Hi all, im new to amd(from intel)
now ryzen r5 got any bug in malaysia?my china frez kena alot bug ex:bluescreen, can't bootup
and when ryzen apu out?
AMD (Malaysia) Official Thread
May 12 2017, 11:42 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
87 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Hi all, im new to amd(from intel)
now ryzen r5 got any bug in malaysia?my china frez kena alot bug ex:bluescreen, can't bootup and when ryzen apu out? |
May 13 2017, 11:39 PM
now i'll going
1500x (r5 1500x 1600 no led fan rite?) asus prime b350 8gb AVEXIR - Core Series erm...any budget graphic card recommend? or suggest wait for apu? This post has been edited by jianng: May 13 2017, 11:45 PM |
May 16 2017, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(aLertz @ May 15 2017, 10:11 AM) I faced the BSOD(quite frequent) before when i got my r5... i will try with windows 7it was due to i install the older version of Win10....before the anniversary edition because that's the only installer i have that time after that, i download the latest version and no more BSOD (rmb microsoft saying they don't wanna support the new processors on the older OS) |
May 17 2017, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(tongaz86 @ May 17 2017, 04:58 PM) Ryzen 5 1500x don't come with any stock cooler (all Ryzen with x don't come with stock cooler) Ryzen 5 1600 same cooler with Ryzen 7 1700 just don't have RGB. RX580 @ GTX 1060 or wait Vega come out. my budget for GPU is only RM500-600 This post has been edited by jianng: May 17 2017, 06:04 PM |
May 17 2017, 11:18 PM
May 17 2017, 11:21 PM
May 17 2017, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(ray123 @ May 17 2017, 11:26 PM) Maybe you can shave some more savings? What made you choose 1500x instead of plain 1500 or 1600? Do you plan to overclock? If so, why? Pure gaming? Then you're better off investing in a better graphic card. erm...i dont know overclock, hehe...but i hear that the 1500 can auto oc rite?i juz play maplesea>sf2>GTA5(soon) when im free, this pc is for my work station also, will work with ps and ai, and also company store system~ if i choose amd then i will try get RM500-RM600 gpu, but if intel i can gpu buy on future |
May 18 2017, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(ray123 @ May 17 2017, 11:47 PM) All Ryzen chips can be overclocked. The X ones are higher clock speed and a little bit more settings for advanced users. yeap, so if i choose Ryzen, i must buy a graphics card with my cpu~Be aware that Ryzen do not have integrated graphics, you actually need a GPU for display. If you are planning to wait, then you should reconsider. Think about your priorities for the new PC, whether you actually need it or not. Maybe you could just get by with an upgrade here or there. if i get APU should i need to use graphics card for gta5? sorry for my bad english, can i know the mean of "Maybe you could just get by with an upgrade here or there" This post has been edited by jianng: May 18 2017, 12:02 AM |
May 18 2017, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(ray123 @ May 18 2017, 01:47 AM) I actually don't know much about AMD, this week I will be getting my first AMD machine ever (Ryzen5 1600 with 16GB RAM) to replace my year 2011 i5-2500. I'm a little better off as I already have a 1060 GTX 6GB from the old pc to put in the new one. In fact I wouldn't want to replace it at all if not for the motherboard failure, I was happily playing Mass Effect Andromeda on High settings at 1080p on my i5-2500 with 8GB RAM. ic, i dont have existing machine...now i built as new machine, and im new to amd too!bcoz of Ryzen What I meant was if you're tight for budget, maybe you should save up more first and upgrade a part or two in your existing machine, stuff that can be brought over to your new computer in the future: eg graphic card or a SSD drive. I joined this thread late, I do not know what your existing machine is, but it seems to me that if you're changing a new PC for gaming then you should get 16GB Ram and at least a 1060 card to see a massive upgrade in gaming experience in 2017. |
May 18 2017, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(Ebony & Ivory @ May 18 2017, 02:43 AM) Unlike intel, all Ryzen is having unlock multiplier, so if u pair it with B350 or X370 MB, it support oc. 1400, 1500x, 1600 which cp more higher?no consider 1600x becoz no cooler(but i will change watercooler future)Out of the box, Ryzen 1500x base clock is 3.5GHz for all core, and it also support precision boost which increase the frequency to 3.7Ghz for 1 to 2 active core. https://www.amd.com/en/ryzen when i plan to built this pc the 1st cpu is i3-7100 then i5 7500 now Ryzen |
May 18 2017, 09:50 PM
May 18 2017, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(Ebony & Ivory @ May 18 2017, 08:58 PM) RM1069 by jayacom!, any other dealer with cheaper price?RM1069+mb Prime B350-PlusRM533/B350 Tomahawk RM645+GPU RM600=RM2314+Ram 8GB RM280=RM2594 with etc RM3000 hahaha my budget from RM1200-RM2000 now jump to RM3000, my boss know it will killed me!haha |
May 19 2017, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(tongaz86 @ May 18 2017, 10:15 PM) MSI RX580 ARMOR 4GB - RM1030 thanks for the details! i will stick on Ryzen 5 1500x-1600 coz of design i need more core?! , i will go danga after i get my casing Ryzen 5 1400 - RM819 GIGABYTE AB350M-DS2 - RM409 KINGSTON VALUE DDR4 2133MHZ 8GB - RM290 KINGSTON UV400 240GB - RM399 SILVERSTONE ST500 - RM229 AIGO STARSHIP 2 - RM149 TOTAL - RM3325 Switch to GTX 1050ti and HDD if want save budget. ZOTAC GTX 1050TI MINI 4GB - RM719 INTEL G4560 - RM299 ASROCK B250M-HDV - RM349 KINGSTON VALUE DDR4 2133MHZ 8GB - RM290 KINGSTON UV400 240GB - RM399 SILVERSTONE ST500 - RM229 AIGO STARSHIP 2 - RM149 TOTAL - RM2434 Intel counter part still offer lesser price. Wait till Ryzen 3 if want save budget. Vega GPU might drive RX500 series price lower to. Price ActiveLansing Johor. This post has been edited by jianng: May 19 2017, 10:52 AM |
May 19 2017, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(Ebony & Ivory @ May 18 2017, 10:20 PM) can try ling loong @ dota tech it yeap i go go lelong and check, so i want to fully done my spec then juz ask dotatech to quota for me https://web.facebook.com/DOTATECH/ he got bundle promo for Ryzen 5/7 + B350/X370 MB + ram |
May 19 2017, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(Patent @ May 19 2017, 10:51 AM) MSI got ithttps://us.msi.com/Motherboard/B350M-GAMING...Feature-section https://us.msi.com/Motherboard/B350M-MORTAR...Feature-section https://us.msi.com/Motherboard/B350M-BAZOOK...Feature-section https://us.msi.com/Motherboard/B350M-MORTAR...Feature-section AM4 B350 This post has been edited by jianng: May 19 2017, 11:02 AM |
May 19 2017, 07:14 PM
May 19 2017, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(tongaz86 @ May 19 2017, 02:21 PM) What gonna be your main usage? Putting a lower GPU on higher power CPU kinda don't make sense. design(ai ps) game(maplesea sf2 gta5(soon))For Ryzen 5 1500X/1600 good match is RX570/GTX1050ti and up. becoz lower gpu is for current only, after a year i can upgrade and old gpu move to other pc, but if lower cpu i cant move to other pc i checked RX570 RM1xxx GTX1050ti RM7xx For 1050ti yes, i can wait a month than ok This post has been edited by jianng: May 19 2017, 07:18 PM |
May 20 2017, 12:43 PM
May 20 2017, 01:20 PM