Investment Liberty Tower @ ICity, New Soho Launch with New York Concept

simonlai61
post Oct 29 2014, 08:00 PM

759 posts

QUOTE(BLABLAsheep @ Oct 22 2014, 12:17 PM)
Wonder how the design is. The agent is confident that it will be attractive, lets see on Nov 1. smile.gif

By the way, since this is a residential tower, any idea on the utilities, assessment, quit rent rate? The land title is commercial, will they be under commercial rate?

And since it's residential service apartment, is it legal to setup office for MSC status benefits?
The agent told me is commercial rate.... cry.gif
simonlai61
post Oct 29 2014, 08:09 PM

759 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Oct 28 2014, 03:56 PM)
I've been told the snowplace, lights and whatnot will be demolished and will be integrated with the mall. I think that's why they are not pushing these attractions anymore.. Plus being surrounded by developments.. If the mall do OK in the future, it will lure shah alam and klang folks.. No need for them to go to 1U smile.gif
Like periperi gor mentioned, it might takes a few years for i-city to boom. Probably not for quick flippers.
Agree with you. This project is not for short-term investment. For me, I think at least 5-8 years only can see the results. Any how, this Sat i will going to the launching and might choose a unit. To bet the whole I-City Project in future 10 years..... sweat.gif
simonlai61
post Nov 11 2014, 08:33 PM

759 posts

QUOTE(HWDzone @ Nov 2 2014, 11:11 PM)
Maybe 79X and above...

The lowest for 614 sqft is 483XXX.. Let say one floor increase by 1K, then 7th floor will be like 487XXX... divide by 614sqft, that would be like 79X / sqft
Definately not 1k per floor cause at first I plan to buy 6th floor @483k but until my turn ady pick by others. So I choose 11th floor @ 503k. Approximately 4k per floor. All the price I quote is before discount.... sweat.gif
simonlai61
post Nov 11 2014, 11:29 PM

759 posts

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Nov 6 2014, 11:40 PM)
no i din think that..frankly i dun mind who operates the shops,as long as got a reputable management to manage it...tht way value of properties arnd can increase no?
but i was initially interested to secure a retail lot,but was told that the lots weren't for sale and would be owned n rented out by the developer
Nowsaday the mall shop lot are not sellable, only rent it out as I know...
simonlai61
post Nov 11 2014, 11:45 PM

759 posts

QUOTE(tslim121 @ Nov 11 2014, 08:28 PM)
Anyone feel cheated ?, developer only absorb S&P fee.
The loan agreement and all stamp study are not covered  cry.gif  cry.gif
Are you sure? What I been told is developer will cover S&P and Loan Agreement fees wor... We only need to cover stamp duty and MOT...please correct me if I'm wrong
simonlai61
post Nov 13 2014, 07:03 AM

759 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Nov 12 2014, 08:24 AM)
Developer only pay for SPA legal fees

Buyer pays:
SPA stamp duty
Loan legal fees
Loan stamp duty
(all this may/can be included in bank's ZEC package)

this is true for i-suites and it is stated in the price list. i'm not sure for liberty bcoz diff agent.
U are right! Now they told me the Loan Legal Fee not cover, only giving 50% discount. The rest are same as what you stated. I feel been cheated vmad.gif
simonlai61
post Nov 14 2014, 06:41 AM

759 posts

QUOTE(Cheng cheng @ Nov 13 2014, 09:17 AM)
U means they will 50% discount on the loan legal fee?
Yup, still need to pay 50% loan legal fee. But you finance in to your loan together... sweat.gif
simonlai61
post Nov 14 2014, 06:45 AM

759 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Nov 13 2014, 02:47 PM)
hmm.. even the smallest units at high levels sold out? chances are there are ppl queuing for loan reject units
Smaller all sold out in first day... rclxub.gif

0.0285sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:04 PM