saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

anybody selling this phone cheaply?
collin92
post Nov 7 2014, 05:13 AM

198 posts

Reporting in! biggrin.gif

Doesn't know this phone has its own thread. Good work!

collin92
post Nov 7 2014, 05:24 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Nov 1 2014, 07:13 PM)
anybody selling this phone cheaply?
new one, RM 300 kira murah tak?
noorimanyosh
post Nov 7 2014, 10:10 AM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(collin92 @ Nov 7 2014, 04:24 AM)
new one, RM 300 kira murah tak?
new one for rm300 consider cheap liao

but I'm looking for second hand on for around rm200-250 smile.gif
collin92
post Nov 8 2014, 03:18 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Nov 7 2014, 10:10 AM)
new one for rm300 consider cheap liao

but I'm looking for second hand on for around rm200-250 smile.gif
Saw on thread for RM249 smile.gif

This post has been edited by collin92: Nov 8 2014, 03:19 PM
Kizarh
post Nov 15 2014, 01:13 AM

797 posts

My mom brought it the same day as my 925, I underestimate power of this small package, beat samsung s3 mini that twice the cost.

This post has been edited by Kizarh: Nov 15 2014, 01:13 AM
TSfantasy1989
post Dec 6 2014, 12:42 AM

4,593 posts

bump this thread and merge it lumia 535
qt2100
post Dec 6 2014, 09:55 PM

120 posts

Have my very first Lumia phone today, the Lumia 535 no longer bear Nokia brand.

The phone is still very Nokia feel, even is carry brand name of Microsoft.

I love the cyan color casing and the xmas package offer which come with SP, Memory Card, Power Bank.

To me is value buy, even specs is consider dated compare to android.
TSfantasy1989
post Dec 7 2014, 11:20 AM

4,593 posts

QUOTE(qt2100 @ Dec 6 2014, 09:55 PM)
Have my very first Lumia phone today, the Lumia 535 no longer bear Nokia brand.

The phone is still very Nokia feel, even is carry brand name of Microsoft.

I love the cyan color casing and the xmas package offer which come with SP, Memory Card, Power Bank.

To me is value buy, even specs is consider dated compare to android.
thumbup.gif
thanksDuPE
post Dec 7 2014, 09:56 PM

Damn....was browsing through lelong and only saw orange & black colour available sad.gif

Cyan is already out of stock cry.gif cry.gif

How long does usually it takes to restock? Was thinking to get this phone as my secondary phone
TSfantasy1989
post Dec 7 2014, 10:14 PM

4,593 posts

QUOTE(thanksDuPE @ Dec 7 2014, 09:56 PM)
Damn....was browsing through lelong and only saw orange & black colour available sad.gif

Cyan is already out of stock cry.gif  cry.gif

How long does usually it takes to restock? Was thinking to get this phone as my secondary phone
http://www.lelong.com.my/microsoft-lumia-5...7-01-Sale-I.htm

this?
thanksDuPE
post Dec 7 2014, 11:05 PM

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Dec 7 2014, 10:14 PM)
Oh my...did not realised that just now because i was just checking only at directd and expressfon

Thanks bro notworthy.gif notworthy.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSfantasy1989
post Dec 9 2014, 03:47 PM

4,593 posts

QUOTE(thanksDuPE @ Dec 7 2014, 11:05 PM)
Oh my...did not realised that just now because i was just checking only at directd and expressfon

Thanks bro notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
rclxms.gif
Andrew Lim
post Dec 11 2014, 01:54 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,839 posts

Tried a few 535 demo units and all of them have low screen sensitivity. I had to hold my finger firmly, especially when using Wordflow to enter words.

Seems like Ars Technica has noticed this problem as well:

The one sticking point I had was not with the image, but rather with touch. While it was generally fine, on a few occasions the screen was slow and imprecise when responding to touch inputs, requiring multiple stabs at the screen to make something happen. This wasn't a consistent issue by any means, but I've seen similar reports from others testing the phone, so I don't think it's an issue unique to my test handset.

This post has been edited by Andrew Lim: Dec 13 2014, 06:44 PM
SiuYi
post Jan 1 2015, 10:49 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

535 owner reporting in.dual sim xmas package.black.actually i bought it for my dad as he wants an upgrade from the classical nokia oldman series.
noorimanyosh
post Jan 2 2015, 02:43 AM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 1 2015, 09:49 AM)
535 owner reporting in.dual sim xmas package.black.actually i bought it for my dad as he wants an upgrade from the classical nokia oldman series.
how the screen sensitivity?? is it ok?
SiuYi
post Jan 2 2015, 09:15 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Jan 2 2015, 02:43 AM)
how the screen sensitivity?? is it ok?
to be honest, its just like what they mentioned. i need to touch 3 times for an "OK" button on the screen. I dun mind as it maybe due to the screen protector im using on a gorilla glass. its a phone for my dad, he wont need it for games though.

if u wanna use it as a primary, i wont recommend it too much.

*ps: i let go a redmi 1s to get this lumia 535.
noorimanyosh
post Jan 2 2015, 06:18 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 2 2015, 08:15 AM)
to be honest, its just like what they mentioned. i need to touch 3 times for an "OK" button on the screen. I dun mind as it maybe due to the screen protector im using on a gorilla glass. its a phone for my dad, he wont need it for games though.

if u wanna use it as a primary, i wont recommend it too much.

*ps: i let go a redmi 1s to get this lumia 535.
redmi 1s vs 535 which one more gooding on overall?
chikuera
post Jan 2 2015, 06:56 PM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

has the touchscreen update pushed to fix the issue yet? i think i gonna buy one later this month
vanderban
post Jan 2 2015, 07:23 PM

78 posts

hey guys just bought this phone (535) replacing my old lumia 800 (screen broke for the second time)

loving the user experience on windows 8.1 OS..really good improvement from 7.8..

though the camera isn't as nice as the 800 (3 years old phone!) and the screen sensitivity is a bit off..

but it is really worth the money for a smartphone..dual sim too..

good built quality as expected and looking forward for the next phone from microsoft..

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:27 AM