126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

♠The Google Nexus 5 Official Thread Version 9♠, Lolipop + 1yr anniversary of N5 user!

xxdesire
post Sep 24 2014, 02:40 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

If it's bigger than 5.5 (hope it's smaller tho like 5 or 5.2 or something) then it's no go for me. Even struggling with 5.5 sweat.gif
Someonesim
post Sep 24 2014, 02:46 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Sep 24 2014, 02:40 PM)
If it's bigger than 5.5 (hope it's smaller tho like 5 or 5.2 or something) then it's no go for me. Even struggling with 5.5 sweat.gif
After my struggle on N5 for not-so-good SOT, I'm considering going phablet if that means one charge per day only ( my heavy usage during travel to office, lunch, tea tea and back to home need 5-6 hours SOT and good 20 hours standby ).
So if Nexus 6/X comes with 5.9" I'm actually happy IF only IF battery capacity capable of meeting minimum 5-6 hours SOT on stock kernel etc.
LuffyPSP
post Sep 24 2014, 03:31 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

I like the weight and size of Nexus 5 but I prefer bigger battery anyway. Can't go back to 3100mah below after using 1+.

If its below 3000mah... I really sad. I used not to care about charging anywhere and carrying powerbank, but it grows to be annoying. Like now everyday 6 hours SOT I play2 only no tweak can get. Haha.

But still need charger since I carry my Nexus 5 around. Smoothness still no phones can beat it no matter what people said.

And 5.5 is big la. Suddenly after using 5.5 I can easily operate n5 with one hand.
metaloid
post Sep 24 2014, 05:10 PM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Sep 24 2014, 03:31 PM)
And 5.5 is big la. Suddenly after using 5.5 I can easily operate n5 with one hand.
Well 1+ can be considered a phablet since the previous galaxy Notes are 5.5" and 5.3". Good phone but simply too big. I like 5" i hope they will stop increasing phone sizes for flagships.
vostro78
post Sep 24 2014, 05:11 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Sep 24 2014, 02:46 PM)
After my struggle on N5 for not-so-good SOT, I'm considering going phablet if that means one charge per day only ( my heavy usage during travel to office, lunch, tea tea and back to home need 5-6 hours SOT and good 20 hours standby ).
So if Nexus 6/X comes with 5.9" I'm actually happy IF only IF battery capacity capable of meeting minimum 5-6 hours SOT on stock kernel etc.
u should get oneplus then
kllam
post Sep 24 2014, 05:14 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Sep 24 2014, 03:31 PM)
I like the weight  and size of Nexus 5 but I prefer bigger battery anyway. Can't go back to 3100mah below after using 1+.

If its below 3000mah... I really sad. I used not to care about charging anywhere and carrying powerbank, but it grows to  be annoying. Like now everyday 6 hours SOT I play2 only no tweak can get. Haha.

But still need charger since I carry my Nexus 5 around. Smoothness still no phones can beat it no matter what people said.

Nexus sucks la compare to 1+1 according to ppl

Someonesim
post Sep 24 2014, 05:21 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 24 2014, 05:11 PM)
u should get oneplus then
Wait Nexus announce then I will decide. Latest OPO batch still got yellow tint issue ?
xxdesire
post Sep 24 2014, 05:41 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(kllam @ Sep 24 2014, 05:14 PM)

The worst! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Lol just kidding.
LuffyPSP
post Sep 24 2014, 07:01 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(kllam @ Sep 24 2014, 05:14 PM)

Haha yeah i rarely brought up Nexus in opo thread. It will agitate some of them.

I seriously like the smoothness of nexus better and still using the main number in nexus 5. But i do use opo a lot because i no need to carry charger or powerbank anymore.

And because i use opo a lot, my n5 last longer. Only for whatsapp and calls. biggrin.gif
OKLY
post Sep 24 2014, 07:27 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Sep 24 2014, 05:21 PM)
Wait Nexus announce then I will decide. Latest OPO batch still got yellow tint issue ?
Yes, not fixed, it is more to a design flaw and I don't think it will get fixed because if they fix it in newer batches then they will have to honor warranty claims for the existing owners as well.

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Sep 24 2014, 07:01 PM)
Haha yeah i rarely brought up Nexus in opo thread. It will agitate some of them.

I seriously like the smoothness of nexus better and still using the main number in nexus 5. But i do use opo a lot because i no need to carry charger or powerbank anymore.

And because i use opo a lot, my n5 last longer. Only for whatsapp and calls. biggrin.gif
Can't agree more, after comparing the OPO and N5 side by side, I decided the only main benefit I can get for the OPO is the battery life and decided to put the money to a better use. The OPO is great but since I already have a N5, I couldn't justify the need to splash out money for the OPO yet.
Someonesim
post Sep 24 2014, 07:41 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Sep 24 2014, 07:27 PM)
Yes, not fixed, it is more to a design flaw and I don't think it will get fixed because if they fix it in newer batches then they will have to honor warranty claims for the existing owners as well.
Can't agree more, after comparing the OPO and N5 side by side, I decided the only main benefit I can get for the OPO is the battery life and decided to put the money to a better use. The OPO is great but since I already have a N5, I couldn't justify the need to splash out money for the OPO yet.
Guess I'm either upgrade to new Nexus phone, or stick to trusted N5 thumbup.gif
haturaya
post Sep 24 2014, 07:42 PM

2,559 posts

I'll wait and see. Meanwhile, readying my piggy bank. Hehehe
kllam
post Sep 24 2014, 07:47 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Sep 24 2014, 07:01 PM)

Yeah. There is no need to be so extreme and fanboy behaviour is becoming like those fanboy of a certain fruit brand. Different ppl have different needs, we choose and buy a phone according to our needs. After more than 2 weeks with both phone i still prefer my N5 cos there is a certain smoothness than u can't find on a 1+1. Both a good phones, just the i like feel that my N5 gave me. Before this i did thought of changing my N5 for the 1+1

The one i am waiting is the next Nexus

kllam
post Sep 24 2014, 07:48 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Sep 24 2014, 07:41 PM)
Guess I'm either upgrade to new Nexus phone, or stick to trusted N5  thumbup.gif
The next Nexus la. Haha....

But this time wait abit longer for price to drop
OKLY
post Sep 24 2014, 08:49 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

Who knows even Android L might give a breath of new life to our Nexus 5? biggrin.gif
iceman31
post Sep 24 2014, 09:06 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Sep 24 2014, 08:49 PM)
Who knows even Android L might give a breath of new life to our Nexus 5? biggrin.gif
that is why i still keeping my nexus 5. or else change into one plus one already.

new camera api.
fully art.
new user interface.

cant wait!
OKLY
post Sep 24 2014, 09:09 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Sep 24 2014, 09:06 PM)
that is why i still keeping my nexus 5. or else change into one plus one already.

new camera api.
fully art.
new user interface.

cant wait!
Don't leave out Project Volta! biggrin.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Sep 24 2014, 09:23 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Sep 24 2014, 05:41 PM)
The worst! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Lol just kidding.
scum u lah.. mad.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Sep 24 2014, 09:27 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Sep 24 2014, 09:06 PM)

new camera api.
fully art.
new user interface.

cant wait!
QUOTE(OKLY @ Sep 24 2014, 09:09 PM)
Don't leave out Project Volta! biggrin.gif
drool.gif can't wait this anymore lorh..

+my wallet anytime ready biggrin.gif
azilazwa
post Sep 24 2014, 09:50 PM

838 posts

does nexus 5 have magnetic flip case/cover? when we open the cover, the phone automatically wake? something like that

126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 02:19 AM