A nightmare question.... scaryyyy, lets just say u would want to ask ...

huss_wuss
post Sep 3 2006, 11:01 PM

kabadi, bila rosak? tadi ka?
huss_wuss
post Sep 4 2006, 01:28 AM

QUOTE(Kabadi84 @ Sep 4 2006, 01:08 AM)
dude i dont want to scare u but mine night mare come after hanging like that .......after 2 3 times play kaput......waaaaaaaaa.. cry.gif

weh mane umah godspeed????? sad.gif

yup it happen during our cod tadi my prend  sad.gif its so sad btw enjoy your graw n oblivion smile.gif
alamak.. relax bro.. there's always a way.. im sure ajak & d experts can help.. thumbup.gif i was playin testing graw & oblivion.. its all good! thumbup.gif but whn i play dead rising.. i kept on putting my hand at the back of the 360.. macam hair-dryer.. but fifa wc 06 still dsnt work.. unrecognizable disc.. cry.gif well, jst wait n see.. (touching wood really hard)

This post has been edited by huss_wuss: Sep 4 2006, 01:30 AM
huss_wuss
post Sep 4 2006, 01:43 AM

QUOTE(windows_sux @ Sep 4 2006, 01:33 AM)
i did notice some games do make xbox much more hotter...but that probably me... laugh.gif
yeah..i noticed also.. but except whn its on xbox360 dashboard.. it's like a fridge.. hmm.. does it help by putting a fan blowing towards 360? or at any angle of the console? i.e the back.. fan blowing in?

This post has been edited by huss_wuss: Sep 4 2006, 01:46 AM
huss_wuss
post Sep 4 2006, 01:47 AM

QUOTE(windows_sux @ Sep 4 2006, 01:45 AM)
yup correct...basically when u play games that have heavy graphic GPU will be much more hotter..
and oh.. does it really help/ am i in the safe zone whn its in an aircond room wit a powerful ceiling fan?
huss_wuss
post Sep 4 2006, 01:59 AM

QUOTE(windows_sux @ Sep 4 2006, 01:49 AM)
well i cant say much..coz some console is okay evendo without air-cond and some are not...so basically our xbox 360 is like time bomb heheheh  notworthy.gif hopefully ur 360 is okay one..
yeah.. hopefully.. prays.. jst got it frm djinn yesterday tho.. fyi.. i was trying late last nite.. jst to test it out.. it all went well.. played sum games.. enjoyed the hd-graphics which makes me dizzy & nausea.. rclxub.gif (im used to ps2 graphics).. thn.. i shut it dwn.. unplugged evrythng.. & since i ddnt read the manual befo playng, i was puzzled wit the av component cable.. since it has an indicator (with white sticker) tv - hdtv.. it was set on tv.. and so, i plugged in back to test the hdtv on the lcd.. whn i on via my controller.. my 360 ddnt on.. checked the plugs.. the (c-4) psu is on.. but 360 isnt... i pushed my psu cable in a little deeper & voila.. it went on.. graphics was lovely.. & everythng was fine.. phew! talk abt panic..
huss_wuss
post Sep 4 2006, 02:07 AM

QUOTE(windows_sux @ Sep 4 2006, 02:04 AM)
yup 360 is very sensitive..if u dont plug ur AV cable correctly u will get red lights...same goes with other cables..anyway enjoy ur games and congrat of owning what they called next gen console  notworthy.gif u should try project gotham racing 3..nice graphic..
i think my red light wasnt working.. =p thanx bro.. hmm.. how about test drive: unlimited? looks good..
huss_wuss
post Sep 4 2006, 02:19 AM

QUOTE(windows_sux @ Sep 4 2006, 02:11 AM)
unlimited is awesome..but i still waiting for forza 2....NFS:most wanted is okay too...just buy all of them lol... laugh.gif
forza's trailer looks slick.. nfs:mw is okay la.. finishd it on ps2.. any difference on this on e and 360's?
huss_wuss
post Sep 4 2006, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(necromanser @ Sep 4 2006, 09:55 AM)
Some game do make our 360 blows away hot air. Meaning the heatsinks inside are really taken big heat. But, if am not mistaken, if you set the resolution as low as you can maybe you can help to lower the processing power. I just bought Vga-Cable and set it to 640x480. Will not go higher than that. But still, 640x480 produces good visual.
yeah bro.. i haf to agree wit u on dat la.. whn i test it on a normal tv using the tv tab on the component cable.. it took a while thn only it heats up... but whn i tested hdtv tab on the lcd tv running on 1080i playng dead rising.. the console heats up really fast... powerful graphics = hotter air.. sweat.gif plus, i realized on normal tv rite.. i cnt evn read the words fo dead rising.. sheesh.. but i can on lcd tv.. sad.gif

QUOTE(ah_chak @ Sep 4 2006, 10:00 AM)
altho i'm in an air-con room, my 360 while playing games are hot as well, can really hear the fan whining there sweat.gif i think good ventilation is still the key.. moving/circulating air around the 360..
dnt mind me askng, how good is good for the ventilation? cos behind my 360 is 10 cm away frm a wall... 4 cm beside it is the tv.. and 4 cm on the right side is the psu n bookshelf.. or should i put it where there's nothing beside or behind it? and which is better? put it horizontally or vertically?

0.0169sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:53 PM