OnePlus One Official Thread v7, The Special One

Chyan
post Sep 24 2014, 12:57 PM

4,223 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Sep 24 2014, 11:20 AM)
lol ringke case really so bulky
But I suka. Felt like a tank paired with glass SP. It's tacky which makes for a better grip than Diztronics. I'm happy. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Sep 24 2014, 11:23 AM)

wow  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
It does look pretty. Can't go pass IEMs with lower quality than my Shures though. I think this one needs head-fi reviews just like the Pistons to convince people it's worth the price. The Piston alone is a steal when you compare the sonic properties and its price point. Pretty much a no brainer choice.
Chyan
post Sep 24 2014, 02:05 PM

4,223 posts

My friend's Mi4 gone all freezing and glitchy and unusable now. Holding down vol down + power button to no avail. D:

First time seen such problems.
Chyan
post Sep 24 2014, 08:49 PM

4,223 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Sep 24 2014, 02:06 PM)
enter recovery via command mode. just plug the phone into a pc with adb and force reboot recovery by command prompt

CODE

adb reboot
adb reboot recovery

but if u wanna see whats really going on with that phone and what went haywire, u can use logcat:

CODE

adb logcat

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Sep 24 2014, 02:20 PM)
Oi, mana boleh!
So fast Mi4 got problem? Got warranty?
You know, there's this thing DialogHub imposed, Any self modifications, etc will void warranty. So I don't care already since it's not mine. I just ask my friend to send it back to them. Good gawd man. I was using it and it's really frustrating. Can't on and off the phone, black screen, glitches everywhere after restart and then went to freeze itself again. That's after factory reset even.

QUOTE(harizdesu @ Sep 24 2014, 06:56 PM)
oh, double tap to wake consume so much battery life?? this is news to me
But I suka guna. I get 5.5hr at most. But don't care also la since it's already surpassed my expectations when it's 4+ SOT. Besides, I charge my phone right before (or during) sleep.

QUOTE(Nivlek2892 @ Sep 24 2014, 07:02 PM)
Hello, there! Just received my 1+1 from DialogHub today. Now officially a 1+1 user as well  biggrin.gif

Grats! Do they condone rooting and warranty? It just got my attention because that's what stated on my friend's Mi4 invoice.
Chyan
post Sep 25 2014, 09:18 PM

4,223 posts

QUOTE(lukeroku @ Sep 25 2014, 05:41 PM)
how to put the those things ?? logo cyanogen etc
Photoshop.

QUOTE(xenohawk @ Sep 25 2014, 06:39 PM)
Someone did a bend test on OPO LOL #bendgate

Lel. Good to know it's unbendable. Galaxy S5 doesn't have the same fate though.
Chyan
post Sep 25 2014, 09:25 PM

4,223 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Sep 25 2014, 09:23 PM)
Haters_Gonna_H8

sweat.gif
Is it me or the finishing a bit cacat looking.
Chyan
post Sep 25 2014, 10:42 PM

4,223 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 25 2014, 10:25 PM)
Thanks to the metal/aluminium chassis beneath it  rclxms.gif
It's the magnesium. biggrin.gif
Chyan
post Sep 26 2014, 12:00 PM

4,223 posts

Someone did this. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Chyan: Sep 26 2014, 12:01 PM
Chyan
post Sep 26 2014, 12:01 PM

4,223 posts

QUOTE(harizdesu @ Sep 26 2014, 11:57 AM)
now my opo running on franco r20, i want to revert back to r19.. do i need to flash back to stock kernel first then flash to r19 or flash straight away to r19?..
Not needed.
Chyan
post Sep 26 2014, 12:11 PM

4,223 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Sep 26 2014, 10:38 AM)

Ok I won't test battery anymore. Haha.
A lot of stuff disabled is it? hmm.gif

By the way, y'all are so active day in and day out. tongue.gif
Chyan
post Sep 26 2014, 12:13 PM

4,223 posts

QUOTE(harizdesu @ Sep 26 2014, 12:06 PM)
not needed means no need to revert back to r19?..

i feel like r20 sucking my battery la, dont know why.. within 5 hrs now, my battery down to 80%
No need to reflash stock. Just revert back to r19 no problem Choa. blush.gif
Chyan
post Sep 27 2014, 03:09 AM

4,223 posts

QUOTE(lipfung @ Sep 26 2014, 12:15 PM)
@Chyan I remember once you had problem with setting of Voltage not saved after reboot.
How do you solve it?
My setting under voltage in Franco updater are not saved as well, revert back to original upon reboot.
Had checked the symbol beside the Voltage option.
For me, I just wait for a good while. Doesn't get unsaved no more. I don't straight open the Franco app as it'll ruin the timing.

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Sep 26 2014, 04:32 PM)
Not really. BT on, Sync On, Google Now On, Gesture On, GPS On

Basically Greenify, Unbounced Xposed Module and Google Play Services tweak played the role. I used normally. No like turn off this for awhile then turn on back just to get the result.

So i went to work 2 days without charging. Awesome. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Sep 26 2014, 04:54 PM)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/oneplus-on...attery-t2832525

but basically if you use unbounced module, or this one. its kinda redundant. unbounced prolonged the request time while this one turn it off completely. i mean the keep awake and wake up permission.

because in unbounced, i can't see the nlplocation request like any other people who didn't use this tweak. only alarm wake up request.

but it won't affect anything if you use Google now, location reporting. no effect at all. biggrin.gif

I became Battery Paranoid cuz never had good battery life in smartphones and did it all!! hahaah.
Notification request like what is affected?

QUOTE(harizdesu @ Sep 27 2014, 03:05 AM)
I dont recall how many times per day i open coc, but i just check things out then close.. Not for prolonged time..
I feel something is wrong because, before i wipe everything by mistake (if u remember sweat.gif), my sot was better than this.. But if this is considered normal, then its oke la.. Will see how it goes icon_rolleyes.gif
More stuff to see than iOS right? Suits you right? laugh.gif
Chyan
post Sep 27 2014, 04:55 PM

4,223 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Sep 27 2014, 11:53 AM)
guys, which brand of glass sp is recommended? less fingerprint
Godosmith, Mocolo, Benks.

QUOTE(sanderz @ Sep 27 2014, 04:41 PM)
Hey guys I have a question, the sp on my OPO has scratched badly (normal plastic one), if I change to tempered glass type, will be be better or more scratch risistant?
Major improvements. Improved feel. Get the ones with good oleo-phobic coating. For recommendations, check out the above.
Chyan
post Sep 27 2014, 08:34 PM

4,223 posts

Feelin' a lil funky today.

QUOTE(lukeroku @ Sep 27 2014, 08:07 PM)
dialoghub black 64gb out of stock... directd 1299 for 64gb
Even with my shipping charges to EM, it still doesn't reach 1299 when I got it from DD. laugh.gif

I guess this is the floor price already.

This post has been edited by Chyan: Sep 27 2014, 08:37 PM
Chyan
post Sep 27 2014, 08:40 PM

4,223 posts

QUOTE(lukeroku @ Sep 27 2014, 08:36 PM)
nice one !  rclxms.gif
btw how u put the logo and cyanogen ? cant figure out myself  icon_question.gif
OPO Vector Template PSD

Basically I just use my own textures and slap it on and print to size. Credit to the guy who created the PSD. biggrin.gif
Chyan
post Sep 28 2014, 02:59 PM

4,223 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Sep 27 2014, 09:06 PM)
Sweet!

BTW what exactly is that case? and what does lukeroku mean by how you put the logo and cyanogen? Is it just a clear plastic case and you print your own pattern out to put underneath?  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
QUOTE(lukeroku @ Sep 28 2014, 12:00 AM)
Rearth Ringke Fusion
its a pretty sturdy case. a bit bulk compare to diztronic but u can show your lovely One and have MANY custom design. no more stickers
QUOTE(BenSow @ Sep 28 2014, 12:08 AM)
ohh. so that camo pattern is it self printed on paper or an ordered custom design?  ohmy.gif
Self printed. Normal paper. I use printed wood more often though.

Sticker boy is good if you buy diztronic case and stick it on thr back.
Chyan
post Sep 28 2014, 09:49 PM

4,223 posts

My standby time for 7 hours with wifi on, sync on and a few notifications had just sipped 3% battery. Lol.
Chyan
post Sep 29 2014, 12:26 AM

4,223 posts

I might be over estimating my usage. Lol.
Not good and not bad even with all the tweaks. sleep.gif

Chyan
post Sep 29 2014, 02:10 AM

4,223 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Sep 29 2014, 12:28 AM)
i see. u put the device on airplane mode haha
ok so I was jumping into conclusions. I drained it like hell just now until 2%

5 hours SOT. Almost 24hr. 12PM-5PM H+ Social, Web, Music, flash video etc. Lol.

I'm disappointed in iOS8 and the new iPhones in general when I saw someone I followed on Twitter tweeted this. He's a dev.

Chyan
post Sep 29 2014, 10:35 PM

4,223 posts

I think it's safe to say battery life is always going to be 40/50% better only with WiFi use.

Anyone had 6/7hrs SOT with LTE or H+ for like like 12 hours? If you do that's amazing as it is. I can't do that much.
Chyan
post Sep 29 2014, 10:43 PM

4,223 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Sep 29 2014, 10:37 PM)
I had 1 day 12 hours with 7 hours 35 minutes with H+ all day cuz my house don't have wifi.

previously also 15 hours with 7 hours 5 minutes.
What kinda stuff do you do on your phone though?

Give me the run down of your settings be it kernel, xposed module apps etc. smile.gif

0.0213sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:50 AM