AMD (Malaysia) Official Thread

sai86
post Mar 7 2015, 10:26 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

^do not freaking reach above RM3k else its a niche market.
if yes, waiting to grab R380X or R290X for CF biggrin.gif
sai86
post Apr 15 2015, 06:25 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(AMDmy @ Apr 15 2015, 05:59 PM)
biggrin.gif Expect to see some stuff coming at Computex!
Computex at june right? after announcement, what's your personal best shot for the new series to reach our shore?
gotten a 2nd hand r290 tri-x while waiting for new series.
sai86
post Jun 25 2015, 04:13 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(MiseriGhost @ Jun 25 2015, 01:08 PM)
hi. im new in this kind of thing..
can anyone comfirm me that is amd cpu can make ur electrical bill raise so high??
i already kena complaint by my parents about the bills that naik very tinggi.
this bring back memories. even P4 can make my electricity bill until kena scold by my parents during 2ndary.
the reason being? normal electricity vs Gaming+DL-ing+watch on9 vid = High spike of electricity usage. laugh.gif

and i dont think CPU is the reason for your high spike of electricity bill.
instead i would say your PC usage duration is the contribution to the electricity bill. brows.gif
sai86
post Jun 26 2015, 01:12 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 26 2015, 01:28 AM)
http://www.goldfries.com/hardware-reviews/...ic-card-review/

I love the Fury X! Mine's from Sapphire, lovely product.
now every1 can really build a small compact rig with powerful gpu.
the length of this card is just amazing.
sai86
post Jan 26 2016, 09:13 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jan 24 2016, 06:07 PM)
i'm interested in the pascal vs polaris in 2016.

i understand that polaris is suppose to be a new architecture, also they recently had some sort of refresh for their drivers.

not interested in the fanboyism, just wanted to know whats the current status for the new amd drivers, and how exactly it stacks up to nvidia drivers in terms of reliability and features doh.gif i genuinely want to know.

thx

i think its good. especially the frame rate cap. on demanding games i'll use Crimson to override few settings such as AA / Frame rate cap (72hz) / VSR for games such as War Of Mine, Brothers : A tale of 2 son @ 4k for beautiful graphic drool.gif
on 1st edition (launch), i can't use the auto-update function, but installed the 2nd version make auto-update works.

This post has been edited by sai86: Jan 26 2016, 09:15 AM
sai86
post Feb 21 2016, 08:51 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Desprado @ Feb 21 2016, 08:43 PM)
Why no one is talking about AMD Hitman 2016? It is totally turd and console level graphics.

http://wccftech.com/hitman-pc-beta-4k-scre...maxed-settings/

It can grantee this game wont sell well on PC though. Lack of content, lack of quality graphics.

Even now Ubisoft has done much better job with The division and it performing way better then this crap on Nvidia and AMD and has better grahpics.
Now people see why developers choice Gameworks because it has advance grahpics effect which right now game engine do not have.
bcoz the model sucks - episode..... doh.gif
sai86
post Feb 21 2016, 10:35 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Desprado @ Feb 21 2016, 09:25 PM)
AMD is hyping this turd game DX12 AC and for them it is meant like game of the year.
more like game to showcase tech of the year. read the beta has just dx11.
games like this is best to wait for full release to save wallet getting burned smile.gif

graphic aside, that demo looks dull hmm.gif
sai86
post Jun 27 2016, 09:09 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 27 2016, 04:03 AM)
So far I'm impressed with the RX480. biggrin.gif Can't wait to show it to the world!
Your statement is strong in "game changer".
can't wait for your Official Review goes LIVE!!!
29th 12am izzit? drool.gif
sai86
post Feb 27 2017, 11:00 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Feb 27 2017, 10:40 PM)
im still with my old 4770k, a new mobo and cpu will cost a bomb nowdays, just look at DDR4 prices geez  rclxub.gif
4770k still serve me well. juz OC to higher if require the extra juice smile.gif godbless intel only increase every new-gen with min. % tongue.gif
proc,mobo,ram pricing is kinda sweat.gif
sai86
post Feb 28 2017, 08:53 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 28 2017, 12:13 PM)
Haiyoh, you don't even run a Ryzen don't speak with so much confidence la.

The Ryzen is a totally new architecture that you can't go based on your knowledge wan la.

I spent the past days playing with it and while I can't give you numbers yet, what I can tell you that out of the box my Ryzen 7 1800X is almost the single core performance of the 7700K. biggrin.gif

I will post the benchmark process on my Youtube channel once NDA is lifted. smile.gif
keep seeing your FB post, but no numbers yet sad.gif
2 more days then you can upload your benchie or need to wait US time? hmm.gif
any news on good MATX board that offer performance like its ATX high end? all MATX/ITX board is so bare bone atm.

QUOTE(S4PH @ Feb 28 2017, 12:39 PM)
my cpu still virgin clocks need to upgrade on cooling  sweat.gif
shocking.gif how you can let your babe run on stock clock?? ranting.gif vmad.gif
any 3rd party cooler will be able to let you OC nicely biggrin.gif
btw, you can live with intel stock cooler?

This post has been edited by sai86: Feb 28 2017, 08:57 PM
sai86
post Feb 28 2017, 09:13 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

For reference only from SG pricing :
not much difference between SG and MY pricing from what i see.

Cyberminds
PC Themes

This post has been edited by sai86: Feb 28 2017, 09:17 PM
sai86
post Mar 1 2017, 10:49 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(eDwanD @ Mar 1 2017, 03:42 PM)
tomahawk should be b350.. why both pic is x350.。。
i think typo. no x350 exist atm.

QUOTE(slowpoker @ Mar 1 2017, 10:41 PM)
I got a feeling.. This gonna be gud brows.gif
when bro kentang say is good, it means good biggrin.gif
sai86
post Apr 15 2017, 05:06 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 15 2017, 02:22 PM)
No la, Pentium only for CS:GO. tongue.gif

But seriously, Ryzen 5 1500X is great for gaming. Retails at only RM 899.

Pair it with RX 480 / GTX 1060 and you're good to go, GTX 1070 also can. I'm waiting for RX 580 to arrive at my lab.

RM 2,599 for gaming CPU alone is just not worth it.

That price (RM 2,599) can buy you Ryzen 5 1500X and RX 470 and games perfectly (RM 899 + RM 999) and you still have RM 600 to spare for other stuff.
got news on Vega? biggrin.gif i'm already 2 gen behind...lel....just nice to upgrade to 3rd gen.
sai86
post Apr 16 2017, 01:17 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Apr 15 2017, 07:14 PM)
1600 imo, 8 threads gonna become the norm for proper AAA engine.
Didn't realize you still on Hawaii. D:
tongue.gif bcoz its a PITA for me to change gc now. so wait longer to have a BIG jump in performance. gone is the day for me to upgrade once a year. (oldfag) laugh.gif
sai86
post Apr 27 2017, 08:15 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Apr 27 2017, 06:54 PM)
I noticed even with the so call 3 years once tax relief for complete pc, still a lot of ppl prefer to upgrade by parts.

I guess it's cheaper in long run. Items like psu/casing reuse
yeah man. due to small wallet and local bank only, upgrade by parts is the best way. and CPU is not a tech that is being outdated easily like smartphone. biggrin.gif
the only PITA is when changing system sweat.gif
sai86
post Jan 10 2018, 09:52 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Damn, AMD is really ramping up on the mobile space now.
Just saw their CES announcement, Q2 will have Ryzen Pro Mobile APU??

This year is gonna be exciting for mobile space with Intel APU and Ryzen APU.
sai86
post Mar 20 2018, 05:17 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

spread like fire......but looks like nothing major. the anandtech has a really good interview breakdown.

even the Trailofbits brush off the so call "seriousness" claimed by CTS labs
sai86
post Apr 20 2018, 02:29 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

goldfries how's the RGB cooler working? didn't manage to ask yesterday during stream.

0.0588sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:22 PM