post Mar 15 2016, 10:17 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

lol what joke.. ^
Unseen83
post Mar 15 2016, 10:44 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(jamilselamat @ Mar 15 2016, 10:19 PM)
Tak pa lah. Hang nak gelak, gelak la sepuas hati. Aku dah habih lepas geram. Dah redha.
you using Nvidia... and post of your disappointment on a AMD product that ' irritated, slightly pissed off, moderately sad and HIGHLY FRUSTRATED.'.. as if your using their gpu/cpu/APU... okay polaris coming but not HBM2... still is on 14nm finfet.. and support DX12 by way GPU not yet out.. judge already?? wow somebody angry/frustrated at wrong company...

'I guess I'm partly to blame for building up all these expectations for your company, ' what you post support and hope for AMD ? hmm most i know end user using Nvidia tend to big @ss bias.. Very sensetive with their chosen brand as if they were Israelite! and special! lol Why nvidia dun made loud use a lot power ?? nvidia perfect ? make no driver destroy their own product ? Nvidia never make Software that gimps a Game with it feature ?
Unseen83
post Mar 16 2016, 02:31 AM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 16 2016, 12:50 AM)
His video just confirms what I suspected. biggrin.gif

I saw many people say the R7 250 can be CFXed but to what I tried, no I can't.

All these while my suspicion is that I'm on a R7 250 1GB GDDR5, even AMD people (I met them and asked them before!) couldn't answer that question.

Siggy's setup is on R7 250 2GB DDR3.

DDR3 cards are horribly slow, a single R7 250 1GB GDDR5 would be faster than R7 250 DDR3 + A10-7850K CFX.

Quite sad really, unlike the previous generation APU where you can CFX with GDDR5 card.
hmm.gif if not mistaken your one who inform me Need gpu R7 250/260 with GDDR3 to Cfx AMD 7850K but that was during kaveri just out.. so why you try cfx with ddr5 gpu.. ?

well siggy got it to work... with the new Crimson driver and promise from AMD to get dual gpu support driver out/Update asap new game is out also help... well i enjoy his video wish it was walk-through game play... tongue.gif
Unseen83
post Mar 16 2016, 02:06 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 16 2016, 12:25 PM)
because other people said can be done. biggrin.gif

You see, now siggy said his is GDDR5. my other friend says he's using GDDR5 too.

OK so now I also donno already, my APU die die refuse to HCFX until I never bother already.
well it can be done, Siggy done it!

What happen to your APU ? test theory it OC core performance by overclock without CPU AIO cooler ?? blink.gif

siggy well prepare to oc hig system... good mobo, good cpu aio cooler and performance ram...

This post has been edited by Unseen83: Mar 16 2016, 02:09 PM
Unseen83
post Mar 16 2016, 02:19 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(siggy @ Mar 16 2016, 10:02 AM)
goldfries, my card is not DDR3, its the R7 250 2GB GDDR5. can find the link here http://www.gigabyte.com/products/product-p...spx?pid=4923#ov

wouldnt recommend the DDR3. very slow.

plus got it for cheap. [attachmentid=6175919]
how much total price you spend on your Rig ? any regret ? satisfy ? find or facing any Game that limit or unable to play even on lowest setting 1080p?
Unseen83
post Mar 16 2016, 11:15 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(siggy @ Mar 16 2016, 03:58 PM)
no regrets so far, spent roughly around 1.6k.. but mostly are used parts. 1080p low for current games will get around 30-50fps.

Since i play mostly dota/rocket league/civ5 and other dx9 games. high settings 60fps no problem.

and dont play GTA5 on this build, unless you want to float around in empty space.
nice.. RM1.6K

GTAV you get float around... eh.. i did not saw that happen on Video.

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 16 2016, 08:12 PM)
biggrin.gif ASUS A88X-Pro and Kingston HyperX DDR3 2400Mhz. biggrin.gif AIO i have all sorts, so that one nothing to worry.

My rig is ever ready, currently with R9 390 8GB on it. brows.gif
so.. what stopping you ? should not give up AMD ... lolx

sure or not i thought you only rocking gtx 970 lately whistling.gif
Unseen83
post Mar 19 2016, 12:50 AM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

AMD Zen coming on oct 2016 ?? i can't wait to get new Mobo and AMD ZEN FX CPU biggrin.gif !!!

http://www.channelpro.co.uk/advice/9797/am...enge-to-intel-2
Unseen83
post Apr 2 2016, 07:49 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(Turnip @ Mar 24 2016, 10:45 AM)
AMD IPC improvement of 40% from current Piledriver = 166ipc (Zen)
Intel IPC improvement of 10% from current Skylake = 194ipc (Kaby lake)

Im still excited for AMD though
hmm.gif eh is not yet out... not sure if that is true... but i still going to upgrade my CPU/MOBO/RAM when AMD ZEN out smile.gif that is for sure... !

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0626sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:12 PM