Gold Investment Corner V8, All About Gold

kevyeoh
post Sep 16 2014, 07:51 PM

4,721 posts

i notice that the gold price has been in a range bound and nothing much exciting about gold... sigh... smile.gif
kevyeoh
post Sep 23 2014, 12:21 AM

4,721 posts

i think nubex is better if you are worried if it's trustworthy or not..

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Sep 22 2014, 04:17 PM)
Anyone experience with buying gold coins from buysilvermalaysia.com? Is it safe and reliable? tq
kevyeoh
post Oct 6 2025, 10:45 AM

4,721 posts

bro...i have bought gold long time ago and glad I bought it...
but now...it's at ATH....can still continue buy?
having second thoughts now buying at ATH...

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Oct 6 2025, 08:41 AM)
Gold high this morning was $3,920.60
kevyeoh
post Oct 6 2025, 11:02 PM

4,721 posts

yeah...you brought up a good point...there were long periods when gold price either stagnant or even went down...
but luckily for me I just buy with the mindset of keeping it forever unless i really need to use it as money...

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 6 2025, 05:05 PM)
the timeline is very long.

post ww2 and bretton woods, there's been only 3 major gold bull runs.

the previous ones were triggered by nixon abandoning the gold std in 1971, and 2008 financial crisis.

we're in the 3rd one now triggered by taco tariffs, $ weaponization leading to de$, central banks stocking gold again.

in between these cycles, gold price keep dropping for years if not decades - not many have the stomach to hold gold which has no yield.

while gold price is at ATH, most experts say it's still early in the cycle, the bull may run for anther 3-5 years.

so, it's all about your own judgement & appetite for long term holding.
what's coming up next?

likely more fed rate cuts, quantitative easing.

USA gold revaluation? "gold QE"? china gold backed digital yuan for BRICS? some global monetary reset?

no readily available answers, but it's good to hear what some of the well known gold analysts & gurus say on youtube.

my favs are andy schetman, peter schiff, michael oliver, gary wagner, andrew macguire.

one thing i can say about them - they all tell you silver is about to explode! biggrin.gif check them out!
kevyeoh
post Oct 16 2025, 08:33 PM

4,721 posts

i bought long time ago but now also starting to have FOMO wanna top up also.....how how how?
when ppl like me start to FOMO...usually price will come down already after that.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kevyeoh: Oct 16 2025, 08:33 PM
kevyeoh
post Oct 16 2025, 08:46 PM

4,721 posts

yes sir....been looking at gold prices for more than 10 years....last time at certain period can even feel like I'm losing money by buying gold....haha....

QUOTE(GambitFire @ Oct 16 2025, 08:39 PM)
Something big feels like it’s coming. I suspect the AI bubble might be close to bursting — I’ve never seen gold behave like this in my 10 years of investing. The big players clearly sense something too; they’re shifting their money into safe havens to ride out the storm.
kevyeoh
post Oct 18 2025, 02:48 PM

4,721 posts

I already kena slaughtered... 😢

Too greedy... Already have but wanna buy more ... Take it as a lesson... Don't buy using emotion.. just buy and forget like last time...

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Oct 18 2025, 05:34 AM)
Late retail FOMO gets slaughtered?
kevyeoh
post Oct 22 2025, 07:27 PM

4,721 posts

gg....
better don't masuk....

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Oct 22 2025, 09:22 AM)
Good time to masuk stock now or wait a bit longer ?
kevyeoh
post Oct 23 2025, 05:17 PM

4,721 posts

applicable to other asset class also i guess? stocks, properties, bitcoins...
the moment the pasar uncle and aunties become experts and talking about it...time to be cautious

QUOTE(koja6049 @ Oct 23 2025, 11:42 AM)
I watched Atrioc's gold takes. There's something he said which is very true: when you see even your lay people, uncle aunties etc. also start buying gold, it is high time to sell  biggrin.gif
kevyeoh
post Oct 27 2025, 10:14 PM

4,721 posts

Gold almost touching $4,000 now so most likely can continue to drop below to $3,xxx.... wonder what price will be a good price to buy as top up....
kevyeoh
post Oct 28 2025, 02:15 PM

4,721 posts

Well... Still don't like to see negative amount or losses even though the rest of income in portfolio should show overall positive...

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Oct 28 2025, 01:18 PM)
Unker free today, boss on biz travel.

Assuming a balanced portfolio (investable cash - excluding properties)....kwsp, FD n ansb (30%), growth n dividend stocks (30%), crypto (20%) n gold (20%).

Noted, risk ON scenario gold drop.... a 20% gold price drop on a 20% portfolio is just 4% drop. But your stocks n crypto (even kwsp as some exposure to usa equities) should outperform.

So, why all the emotions abt buying at bottom n end of the world propehcy? The gold vs Crypto/stocks serve as a balance.

With additional cash, just allocate accordingly....i suspect some people treat investment like Genting,....whack all in. If miss, koyak. Hahaha!
kevyeoh
post Oct 28 2025, 03:44 PM

4,721 posts

I already feel sour seeing the losses eating into my profits...
Will probably do what I was doing for the past many many years... Just buy and forget it... I think last time when I bought... Price probably went down too but since I intend to keep for life, I did not bother to check price frequently. Just that this time the bull run too parabolic, made me greedy to add on to my gold and now kena burn back.. ish....

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Oct 28 2025, 02:27 PM)
well, logically....

everyone should be happy if gold suddenly crashed by 30% tomorrow right? that gives everyone a chance to load up on the sweet sweet metal...  especially to those who believed in the value of gold.

Like you said, what will most probably happen is that even the stoutest believer in gold may suddenly find his/her mood super sour.
kevyeoh
post Oct 29 2025, 05:53 PM

4,721 posts

hmm....the price swing for gold is not really good...
one day down 2-3%...next day up 1.5% and potentially higher also....

crazy....really crazy......

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 29 2025, 04:07 PM)
to get to $3300, it will need to go below the 200 day moving average.
https://www.barchart.com/futures/quotes/GC*...hnical-analysis

more likely it will test 4100 tonight or tmr after fed cut rate.

gold $4008/oz, RM540/g

silver 48.13/oz; RM6.477

RM4.1905/$; DXY 98.89

0.1172sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:53 PM