Will you buy windows phone again?, your next phone and reason?

Will you buy windows phone again?

Yes [ 249 ] ** [53.90%]
No [ 213 ] ** [46.10%]
Total Votes: 462
Guests cannot vote 

dlwl
post Dec 7 2016, 12:35 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Dec 4 2016, 09:32 PM)
Current phone and previous phone are Windows phone.

The lack of apps is starting to make me to reconsider staying on with Windows phones. I can't even download the Grab app, apps like Watsapp trail behind the Android versions in terms of feature updates, Waze is shit on Win phones compared to Android, what little apps there are hv been neglected & some hv refused to run (ie Tesco app).

It seems after Microsoft tapau Lumia from Nokia, they had left it to rot.
Exactly the same thoughts as I have. Although essential apps are there such as Whatsapp, FB, Insta but there are some which are not supported at all, and it seems that they might never make it on the Windows store. With limitations on certain apps, it's getting harder and harder to catch up, sometimes it becomes an inconvenience.

But one thing though, I like the new Win 10 ecosystem where we get the same updates as the PC version. I think that's pretty much the only thing I look forward to sweat.gif doh.gif

0.0404sec    0.79    9 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:26 PM