oklah I up the stakes... if really 17th I won't just post pic of sexy girl here , I post nekkid girl pic!
The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V2, Bigger than bigger
Oct 10 2014, 06:06 PM
2,149 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Behind you! Look! |
oklah I up the stakes... if really 17th I won't just post pic of sexy girl here , I post nekkid girl pic!
Oct 10 2014, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Oct 10 2014, 06:12 PM) Look at it this way : If it releases by 17th, this will be the fastest release of the iphone to malaysia since 2010 (iphone 4) at least, and will also defy the demand shortage brought on by the 10 million sales of the phone.This post has been edited by slickz: Oct 10 2014, 06:33 PM |
Oct 11 2014, 01:15 PM
I already wrote about this issue a few pages back. Lazy to type again.
Oct 11 2014, 01:23 PM
Did anyone remember when did sirim approval was given for iphone 5? If it's in december as well or late november, then we can use this math to estimate iphone 6 release:
(December 15 , 2012) - (iPhone 5 sirim approval) = estimated wait time. |
Oct 11 2014, 02:39 PM
Oct 11 2014, 08:12 PM
Aiyah relaxlah, iphone 6 gold is his saturday evening phone. Tomorrow sunday morning is his ninetology phone
Oct 11 2014, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(kokfei33 @ Oct 11 2014, 08:46 PM) Few factors lead to delay in the launch for Malaysia (if we really don't get it this 17th) Well said! If you wanna compare with previous releases, compare with iphone 5. We got it in mid december, that was the last major redesign. Gold was insanely in demand. 1) Incredible demand everywhere and next big launch - China 2) Samsung in preventing further loss, launch Note 4 ahead of schedule and incidentally Malaysia is one of those. By confirming a launch on the 15th and 2 days later 17th with the telco. Can Maxis launch 2 big market phones at the same time? Answer : No. 3) Apple acknowledging Malaysia Note 4 launch dare telco for sales no as good as better years to match global launch. Taker anyone? No, cause nobody can juggle 2 at the same time esp Samsung ground is always strong here. If you sell few thousands Note 4 in the same week, how to sell Iphone 6 matching or better at the same time. 4) History serves us bad. If I'm not mistaken we never have an IPhone launch within 1 month from a Samsung premium gadget. So if we don't get it any sooner (on 17th), we will only be getting it in mid or end Nov the earliest. Add that with the fact that this is the best selling iphone yet, I daresay stocks to malaysia get delayed and we'll get it late december. |
Oct 12 2014, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(stphnthdr @ Oct 11 2014, 09:37 PM) parent bought sg set from satu gadget, RM 2499 i think it's a quite good price, open the first box then got dead pixel and they changed it right away! very satisfied. anyway just realized the 64gb model price quite much different with the 16gb model.. thought it just the early adopter price.. was hoping the price will stay like 5S' 16gb to 32gb to 64gb QUOTE(attw @ Oct 11 2014, 10:39 PM) Gotta agree with you on this, while the grey sets start at a very tempting price for the 16GB models, the step up to 64GB price is a little too high. Wait, make that extremely too high. Guys, the huge markup is because of the insane demand of 64GB models. Purely because of that. iScalpers taking full advantage. Always remember these are koboi "wild west" prices. They don't even charge the same price for different colors! Grey is more expensive than gold or silver. What does that tell you?Take a look at websites that update real time iphone stocks, 64GB models are the highest in demand because that's the sweet spot for storage. Most apple stores in the united states now either hold 16GB or 128GB. 16GB ? Too small so make it cheap. 128GB is understandably premium and way too much space, so no one buying at such a high price. With that said, enjoy your new phone. You paid that much so you deserve to have it right now. I still sayang duit more than sayang phone so I can still afford to patiently wait. This post has been edited by slickz: Oct 12 2014, 12:43 AM |
Oct 12 2014, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Oct 12 2014, 02:16 AM) iphone always expensive? I have people from celcom's iphone 5s promotion that wants to have a word with you https://www.celcom.com.my/personal/promotio...d=1360826467841 |
Oct 12 2014, 11:43 AM
haha I wanted to say this too but always didn't come up
Oct 12 2014, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(mdzamri @ Oct 12 2014, 01:14 PM) hello all, just would like to share my experience using 6+ 128gb. ive been using iphone since 3gs, and all my photos are carry forward from 3gs>4>5>6+ and also my size is increasing from 32>32>64>128.. this is because i store all my photos in my iphone for 5years + and now its almost 11k photos. when im using iphone5 i did not face any lagging at all including the photo app.. but when i switch to iphone6+, my photo is lagging especially when click on the collection button... it took me to wait about 20~25seconds!!! for it to load the collection.. i was hoping this is due to ios8... but somehow i have a feeling is because of the phone hardware... its difficult for me to compare with other users because most of my frends does not keep as much photos as i did..i did not experience this when using iphone5 with ios7(i did not get a chance to upgrade ios8 because of full capacity though). what u guys think? ios8 or 6+ hardware itself?.. does anyone facing same problem as me? Question: how much space is filled on your 5s that you reported no issue? 50%? |
Oct 12 2014, 04:34 PM
Oct 12 2014, 05:40 PM
searching for iphone 6 model on sirim page has mysteriously disappeared, apparently all sirim approved devices for year 2014 is no longer showing up on the search page
http://cmenquiry.sirim.my/ssearch_model.aspx Strange.... someone already decided it's too sensitive to reveal this year's sirim approved devices. Also, iphone 5 was sirim approved in october as well... 4th october. When did it finally release in malaysia? December! |
Oct 13 2014, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 12 2014, 11:47 PM) For your knowledge, ifags is the general term to address all apple product lovers. Try looking it up from google perhaps? it's a slur, it's short form for ifaggot. It's demeaning to people who like apple products. I don't remember it being widely accepted, except until only recently and even at that, it was meant sarcastically. |
Oct 13 2014, 08:38 AM
Hahah who last time thought the toaster teaser on maxis meant 10th october ? Nothing happen also last friday
Oct 13 2014, 02:34 PM
machines started hiring more retail sales assistant this friday and saturday.... I wonder whyyyyy.... heheheh
Oct 13 2014, 02:40 PM
Oct 13 2014, 05:02 PM
some bent iphone case aren't very noticeable but still pain if u kena |
Oct 13 2014, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(jackdon @ Oct 13 2014, 05:59 PM) Yes... just got my iPhone 6+ Gold 128GB. If not mistaken you used to share some indicator maxis gonna release like last week or the week before. I guess you ended up buying first or did maxis stock reach your hand? Now trying to move my Whatsapp from Android to Iphone. Problem is that I had activate my new SIM card. Phone is nice now relearning how to use IOS jackdon |
Oct 13 2014, 09:00 PM
This isn't from apple.com/hotnews but the language is similar.
Interesting. So no malaysia in the list!! |
| Change to: | 0.0951sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:40 PM |