23 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

The Crayfish Thread, spread the passion!

okboon15
post Mar 9 2015, 01:34 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(hafiz_tahir @ Mar 9 2015, 01:15 PM)
it looks like female...claw? got red color?
From http://its-a-fishy-buziness.co.uk/Red-Claw...h-P2343883.aspx

Sexing and breeding Red claw Crayfish:

Red claw mature at between 7 and 12 months. the most obvious sign of this is the development of a red patch on the outside of the anvil section of the claw of a male.
Females tend to develop their blue colour at this time, so the development of deep blue claw tips is the most noticeable sign.

Sexing:

The sex organs of these Cray are placed in the leg area. the male will have two holes as the base of the first pair of legs, looking from the tail forwards. The females have them on the third pair of legs, looking from the tail.
hafiz_tahir
post Mar 9 2015, 01:34 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(okboon15 @ Mar 9 2015, 01:08 PM)
That's what I was looking for when going for a male one. But after checking almost all of them, I can't find any with the extra appendages.

Here is the shop
Kedai Aquarium Kim Hock
the only LFS in dengkil that I know is Excellent aquatic
hafiz_tahir
post Mar 9 2015, 01:58 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(okboon15 @ Mar 9 2015, 01:34 PM)
From http://its-a-fishy-buziness.co.uk/Red-Claw...h-P2343883.aspx

Sexing and breeding Red claw Crayfish:
Red claw mature at between 7 and 12 months. the most obvious sign of this is the development of a red patch on the outside of the anvil section of the claw of a male.
Females tend to develop their blue colour at this time, so the development of deep blue claw tips is the most noticeable sign.

Sexing:

The sex organs of these Cray are placed in the leg area. the male will have two holes as the base of the first pair of legs, looking from the tail forwards. The females have them on the third pair of legs, looking from the tail.
hrm... if the red patch if the sign of the male, why there is no gonopod visible? hrm... hmm.gif
shamn9
post Mar 9 2015, 02:10 PM

QUOTE(hafiz_tahir @ Mar 9 2015, 01:15 PM)
it looks like female...claw? got red color?
QUOTE(hafiz_tahir @ Mar 9 2015, 01:58 PM)
hrm... if the red patch if the sign of the male, why there is no gonopod visible? hrm...  hmm.gif
Oh...its getting worst shakehead.gif Just stick to the once, male have red mark at the claw. Female dont.
shamn9
post Mar 9 2015, 02:25 PM

QUOTE(hafiz_tahir @ Mar 9 2015, 12:08 PM)
my neon tetra now swim happily with my cherry shrimp and assassin snail... tongue.gif
Wah, new item in livestock inventory list! Show same picture bro thumbup.gif
shamn9
post Mar 9 2015, 02:29 PM

QUOTE(shark1006 @ Mar 6 2015, 03:25 PM)
plan to start keeping craysifh ..
Hi there, welcome to the club rclxms.gif (sorry, coz late welcoming you..)
shamn9
post Mar 9 2015, 02:47 PM

QUOTE(okboon15 @ Mar 9 2015, 11:45 AM)
I pick up 3 red claw from LFS last week. When choosing time, I can't seems to find any male. When ask for help the, they based on the marking on the claw. Let me go back tonight and upload some photos. Please help me check if I'm 2 female and 1 male.
notworthy.gif

QUOTE(okboon15 @ Mar 9 2015, 11:45 AM)
BTW, the LFS also have 3 full grown red claw, one female even pregnant with lots of eggs in her belly. They are selling around RM25, I wish to get that, unfortunately I don't have a massive tank to house it. The shop is at Dengkil.
Wah, little bit expensive RM25 for a redclaw..maybe its include the eggs laugh.gif

This post has been edited by shamn9: Mar 9 2015, 02:48 PM
hafiz_tahir
post Mar 9 2015, 02:56 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(shamn9 @ Mar 9 2015, 02:10 PM)
Oh...its getting worst shakehead.gif Just stick to the once, male have red mark at the claw. Female dont.
wah... help me... my red claw pelik...
shamn9
post Mar 9 2015, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(hafiz_tahir @ Mar 9 2015, 02:56 PM)
wah... help me... my red claw pelik...
???

This post has been edited by shamn9: Mar 9 2015, 02:59 PM
okboon15
post Mar 9 2015, 02:59 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(shamn9 @ Mar 9 2015, 02:47 PM)
notworthy.gif
Wah, little bit expensive RM25 for a redclaw..proberly its include the eggs laugh.gif
It is massive red claw! Similar to the one posted by xeratos_85 earlier here.
If I have time to visit the shop after work today, I take some pic biggrin.gif

RM25 as (alternative) lobster dinner also not bad eh? drool.gif
LOL
hafiz_tahir
post Mar 9 2015, 03:04 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(shamn9 @ Mar 9 2015, 02:58 PM)
???
ya lor, got red mark, but no gonopod... Quite confirm there is no gonopod visible.
shamn9
post Mar 9 2015, 03:08 PM

QUOTE(okboon15 @ Mar 9 2015, 02:59 PM)

RM25 as (alternative) lobster dinner also not bad eh?  drool.gif
LOL
Cool..at Seremban you can get around RM16~18/pcs
hafiz_tahir
post Mar 9 2015, 03:11 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(okboon15 @ Mar 9 2015, 02:59 PM)

RM25 as (alternative) lobster dinner also not bad eh?  drool.gif
LOL
that xeratos_85 is wild catch...
shamn9
post Mar 9 2015, 03:15 PM

QUOTE(hafiz_tahir @ Mar 9 2015, 03:04 PM)
ya lor, got red mark, but no gonopod... Quite confirm there is no gonopod visible.
Buy another one, with no red mark. Sure you'll be happy. cheers.gif
hafiz_tahir
post Mar 9 2015, 03:19 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(shamn9 @ Mar 9 2015, 03:15 PM)
Buy another one, with no red mark. Sure you'll be happy.  cheers.gif
hrm... I'm reaching maximum number of crayfish to house in my tank... hahaha... need another tank... will check my crayfish once home... maybe it is male... any chance to cross breeding? I put she he with my female red swamp...
shamn9
post Mar 9 2015, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(hafiz_tahir @ Mar 9 2015, 03:11 PM)
that xeratos_85 is wild catch...
Taman Tasik Seremban got wild crayfish...free redclaw. You came...bring "tangguk" & flash light...this redclaw will "mendarat" at night.

This post has been edited by shamn9: Mar 9 2015, 03:28 PM
hafiz_tahir
post Mar 9 2015, 03:31 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(shamn9 @ Mar 9 2015, 03:27 PM)
Taman Tasik SerembanHere got wild crayfish...free redclaw. You came at night...bring "tangguk" & flash light...this redclaw will "mendarat" at night.
wahh... really... drool.gif no time la to go there... plus, no space to house them... just curious, is male red claw will pop up his blue color same as female? plan to get one female and house it in another tank... wah currently got 3 tank running simultaneously...

1st tank - main crayfish tank (1 male red swamp + 2 female red swamp + 1 male red claw)
2nd tank - 2 female marmorkreb
3rd tank - planted tank (cherry shrimps + neon tetra + assassin snails + crystal red shrimp (later)

NEXT,

marine tank - clown fish, anemone, blue tang, coral

This post has been edited by hafiz_tahir: Mar 9 2015, 03:32 PM
shamn9
post Mar 9 2015, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(hafiz_tahir @ Mar 9 2015, 03:31 PM)
... just curious, is male red claw will pop up his blue color same as female?
50~50

QUOTE(hafiz_tahir @ Mar 9 2015, 03:31 PM)
1st tank - main crayfish tank (1 male red swamp + 2 female red swamp + 1 male red claw)
2nd tank - 2 female marmorkreb
3rd tank - planted tank (cherry shrimps + neon tetra + assassin snails + crystal red shrimp (later)

NEXT,

marine tank - clown fish, anemone, blue tang, coral
Share the pic of your planted tank sweat.gif Eh, what happen to the guppy?
hafiz_tahir
post Mar 9 2015, 03:53 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(shamn9 @ Mar 9 2015, 03:47 PM)
50~50
Share the pic of your planted tank sweat.gif  Eh, what happen to the guppy?
guppy? no guppy housed in my tank...
hafiz_tahir
post Mar 9 2015, 03:57 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(shamn9 @ Mar 9 2015, 03:47 PM)
50~50
this makes me want to get a female red claw... drool.gif

23 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled