vl319
Sep 24 2014, 10:26 AM

Just want to ask.
If i use stock rom and rooted and flashed with custom kernel and other mods, say if i want to do advanced wipe everything including internal memory, data and etc in twrp to return to original factory defaults rom, the custom things i flashed previously will still exist?
I mean when i flashed all those custom things, does it modify the stock rom permanently until i reflash back the original image to replace the custom mods?
vl319
Sep 24 2014, 10:49 AM

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Sep 24 2014, 11:39 AM) When you wipe clean = custom/mods gone. Yes, it modifies it until you either know where the mods are then you can remove them(doesn't apply to kernel) and/or you reflash stock rom back(mostly applied to mods that are installed in /system and kernel files) Because yesterday i advanced wipe everything using TWRP including data, internal memory, dalvik, cache except system partition. Surprisingly betterbatterystat which requires installation as system apps previously is still there after the wipe. I am considering to flash the franco kernel and other radio baseband (33R radio always drop call). Worry it will forever there in the stock rom and cannot get the official OTA later.
vl319
Sep 24 2014, 11:41 AM

Ok, Done flashing Franco Kernel to my OPO
What to do next? Anything to adjust to improve battery life?
vl319
Sep 24 2014, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Sep 24 2014, 12:45 PM) that is what i want to ask..  what app to use? does it harm OPO?
vl319
Sep 25 2014, 10:14 AM

QUOTE(harizdesu @ Sep 25 2014, 08:42 AM) morning guys! after flash to franco kernel, dont know why got some bugs/glitches like when i open whatsapp, it says whatsapp has stopped and then i open again, it turns all black.. but it fixed when i reboot lol Which version of franco?
vl319
Sep 27 2014, 05:14 PM

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Sep 27 2014, 06:06 PM) unbounced RILJ to 600. no bootloop. no error. wohoo I unbounced Rilj to 1800..so far so good.. What else can we unbounce?
vl319
Sep 30 2014, 09:38 PM

Friendly reminder to all using comgatexxy to ship your OPO back.
I was using my credit card to pay for the shipment a month ago. Half an hour ago, suddenly my card was charged many times for oversea transactions. Total amount is around 1000euro before I blocked my card.
It happened so sudden and fast. Within a minute I received few sms informing transactions were successful. Obviously I did not make any transactions.
After I checked my statement, most recent transaction was payment to compgatexxy. I rarely use this card. Compgatexxy was the only transaction this year. Therefore I suspect my account was hacked or this company is not safe in keeping users' data or this compgatewxxy is not safe.
Beware when make payment online if you use this company
vl319
Sep 30 2014, 11:33 PM

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Oct 1 2014, 12:06 AM) I think it a reminder for ALL credit card transaction - not just comgateway/hopshopandgo. It happened to me on few occasions as well - using maybank/or maybank related CC. Once I swiped my card at a diner in Garden, a week later I recieved sms from maybank transaction for a hotel booking in Spain! Straight away I called maybank hotline, and they barred my card and gave me a new card later. So, it can happen to anyone. Just be careful when using your CC. And alert the bank ASAP. p.s: dont comgateway/hopshopandgo use Paypall instead of directly charging your card? p.p.s: have you scan your pc? It could be a malware/trojan hidden somewhere.. I bought a lot of things online using Maybank card LOCALLY all no problem so far ......touchwood.. hope nothing happens in future too Another credit card I used it as spare card and rarely rarely rarely used. applied 2 years ago because of high credit limit. used less than 5 times in these two years. Sometimes used for petrol only due to discount. and only charged once for oversea transaction and straight away kena....Must be that company got hacked and steal my card data. Really unlucky me today P.S: bought OPO have to use Paypal but ship back to Malaysia can charge direct to credit card lar This post has been edited by vl319: Sep 30 2014, 11:33 PM
vl319
Oct 1 2014, 01:11 AM

QUOTE(terion @ Sep 30 2014, 02:15 PM) anyone still having these issues with the call cannot hear the person on the other end, but he/she can hear me? only way to resolve seems to be to restart the phone, but after a while the problems starts back :/ on another note, anyone looking for casing for this phone, i got an extra TAVT smooth casing for OPO for sale - https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3358087&hl=Happened to me a week ago. same problem. Can hear the sound for few second and silence. Restart phone didnt solve the problem. Just boot into recovery and wipe cache and dalvik. It should back to normal..
vl319
Oct 5 2014, 01:30 PM

Who wants invites.. Pls pm me. Received 3 invites again.
vl319
Oct 6 2014, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Oct 6 2014, 12:44 PM) I had 7 hours without any drop when I slept yesterday. Everything were turned on and enabled including high accuracy location. Lalalalalala... Some more with data /wifi turned on. If using data only, probably drop by 2-3 percent. Come come come...teach us how u did that
vl319
Oct 7 2014, 01:51 AM

QUOTE(sarumanthewhite @ Oct 7 2014, 01:19 AM) Just checking guys, how much are invites being sold here? if you want, i'll give for free https://account.oneplus.net/invite/claim/6YE3-BPOQ-KYFM-UTDX