8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

[V1]Nokia Lumia 830,850

bondai76
post Oct 21 2014, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(basara2020 @ Oct 21 2014, 12:44 PM)
Also can focus properly for whatsapp? Distance around 15~30cm. Normally not sharp and blurr.
u mean launch camcoder, take some video directly from wassap?
looks normal to me... but not hd quality i guess...
if u need HD, maybe can take video from nokia camera, then send it thru wassap....
zack9999
post Nov 3 2014, 10:43 AM

289 posts

Has anyone found a good case for 830?
zack9999
post Nov 3 2014, 03:35 PM

289 posts

The latest Whatsapp update has really increased the battery life. After 8 hours I still have 71% more battery juices.
adam ultimo
post Dec 3 2014, 11:20 PM

Moon²
1,219 posts

Thinking of getting the 830 but for rm400 more, can get the 930 with 10mp more and faster processor.
jack208
post Dec 5 2014, 12:39 PM

331 posts

the big downer on the 930 is the lack of microSD slot.. else it would have been perfect.
noorimanyosh
post Dec 6 2014, 12:32 AM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

any nice forummer wanna spam the tered with pic from the 830 camera ?
liewdaniel
post Dec 10 2014, 11:14 PM

63 posts

Just got myself a L830 to replace my L1020.
So far am satisfied with the battery life, able to last for 15 hours of normal usage.
Camera is decent in most conditions, but does not perform well in situations where they are many lights (example Christmas tree lights in a busy street). Camera launch speed is faster than L1020 so as the shot-to-shot duration.
The microSD slot makes up for the 16gb onboard storage, no complain.
Not a heavy gamer, so far no noticeable lag while launching apps.
The phone looks and feel premium, I have friends who commented how good it is to hold and the green colour is an attention seeker.
I'm fine with LCD screen, though it seems a bit washed-out compared to OLED it does not suffer from screen burn-in.

liewdaniel
post Dec 10 2014, 11:17 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(zack9999 @ Nov 3 2014, 10:43 AM)
Has anyone found a good case for 830?
Have you tried eBay? I bought one ultra slim TPU silicone back cover for 20bucks. Not a fan of flip cover cos I find it flimsy while taking pictures.
evilpuppy
post Dec 23 2014, 10:00 PM

4,092 posts

any 1 here manage to update Windows Phone update 14219 that bring the cellular data on/off from action center?
noorimanyosh
post Dec 24 2014, 02:28 AM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Dec 23 2014, 09:00 PM)
any 1 here manage to update Windows Phone update 14219 that bring the cellular data on/off from action center?
bos u pakai apa fon sekarang nih??

HTC 8X still alive and kicking?
evilpuppy
post Dec 24 2014, 11:16 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Dec 24 2014, 02:28 AM)
bos u pakai apa fon sekarang nih??

HTC 8X still alive and kicking?
gua msih pakai Kingkong 1520, 830 for my daugther. and yes, receive all update.

8x sudah lama jual. waiting for next year flag ship lumia perhaps 1530?

noorimanyosh
post Dec 25 2014, 06:08 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Dec 24 2014, 10:16 PM)
gua msih pakai Kingkong 1520, 830 for my daugther. and yes, receive all update.

8x sudah lama jual. waiting for next year flag ship lumia perhaps 1530?
sigh 830 looks gooding but the specs sad.gif

camera for the 830 nice?

I hope the next flagship comes with WP10 installed brows.gif
Mr.PeeNutt
post Dec 26 2014, 04:18 PM

188 posts

why not many people use 830?
it looks soo handsome.. the spec is ok well balance..
snapdragon 400 is sufficient on Windows Phone..people need to understand that the WP is not a resource hungry platform..
i'm still using Lumia 800 with single core still feel snappy..
720p resolution also ok on 5"..camera with OIS and wireless charging built-in summore..
most penting one.. can put MicroSD.. 64gb RM100+ can get already

argghhh. i really need this 830. Hmm next week can withdraw sikit from ASB la tongue.gif
noorimanyosh
post Dec 26 2014, 05:10 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(Mr.PeeNutt @ Dec 26 2014, 03:18 PM)
why not many people use 830?
it looks soo handsome.. the spec is ok well balance..
snapdragon 400 is sufficient on Windows Phone..people need to understand that the WP is not a resource hungry platform..
i'm still using Lumia 800 with single core still feel snappy..
720p resolution also ok on 5"..camera with OIS and wireless charging built-in summore..
most penting one.. can put MicroSD.. 64gb RM100+ can get already

argghhh. i really need this 830. Hmm next week can withdraw sikit from ASB la tongue.gif
why not 930 brows.gif
Mr.PeeNutt
post Dec 26 2014, 05:50 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Dec 26 2014, 05:10 PM)
why not 930 brows.gif
hmmm.. 1st why do i need 930 blush.gif
even RM400-500 different can buy susu/pampers etc for my baby for a month hehe

the 830 got MicroSD and user replaceable battery..
snapdragon 800 only slightly better on few games.. and i'm not into hardcore games on a phone

yes i know the amoled 1080p sure looks good..my current lumia 800 also amoled.. so that one gonna downgrade sikit

but for me the expandable memory is lagi penting icon_idea.gif
noorimanyosh
post Dec 26 2014, 09:34 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(Mr.PeeNutt @ Dec 26 2014, 04:50 PM)
hmmm.. 1st why do i need 930  blush.gif
even RM400-500 different can buy susu/pampers etc for my baby for a month hehe

the 830 got MicroSD and user replaceable battery..
snapdragon 800 only slightly better on few games.. and i'm not into hardcore games on a phone

yes i know the amoled 1080p sure looks good..my current lumia 800 also amoled.. so that one gonna downgrade sikit

but for me the expandable memory is lagi penting icon_idea.gif
930 more futureproof... guaranteed to get all future update

but 830 sexy drool.gif drool.gif
jack208
post Dec 27 2014, 11:12 AM

331 posts

the expandable memory is indeed a key attraction for the 830, and which hobbles the 930 in lieu of Denim upgrade. What's the point of having a 20 mbps cam that can shoot in DNG and 4K vid but limited space to hold those pics/vid.

The 1520 seems to be the one that has it all. tongue.gif

Mr.PeeNutt
post Dec 28 2014, 10:51 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(jack208 @ Dec 27 2014, 11:12 AM)
the expandable memory is indeed a key attraction for the 830, and which hobbles the 930 in lieu of Denim upgrade. What's the point of having a 20 mbps cam that can shoot in DNG and 4K vid but limited space to hold those pics/vid.

The 1520 seems to be the one that has it all. tongue.gif
yesss... how big is the 4k video in 1 minute on 930? i read before the Galaxy S5 using 350mb per minute. thats 3.5gb for 10 minute video.
1520 has it all but the size is too much for me sweat.gif 5" is the most ideal

btw Directd are selling 830 Avaxx set for RM1199 with free Coloud headphone.. is this consider good deal already?
TSfantasy1989
post Dec 29 2014, 09:45 AM

4,593 posts

QUOTE(Mr.PeeNutt @ Dec 28 2014, 10:51 PM)
yesss... how big is the 4k video in 1 minute on 930? i read before the Galaxy S5 using 350mb per minute. thats 3.5gb for 10 minute video.
1520 has it all but the size is too much for me  sweat.gif 5" is the most ideal

btw Directd are selling 830 Avaxx set for RM1199 with free Coloud headphone.. is this consider good deal already?
not a bad deal
noorimanyosh
post Dec 29 2014, 06:43 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(Mr.PeeNutt @ Dec 28 2014, 09:51 PM)
1520 has it all but the size is too much for me  sweat.gif 5" is the most ideal

beli je lah beb...dat one consider cheap ady

btw coloud headphone gooding liao....im using one...coloud boom

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:08 PM