Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Accident 101: i teach u claim loss of use

views
     
Jcsy
post Aug 13 2019, 04:33 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
*******
Senior Member
2,768 posts

Joined: Feb 2006
From: BANGSARian
Recently I got a hit and run case and the 3rd party didnt report.

Challenge me summore say go report and then say she wont report

2. Hasil siasatan awal yang dijalankan didapati ada kecuaian pada pemamdu Motokar/Wagon
W6884M. Walau pun masih belum rnembuat laporan polis, pemandu Motokar/wagon W6884M
boleh dituduh di bawah RULE/SEK R10 LNISS/S9 dan SEK 52 {2} APJ

This TOYOTA RED PRIUS ran. I already obtained RM10 JPJ and the car insurer is RHB.

My insurance is Allianz. Allianz said they dont do SD and I must claim OD first, then claim LOSS OF USE against RHB W6884M then if win, will convert to OD-KFK.

This means I lose NCD because I OD first ?

I want to make sure her side kena at least something

I don't have proof, but just bystander leave a note on my car stating who hit and run, and car model. WIth my keputusan, can I win the LOSS OF USE case?

This post has been edited by Jcsy: Aug 13 2019, 04:35 PM
Jcsy
post Aug 14 2019, 03:58 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
*******
Senior Member
2,768 posts

Joined: Feb 2006
From: BANGSARian
QUOTE(saigetsu @ Aug 14 2019, 12:50 AM)
Can. No prob.

Yes lose ncd. They will reinstate if confirm u were not wrong
*
Thanks @saigetsu
you do great work here in this thread with all the replies!

in your experience or other experiences here, with my keputusan, can claim Loss of use successfully?
i have some doubt I will be able to push my case against someone who will just ignore and deny any creditability to the accident
Jcsy
post Aug 19 2019, 07:48 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
*******
Senior Member
2,768 posts

Joined: Feb 2006
From: BANGSARian
I spoke to Allianz claim department and they said file an OD first, then claim LOSS OF USE of NCD against 3rd party (RHB, MSIG, or Kurnia, etc)
*Apparently cant claim loss of use if the other side is the SAME INSURANCE as you

Then wait for other side to respond, and usually the other side will pay up based on my keputusan.

Your car workshop would recommend to do OD first, then LOSS of use

If loss of use success, then will convert to OD-KFK. According to "them" la

I am in the midst of doing this process, hopefully can claim success.

This post has been edited by Jcsy: Aug 19 2019, 07:48 PM

 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0755sec    2.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th September 2019 - 09:54 PM