Worklog: Project Sidewinder, The Snake is back for 3rd time!
Nov 7 2006, 10:14 PM
1,885 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Sydney / Penang |
The blue heatshrink looks like condom
Nov 7 2006, 10:19 PM
15,705 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Tg. Rambutan |
Well, here we go with the pix of the completed rig. Project Sidewinder is complete for now.
Anyway, everybody oredi knows the rig is completed so I'll just spam all the pix. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Nov 7 2006, 10:20 PM
Nightshots.
![]() ![]() ![]() |
Nov 7 2006, 10:28 PM
Now we get to my favorite part of Project Sidewinder. A custom acrylic panel with custom logo painted on it. This is the same mod I did for Project 911. I've added a twist to it this time. See that Razer logo? It's painted on. The whole exterior is completely smooth as baby's bottoms.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Remember I sed earlier that the snake needs a 3rd visit to the doctor? Here's y. That white snake logo is actually translucent like the Apple logo on Mac notebooks. If n when the snake comes back for a 3rd visit to the clinic then I'll b adding stuff to finalise the mod for it. The final mods will make the snake logo glow just like the Apple logo. I can also make it glow in any color. That wud be soooooooooooooooooooooo awesome. BUT let's c if the snake comes back to the clinic again. That's it folks. Project Sidewinder is complete for now................................. This post has been edited by ianho: Nov 7 2006, 10:34 PM |
Nov 7 2006, 10:41 PM
Haha, 3rd visit. Nice marketing strategy you have here
Nov 7 2006, 10:47 PM
1,298 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Penang Island |
Nice nice nice
Nov 7 2006, 10:55 PM
1,654 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri City, Sarawak. Mood: Missing someone~ |
After the third, there will be the forth...maybe making the CPU feet glow
Nov 7 2006, 11:13 PM
13,794 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: stress & confuse world |
nice thr. but don worry ianho coz i will try to keep call z3r0 to go clinic for 3rd time to make the logo glow.hehe
Nov 7 2006, 11:21 PM
14,909 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
What i can say is:
S.W.E.E.T.!.!.!.! |
Nov 8 2006, 05:16 AM
277 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: PJ |
Might I be so bold as to suggest this for Sidewinder's 3rd visit to the doctor? (kinda like the continuous covering piece on the lian-li cases running from the PSU to the 5 1/4" bays).
![]() The exposed cabling from the PSU just doesn't cut it for me man. But what a fantastic job on the polishing man. Quite visibly shinier than the earlier pictures. |
Nov 8 2006, 08:22 AM
2,239 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: K.L |
QUOTE(tyrion4 @ Nov 8 2006, 05:16 AM) Might I be so bold as to suggest this for Sidewinder's 3rd visit to the doctor? (kinda like the continuous covering piece on the lian-li cases running from the PSU to the 5 1/4" bays). hmm.. actually i don't mind coz Ianho sleeve until sooooooooooooooo nice, it's a waste to cover them. IF cover mot of it then wat's the point of UV d? hahahaha.. Different spec of viewThe exposed cabling from the PSU just doesn't cut it for me man. But what a fantastic job on the polishing man. Quite visibly shinier than the earlier pictures. |
Nov 8 2006, 10:55 AM
1,313 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: KUL, MAL |
Nov 8 2006, 03:25 PM
1,615 posts Joined: May 2005 |
what colour sleeve did u use ?? green and ??
the heat shrink black ? |
Nov 8 2006, 03:32 PM
Nov 8 2006, 04:13 PM
14,909 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Nov 8 2006, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(tyrion4 @ Nov 8 2006, 05:16 AM) Might I be so bold as to suggest this for Sidewinder's 3rd visit to the doctor? (kinda like the continuous covering piece on the lian-li cases running from the PSU to the 5 1/4" bays). Cover d then no more UV look lor. The only thing I don't really like now is the position of the 2x80mm fans blocking the view of that looooooooooooooooovely heatpiped monster 7900GTX. I loooooooooooooooove heatpipes n prefer to show them heatpipes off at every opportunity. Here I go with my heatpipe fetish again. The exposed cabling from the PSU just doesn't cut it for me man. But what a fantastic job on the polishing man. Quite visibly shinier than the earlier pictures. |
Nov 8 2006, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 8 2006, 09:47 PM) Cover d then no more UV look lor. The only thing I don't really like now is the position of the 2x80mm fans blocking the view of that looooooooooooooooovely heatpiped monster 7900GTX. I loooooooooooooooove heatpipes n prefer to show them heatpipes off at every opportunity. Here I go with my heatpipe fetish again. lol lol lol..... see from top then can see the heatpipes d.. ahahah |
Nov 8 2006, 09:55 PM
277 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: PJ |
Lol this thread is getting kinda dirty.
But damn, video cards have started using heat pipes as well? What to do...you still need those intakes. Some more it's ngam ngam at the video card which I assume would be the hottest piece of hardware in there. This post has been edited by tyrion4: Nov 8 2006, 09:56 PM |
Nov 8 2006, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(tyrion4 @ Nov 8 2006, 09:55 PM) Lol this thread is getting kinda dirty. It has been quite some time since graphic cards started to have heatpipe cooling solutions. But damn, video cards have started using heat pipes as well? What to do...you still need those intakes. Some more it's ngam ngam at the video card which I assume would be the hottest piece of hardware in there. |
Nov 8 2006, 10:06 PM
| Change to: | 0.0957sec
5 queries
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:30 AM |