12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

O2 XDA II Mini lovers' CLUB V2.0!, Continuation of the old thread!

jediknight7sam
post Sep 30 2006, 11:49 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

haih...my wife mini sent to hospital ady...after two days oni can get back...but i cant come out from my Uni during weeksdays...wahhh...so have to "fan shao" with my mini for a week.... cry.gif cry.gif

o2 customer service center is quite friendly...if you guys got problem it is strongly recommend to send there...cheers... thumbup.gif

i asked them to help me update my rom as well but they say the latest is just 1.12...i tot got 1.13 ady...so anyone mind to share the latest rom?
thankz....
jediknight7sam
post Oct 1 2006, 01:25 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(avantgarde84 @ Oct 1 2006, 12:09 AM)
Jedi: SO wat they say is the problem? Price? U still studying ar? Which uni ur at so teruk meh cant go out???

Cavalier: I havent come across any PPC antivirus program wor. I found Spybot antispyware so far only. Try searching at the links I compiled in the first post and see...
QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 1 2006, 12:50 AM)
is it  blush.gif  oh thanks , gonna try later.....
sure la yours set is under warranty.........but if over warranty.........
they will "slash you until your whole neck blood" canto phrase......... sweat.gif
they will quote mobo change,screen change rm300 each for non related causes
chk it out at pdacafe forum and you will know tongue.gif
avant, i just tell them the screen problem and ask them to help me update my rom, then that fella said he just need to sent back and check and said he will change da Tc sensor if there's a problem...price? it is said to b FOC...where i study?haha, chat with me, u will know... rolleyes.gif cool.gif whistling.gif

digilife, wah, that one realy chop head loooo.... shocking.gif
so now i still under warranty, so i better chop their head first before they chop mine!!!hahaha laugh.gif rclxm9.gif
jediknight7sam
post Oct 6 2006, 09:54 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

yeah.... rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif ...
my o2 is back!!!!
with a brand new Tc and LCD!hahahahah
sumor they diagnose the whole unit and they even change a new speaker, and a new internal antenna for me!...
and it is absolutely free!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

menmissed...good idea...
add me...jediknight7sam@hotmail.com...
c you there.... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jediknight7sam: Oct 6 2006, 09:56 PM
jediknight7sam
post Oct 7 2006, 03:27 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

yo guys...after a big storage hack...which cab file to get back autoconfig, i try the maxis stuff's cab d...ok no problem...u guys are realy smart!...but sometimes i prefer autoconfig...
hehehe,after the big storage trick,feel kinda lazy to install back all the software i want lah...haha...but my mini realy clear now..haha..

on more question...which one better? ce star or monster chinese...im currently using ce star,quite nice but it seems it makan alot of memory...is monster chinese makan less memory?

jediknight7sam
post Oct 7 2006, 03:30 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 7 2006, 03:19 PM)
dailou sometimes some "pickles" will make our thread "stand - out" among the rest....
again look at my sig pls....

Variety la bro...................

ok coming back to the mini, wat is the highest GB card hav you guys tested b4,
i am using a 1GB sd and a 1GB rsmmc..........both working well....so far so good
digilife dai lou..rsmmc can use in our mini?just use the adapter?
ayoyo...you guys punya memory card all power power lah...my oni 256..
c lar..later wan to go LYN to hunt for cheap SD ady...haha
jediknight7sam
post Oct 7 2006, 03:47 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 7 2006, 03:43 PM)
yes........... to use the rsmmc wif the adaptor.....but you hav to be careful....
if the adaptor get loose, then the rsmmc will be stuck in the mini....
be careful the "adaptor lat, then hai lat lor" ~ canto phrase
ooo....thankz digilife...
jediknight7sam
post Oct 7 2006, 06:21 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(avantgarde84 @ Oct 7 2006, 05:36 PM)
Good on you, jediknight. Btw may I know how to get the Maxis CAB from ROM? Must sync with PC isit?

I have seen and heard stories abt memory cards getting stuck and fused with the device. So really be careful wen using it. Actually I wont even recommend it.

Looks like I got to know digilife more today too. Indeed, so much variety on HIS side. HAHAHA..
install CAB-Customization-Magician-O2AsiaMaxis-31Jan05 and Maxis_ALL_103173
is in the extended rom....install this then u will get all ur mms and gprs settings without worries...
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
jediknight7sam
post Oct 7 2006, 10:23 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 7 2006, 10:12 PM)
sure why not...........
infact we should hav organise a "bulan party" for mini owners last nite and play my favourite milo-can tanglung hahaha................

chance favours the prepard minds
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
eii...so ngam...avant and i just discuss about LYN mini club gathering...hahah rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
jediknight7sam
post Oct 7 2006, 11:00 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

err...i found o2 phone plus but couldn't find o2 plus....anyone mind to share it?
issit good?
anyone using can plz comment?

jediknight7sam
post Oct 7 2006, 11:10 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE([E]velyn @ Oct 7 2006, 11:02 PM)
avantgarde84, where do i find these sellers? can u recommend some to me?
you can go to lelong.com as well...cheers... rclxms.gif
jediknight7sam
post Oct 10 2006, 08:37 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 10 2006, 03:09 PM)
if plug into ep wif the adaptor.....it rocks rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
digilife tai lou...can u tell us futhermore about this?plug into ep?with adaptor?

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Oct 10 2006, 03:57 PM)
GPRS is expensive ler. 1sen for a kb during peak hours and 0.5sen off peak for Maxis users. Very expensive considering one webpage with pictures can be hundreds of KB in size so imagine paying RM1+ for opening a page. If wanna use GPRS, Disable viewing pictures to safe cost. Speed is 56Kbps.
my gprs charge for this month...8000++kb----->70++... cry.gif cry.gif
so expencive!! vmad.gif vmad.gif

QUOTE(uk19xx @ Oct 10 2006, 05:29 PM)
56Kbps only !!!! so slow?
compare to lastime when we use a 56k modem, this speed is good for a wap serving ady lah... tongue.gif ....ur device will be blown off if the speed is as fast as streamyx now..haha..maybe in the near future we will have a hp that has a 1mbps speed.. cool.gif

QUOTE(jmunchar @ Oct 10 2006, 05:55 PM)
Just wondering...what would you guys consider as the most important applications to have in ur mini? Figured all the new mini users (me included) would like to know, before we put anything else that might screw up our mini
icon_question.gif  rclxub.gif
yupe...i agree...hope everyone can share the sw they are using now here...
so there wont be so many "hard reset" or "system corrupt" happen in our mini,eh?
jediknight7sam
post Oct 10 2006, 10:38 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 10 2006, 09:26 PM)
juz buy a 2.5 mm to 3.5 mm adaptor jack and plug in your fav headfones and BINGO
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
............................my hump my hump my hump...................
okok...cool cool...oh ya..where can i find and about how much....?
jediknight7sam
post Oct 15 2006, 09:31 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(givsasi @ Oct 15 2006, 08:28 PM)
haha is ok man i already solve it ...... no choice i only can do is hard reset lucky i got backup my data into my SD...
backup is realy the most important thing in using a pda,man... blush.gif
jediknight7sam
post Oct 19 2006, 06:16 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

yo guys...most of the usefull softwares in the front page has already been deleted icon_question.gif ...anyone mind to update it please..thankzz.... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
jediknight7sam
post Oct 20 2006, 08:34 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(Lucifer_Light @ Oct 20 2006, 01:49 PM)
Good... finally someone to change my housing for me. Was trying to get a black one.

Oh... was just looking about in lowyat plaza. They selling mini stylus for RM35 each... but on this forum got ppl selling at RM15. Why so big difference wan?

ANd anyone wants a a stylus? I bought a few stylus (RM35 each) for my friend who claims to have an O2 XDAII mini, but that idiot actually owns an O2 XDAII, not a mini. Bodoh punya orang. Now got too many stylus, thinking of selling it.
wah..like that arr...give a nice price then i buy with you! icon_rolleyes.gif
jediknight7sam
post Oct 22 2006, 12:37 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(menmissed @ Oct 22 2006, 10:33 AM)
really like that ?
but everytime close the sms prog b4 the notificatioin of sms sent, no double mess receive o ...  sweat.gif
mayb different device or different services.. whistling.gif
that is bcoz after you close the sms prog, actualy the prog havent close yet..it only minimized....lastime i awys kena,my fren awys complain that i sent two sms to him....
jediknight7sam
post Oct 23 2006, 12:07 AM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

hello all mini si fus...
is anyone facing some problem using o2 plus v2.0?
i downloaded from pxdxa
i uninstall the existing o2 plus v1.7, then i install o2 plus v 2.0 but i coundn't work...
so i install back v1.7...then both come out together.... rclxub.gif
then i uninstall v 1.7 again....then only v 2.0 can use.... shocking.gif
i dont undastan....hahahah
but when i use v2.0...it sounds unstable...
sometimes the whjole today plug in just disapeare and i have to soft reset again....
sometimes i cant even open o2 plus....how come?
icon_question.gif

by the way...menmissed, ur signature damn cun lah....borrow,k? icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by jediknight7sam: Oct 23 2006, 12:08 AM
jediknight7sam
post Oct 24 2006, 10:54 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

go go menmissed....go go menmissed..... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
jediknight7sam
post Oct 26 2006, 02:08 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 26 2006, 01:53 PM)
wat ever case
PLEASE DUN EVER USE A SILICONE CASE....WHY??

when contact wif your mini's aluminium 'skin', it will oxidise and slowly your mini color will fade mad.gif

but then again,you can always change to a new aluminium housing for rm120 inclusive of labour.........

if tat is the case, you might as well use your mini "naked" meaning without any case and  it looks and feel cool ( when in an air cond enviro.)

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
naked mini feel very fragile and vulnerable...like it will break into trillion pieces if it drops.... rclxub.gif
jediknight7sam
post Oct 26 2006, 11:43 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

walao.....realy arrr....
then i have to buy one leather case ady....
WTA, that day i bargain with one leng cai at Low yat abt the leather case...
SC Rm15, then leather case(side open) Rm35...
can u guys tell me whether this price ok?

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0514sec    2.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:12 PM