A nightmare question.... scaryyyy, lets just say u would want to ask ...

ajak25
post Sep 4 2006, 07:34 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Sep 3 2006, 11:53 PM)
u guys wanna try this?

played N3 today, 3 times hang, very scared la. but after i cabut the intercooler, the game run very smooth, no more hang  thumbup.gif

bro kabadi, rileks bro
definitely goin to try that bro pop thumbup.gif thumbup.gif cheaper alternative instead of watercooling...it will cost approxmately around rm180-200...will buy it once got back...eh bro pop nak return ur games la...kesian u tak dpt main shuotoku battle with tailgunner....i dont have time to play pun...let me know when u free eh....pagi nih free tak..coz after that im off to pd till wednesday..
PrinceOfPersia
post Sep 4 2006, 09:44 AM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

QUOTE(ajak25 @ Sep 4 2006, 07:34 AM)
definitely goin to try that bro pop thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif cheaper alternative instead of watercooling...it will cost approxmately  around rm180-200...will buy it once got back...eh bro pop nak return ur games la...kesian u tak dpt main shuotoku battle with tailgunner....i dont have time to play pun...let me  know when u free eh....pagi nih free tak..coz after that im off to pd  till wednesday..
bro, nevermind la, this thursday also can. very busy la today, kenot ponteng kerja cry.gif
necromanser
post Sep 4 2006, 09:55 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(huss_wuss @ Sep 4 2006, 01:28 AM)
alamak.. relax bro.. there's always a way.. im sure ajak & d experts can help.. thumbup.gif i was playin testing graw & oblivion.. its all good! thumbup.gif but whn i play dead rising.. i kept on putting my hand at the back of the 360.. macam hair-dryer.. but fifa wc 06 still dsnt work.. unrecognizable disc.. cry.gif well, jst wait n see.. (touching wood really hard)
Some game do make our 360 blows away hot air. Meaning the heatsinks inside are really taken big heat. But, if am not mistaken, if you set the resolution as low as you can maybe you can help to lower the processing power. I just bought Vga-Cable and set it to 640x480. Will not go higher than that. But still, 640x480 produces good visual.
ah_chak
post Sep 4 2006, 10:00 AM

Vroom..
2,341 posts

altho i'm in an air-con room, my 360 while playing games are hot as well, can really hear the fan whining there sweat.gif i think good ventilation is still the key.. moving/circulating air around the 360..
huss_wuss
post Sep 4 2006, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(necromanser @ Sep 4 2006, 09:55 AM)
Some game do make our 360 blows away hot air. Meaning the heatsinks inside are really taken big heat. But, if am not mistaken, if you set the resolution as low as you can maybe you can help to lower the processing power. I just bought Vga-Cable and set it to 640x480. Will not go higher than that. But still, 640x480 produces good visual.
yeah bro.. i haf to agree wit u on dat la.. whn i test it on a normal tv using the tv tab on the component cable.. it took a while thn only it heats up... but whn i tested hdtv tab on the lcd tv running on 1080i playng dead rising.. the console heats up really fast... powerful graphics = hotter air.. sweat.gif plus, i realized on normal tv rite.. i cnt evn read the words fo dead rising.. sheesh.. but i can on lcd tv.. sad.gif

QUOTE(ah_chak @ Sep 4 2006, 10:00 AM)
altho i'm in an air-con room, my 360 while playing games are hot as well, can really hear the fan whining there sweat.gif i think good ventilation is still the key.. moving/circulating air around the 360..
dnt mind me askng, how good is good for the ventilation? cos behind my 360 is 10 cm away frm a wall... 4 cm beside it is the tv.. and 4 cm on the right side is the psu n bookshelf.. or should i put it where there's nothing beside or behind it? and which is better? put it horizontally or vertically?
ah_chak
post Sep 4 2006, 01:15 PM

Vroom..
2,341 posts

QUOTE(huss_wuss @ Sep 4 2006, 11:49 AM)
dnt mind me askng, how good is good for the ventilation? cos behind my 360 is 10 cm away frm a wall... 4 cm beside it is the tv.. and 4 cm on the right side is the psu n bookshelf.. or should i put it where there's nothing beside or behind it? and which is better? put it horizontally or vertically?
Well, if u got a fan, it's better to turn it on lor.. at least it'll make the air around u 'move'.. but for my case, my air con is on 24/7, so i'm not that worried.. and also the brick.. make sure it too has enough room to breath as it has a fan inside, and that too gets hot sweat.gif
TSKabadi84
post Sep 4 2006, 05:54 PM

weeeeeee..................
1,012 posts

im still sad.............
TSKabadi84
post Sep 4 2006, 05:57 PM

weeeeeee..................
1,012 posts

ajak kite nak berkumpul dimana nieeeee..

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0158sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:59 AM