Sep 24 2014, 09:18 AM
734 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Sri Petaling |
QUOTE(azam_halim @ Sep 24 2014, 08:44 AM) look at the lineup..not that young la.. basically its a mix between academy+fringe+first team players..others rotate too but lost, we rotate and wonmignolet, enrique, kolo, sakho, marquillo, lallana, lucas, sterling, rossiter (rossiter), markovic (suso), lambert (balo) |
Sep 27 2014, 09:59 PM
rilek laaa..bukan kalah, seri jer pun..better than our last 2 games what
Sep 27 2014, 11:46 PM
everton was sooo lucky our finishing was poor..get over it, derby always like this one..whats important our gameplay has improved..lallana looks like a good buy..only concern is marko & balo..but knowing marko, he's only shine in the 2nd half of the season when he's in benfica..whereas balo trying too hard to impress the crowd
where is gerrard hater rite now ehhhhh |
Sep 28 2014, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(bitebug @ Sep 28 2014, 12:04 AM) What is it, 7 points out of 6 games? With a negative goal difference to boot. That's what you get for buying in quantity over quality. Marko looks like a 20 million flop so far. And please don't give me the "he will only shine in the 2nd half of the season" excuse. By that time, we probably would be hanging somewhere in the middle of the table. Sterling, Balo, Coutinho, basically most of our first XI players are struggling. he's only 20 u know..hendo when he join us at 20 took 2 season to really step up..u expect non english 20 year old to shine straight away?..good luck!I have no idea why BR played Sterling on the left. The boy a total shite at crossing with his left, or right for that matter. Easily the 2nd worst player today, with Marko being first. Kept losing the ball cheaply and had no idea whether to dribble or to pass the ball. From now on Coutinho should always start ahead of Markovic no matter how out of form Cout is. Yes, Gerrard scored the goal, but he hasn't really helped the team much this season so far. I think it's okay to start him, but he cannot play the full 90 anymore. Br's decision to sub Balo today was shocking, stupid if I'm being brutal. He was the one keeping the pressure to Everton's back 4. Why not sub Gerrard and put Lambert and Balo on the field? Grow some balls Rodgers. |
Sep 28 2014, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(bitebug @ Sep 28 2014, 12:41 AM) i expect 20 year old non english player given time like hendo...if he turns out like hendo, good!..if he turns out like babel, too bad..young players should be given time and support to fulfill their potential |
Oct 1 2014, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(carloz28 @ Oct 1 2014, 02:46 PM) I hope Rodgers doesn't tell the lads they are happy with a DRAW in Basel. its not the end of the world if we draw..of course BR will aim for a win..sooner we qualify into 2nd round, easier for him to rotate/rest players..i'm expecting a win but not too disappointed if its a draw..will be disappointed if we lostThis is definitely a must win game for Liverpool, irregardless of what form we are in. If you go in playing for a draw, there won't be any hunger to take 3 points from this. A win will also lessen the pressure on us when taking on RM. Rodgers must inject the proper mentality into our boys against Basel!!! Basel is solid team but they are still beatable IF Rodgers gets his tactics right. It's not OK to draw, imho |
| Change to: | 0.0185sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:09 AM |