4 2016, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Nov 4 2016, 04:55 PM)
Bro... mmg macam tu la. as per adjuster. if you read bnm website also stated like that..

check and balance not working, company should penalised workshop who didnt perform as expected. but what to do, we are still third world country.
Damnit, yea ke... than its ok la, should penalise the workshop next time.

0.0163sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:25 AM