Gold Investment Corner V8, All About Gold

SUSyklooi
post Jan 22 2020, 11:55 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jan 22 2020, 11:52 AM)
I am wondering instead of selling back to whoever buy it, and they earn the spread, we can actually post people who want to buy and want to sell here.. and take a middle ground between buy-sell, then both buyer and seller have a win-win situation.

But of course as always, caveat emptor

Cause I look at the spread even for UOB, is RM200 spread for 1oz & 1/2 oz. Assuming transact 5 pieces, thats RM500 savings for the buyer and seller each.
because of that.....
if I want to buy, I don't mind paying for the spread.....
SUSyklooi
post Jun 16 2020, 10:56 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(aaronpang @ Jun 16 2020, 10:46 AM)
Sharing for knowledge here's a cost of PMV

https://sigmametalytics.com/purchase/order-original-pmv.html

At time of publishing a complete kit costs 889 United States Dollar equals 3,793.81 Malaysian Ringgit

[attachmentid=10517180]
anyway to calibrate these kits?
SUSyklooi
post Jul 3 2020, 01:58 AM

8,188 posts

China Again Rocks Markets – Now With 83 Tons Of Fake Gold Bars
Commodities Analysis
2020-07-01

As for what this means for the price of gold… well, Kingold is certainly not the only Chinese company engaging in such blatant fraud, and the consequences are clear: once Chinese creditors or insurance companies start testing the “collateral” they have received in exchange for tens of billions in loans and discover, to their “amazement”, that instead of gold they are proud owners of tungsten or copper,
they have two choices:
reveal the fraud, risking tremendous adverse consequences and/or prison time, or
quietly buy up all the gold needed to literally fill the void from years of gold counterfeiting.

Something tells us to option two will be far more palatable to China’s kleptoculture where one domino could trigger a collapse of the entire financial system.
What happens next: a panicked scramble to procure physical gold, one which even our friends at the BIS will be powerless to stop from sending the price of the precious metal to all-time highs. thumbsup.gif sweat.gif

https://in.investing.com/analysis/china-aga...-bars-200441413

SUSyklooi
post Aug 12 2020, 08:53 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Aug 12 2020, 08:45 AM)
Good correction.....to form the handle of the cup.
The last high of $1920 becomes the support.

When the handle is fully formed, watch out!
What if it break this 1920 price tag? Then what is the next probable support number to watch?
SUSyklooi
post Aug 18 2020, 12:55 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(MuhdHusaini @ Aug 18 2020, 11:46 AM)
If have lumsump of money to buy it is easy to go to maybank. For PublicGold we can open the account as low as RM100. So it easier for normal people to make a saving in term of gold weight. When have enough weight can convert to physical gold. Also have variety of gold able to buy and a lot of weight as low as 0.5g.
read in Hellogold thread....
i think HG can do all that and yet the spread is just abt 5%, (where else Public Gold is 8%?)
but HG has 2%pa management fees.....did Publicgold has annual mgmt fees?
SUSyklooi
post Aug 21 2020, 10:34 AM

8,188 posts

May i suggest you two, cool down and stop this 2 way communication/discussion....
for readers can differentiate between who is right, more right, wrong, who is more wrong by themselves.
SUSyklooi
post Oct 18 2020, 10:25 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(AnasM @ Oct 18 2020, 10:23 AM)
bank is much better
u can sell anytime
TradePlus ETF cannot sell anytime??
SUSyklooi
post Mar 6 2021, 11:26 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Mar 6 2021, 11:19 AM)
Talking to myself again.

One thing i realized, my fav Siam Rd char koay teow prices have steadily increased from $3.50 to pre-mco 7.50? I dunno latest price, stopped for 1 year. The boss doesnt bother if S&P down, GFC, Covid, Gamestop, etc. Cannot negotiate for cheaper koay teow even if Dow Jones drop 3% overnight.

Why? I think he knows the value of his koay teow frying skills n unique value proposition of heavenly tasting koay teow....instead of worrying if the selling price is too high.

Dont we think, we shud stop looking at the immediate  price fluctuations, but actually understand the future value of gold?
on this char koay teow thing...
i think he did not have to work so hard to make the same amount of money.
price increased by so much,...will definitely cut off a % of fans/buyers,...yes there will still be fans/buyers.....the numbers of fans/buyer will reduce, the number of plates he fried will reduce, but the amount of money he will make may still be the same....

same as gold?
previously may give 10g dowry,...now can only afford a 5g dowry cry.gif

hmm.gif just how to understand the future value of gold?
things to consider for ex: will gold be significantly used in the clean energy things, like electric cars or solars, etc

This post has been edited by yklooi: Mar 6 2021, 11:34 AM
SUSyklooi
post Aug 13 2021, 09:53 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(frostfrench @ Aug 13 2021, 08:57 AM)
Knowing that Maybank gold account offer the better spread among other banks in Malaysia.

Should I invest into Maybank gold account or goldetf in klse? for my portfolio diversification?  thanks
Between this Maybank and gold etf in klse, which one has the lowest spread?

0.0309sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:10 PM