125 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V45, New thread, new store, how u like it?

omgimahero
post Sep 30 2014, 11:14 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(limjenson @ Sep 30 2014, 10:49 AM)
Exactly money saved. If other publisher go around increasing the price, then it would just means reverting back to previous pricing or slightly less. Just less games or wait till 75%. No biggie. They won't get my money so easily
I missed the Pre-order for mordor cause this month gaji late... so im gonna wait steam winter sale if got discount!! money saved..

TQ boss!
Rei7
post Sep 30 2014, 11:15 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(omgimahero @ Sep 30 2014, 11:14 AM)
I missed the Pre-order for mordor cause this month gaji late... so im gonna wait steam winter sale if got discount!! money saved..

TQ boss!
That's the way to save our cash whistling.gif
Highmax
post Sep 30 2014, 11:23 AM

292 posts

With all the PC talk... feel like building a new gaming rig...

I'm currently game with office issued laptop, so not sure how much is the decent rig price now... no need fancy 4k display or whatnot, as long as capable of playing all the new game smooth will be enough for me.

2.5k enough or not?
TSCheesenium
post Sep 30 2014, 11:25 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Highmax @ Sep 30 2014, 11:23 AM)

I'm currently game with office issued laptop, so not sure how much is the decent rig price now... no need fancy 4k display or whatnot, as long as capable of playing all the new game smooth will be enough for me.

2.5k enough or not?
2.5k should be enough for the tower only.

You need to have monitor, keyboard and mouse.
memphiz_zero88
post Sep 30 2014, 11:26 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

well, Broketober is coming so prepare your shield properly brows.gif
faidz85
post Sep 30 2014, 11:26 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Don't forget speakers/headphones.

TSCheesenium
post Sep 30 2014, 11:29 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Sep 30 2014, 11:26 AM)
well, Broketober is coming so prepare your shield properly brows.gif
What else is coming on october?
Savor_Savvy
post Sep 30 2014, 11:31 AM

2,776 posts

Why modo lambat? Early morning only want to come out. I need to sleep la.
kianweic

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

2.5k enough or not?
I would got with at least RM3k to RM4k to fit a SSD and a decent GPU.
sai86

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

2.5k enough or not?
its enough to get a decent rig. as Cheese said, best to exclude monitor as it get a chunk out of your budget.

Smth to cheer up the torment of waiting Mordor door to be open.

Ultra texture VRAM usage

High texture VRAM usage

Originally Posted by Xyber

So no problems at all with the ultra textures on that 970? No stuttering?

I played the game for over 30 hours, in order to write this review*.
Half of the time with texture on Ultra, the other half with texture on High.

What happened:
High approximate average:65-75 FPS
Ultra approximate average: 60-70, but with some very bad swaps [1-2 secs of freeze] every, mmh, 40 minutes?
Seems like the V-RAM needed to 're-cache' every certain spot.

Originally Posted by Xyber

Also, could you check how much RAM it uses while playing?

Sure, just took purposely for this thread!

About 20 minutes playing@Ultra textures:
http://i.imgur.com/L4bdxC1.jpg

About 20 minutes playing@High textures:
http://i.imgur.com/ZlGgfsD.jpg

*sorry, it's Italian, but I think that is still a good review tongue.gif

SOS KICAP - Neogaf

This post has been edited by sai86: Sep 30 2014, 11:35 AM
memphiz_zero88
post Sep 30 2014, 11:35 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Sep 30 2014, 11:29 AM)
What else is coming on october?
Alien Isolation
Costume Quest 2
Styx: Master of Shadows
Borderlands: PreSequel
The Evil Within
Legend of Grimrock 2
F1 2014
Legend of Korra
Civ Beyond Earth
Lords of The Fallen
WWE 2K15
Farming Simulator

there are others like AC unity, but got pushed to later date (thank God for that) sweat.gif

and Modo should join Broketober, but WB decided to release it earlier.

and we also got NoMoreNovember brows.gif
sai86
post Sep 30 2014, 11:38 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Sep 30 2014, 11:35 AM)

there are others like AC unity, but got pushed to later date (thank God for that) sweat.gif

No lub for FF XIII? wub.gif
ChocChristy
post Sep 30 2014, 11:39 AM

307 posts

2.5k enough or not?
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Sep 30 2014, 11:25 AM)

QUOTE(kianweic @ Sep 30 2014, 11:31 AM)
I would got with at least RM3k to RM4k to fit a SSD and a decent GPU.
Hmm 2.5k.. Thankfully I have monitor and all the other. Just need to build a tower. 2.5k enough to get one that will run Skyrim smoothly? hmm.gif
omgimahero
post Sep 30 2014, 11:39 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Sep 30 2014, 11:26 AM)
Don't forget speakers/headphones.
This? lol brows.gif

main game seperti kucing shakehead.gif

Alien Isolation
Costume Quest 2
The Evil Within
Legend of Grimrock 2
F1 2014
Legend of Korra
Civ Beyond Earth
Lords of The Fallen
WWE 2K15
Farming Simulator

Dont forget FFXIII 9th October whistling.gif
Highmax
post Sep 30 2014, 11:41 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Sep 30 2014, 11:25 AM)

I already have all the others peripherals, just need the workforce.

Then can start saving now biggrin.gif

p/s: inb4, waifu need a bigger car...

This post has been edited by Highmax: Sep 30 2014, 11:41 AM
c2_lover
post Sep 30 2014, 11:41 AM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

QUOTE(ChocChristy @ Sep 30 2014, 11:39 AM)
Hmm 2.5k.. Thankfully I have monitor and all the other. Just need to build a tower. 2.5k enough to get one that will run Skyrim smoothly?  hmm.gif

check in hardware section. there is a lot of RM2.5K built suggestion there just for tower only. really good information there.
TSCheesenium
post Sep 30 2014, 11:45 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Alien Isolation
Costume Quest 2
The Evil Within
Legend of Grimrock 2
F1 2014
Legend of Korra
Civ Beyond Earth
Lords of The Fallen
WWE 2K15
Farming Simulator

Ah, the whole list, I only want one game though. No wonder I dont feel anything.

Hmm 2.5k.. Thankfully I have monitor and all the other. Just need to build a tower. 2.5k enough to get one that will run Skyrim smoothly?  hmm.gif
Hard to say as it depends on the amount of mods you have for Skyrim.
ik3da
post Sep 30 2014, 11:48 AM

Poisoned, broken, and definitely poorer.
545 posts

QUOTE(limjenson @ Sep 30 2014, 10:07 AM)
Yeah. My top target for Winter Sales currently is just FM2015 and Divinity. If Dark Souls II turns out attractive might get it as well.

Mordor is additional perks.

Hopefully other publisher won't follow 2K greedy arse. The more they adjust and increase the price, the less likely they are going to get my money. I will wait for 75% before considering.
*Bad copy paste, ignore.

Drop me a message if you see any one goes on sales, I watching all three of them (even though the backlogs are still stacking up as usual).

This post has been edited by ik3da: Sep 30 2014, 11:50 AM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Sep 30 2014, 11:49 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

rm2.5k is good enough for skyrim.
my 4 years old rig can play skyrim smoothly.

amd phenom ii x4 955 be 3.20ghz
8gb 1333mhz ram
sapphire r9 270

so if u spend rm 2.5k to build new tower, definitely can play skyrim smoothly.

update:
oh i am not running many mods.
if need to load many mods, then i dunno liao.

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Sep 30 2014, 11:50 AM
memphiz_zero88
post Sep 30 2014, 11:51 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

looks like Witcher 3 got price increase too sad.gif

125 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top