Gold Investment Corner V8, All About Gold

SUScall me random
post Nov 27 2015, 09:30 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(Broodelance @ Nov 26 2015, 10:55 PM)
Gold prices are gradually increasing with the new year nearby. Gold is a better investment but it would have been great if you already have it. Anyways if you are much invested in the gold then its good basically bullion investment are showing strong returns viz. Gold & Silver specially. Here's Gold Price Forecast 2016 analysis for you to get a brief about gold futures.
lets have some real life numbers here.

in ringgit.
SUScall me random
post Nov 27 2015, 09:41 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(Schuan @ Nov 25 2015, 10:00 AM)
goldprice drop to the six year low. Anyone buying it now? Is this the right timing?
buy la.. its always the right timing if u have the money brows.gif
SUScall me random
post Jan 16 2016, 10:12 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(vincent5143 @ Jan 16 2016, 01:18 AM)
Hello everyone. I'm very new in gold purchasing ad I need a few advice from the experts here. biggrin.gif
hi. im no expert but we just sharing knowledge n opinion in here.. could be wrong could be right lol tongue.gif

I was wondering, will investing in gold would be much more better than putting in FD plus instead of buying the fine gold bar, is it okay to buy wearable gold jewelry too?
most investment guide started w chapter 1 whereby asking u to identify ur goals. how many u want, what u want to achieve when u want the return.
gold to me, is more like long term 'investment'.
but when the economy n paper money is falling, having gold would be a one thing u wont regret.
gold bars n coins is small in size u can store in banks or at ur place. but for carry purpose, jewellery works best. its like emergency cash fund.
jewellery is more widely accepted than gold bars too.

I also heard that when we sell back he gold we will lost some money.
yes. its called spread.diff bank/kedai diff rate

Can anyone please give me some advice on this ? Hahaha.
do it. get the feel of it. and see if u like it.

Thanks a lot! biggrin.gif
reply in bold biggrin.gif
SUScall me random
post Jan 16 2016, 10:15 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(wu ming @ Jan 16 2016, 05:46 AM)
Probably another gold dealer. I wonder what happened to those Malays who took loans to buy gold dinars and then pajak them in order to buy more gold. This theory can only work if gold price continues to go up.
that will hurt the economy in the long term sad.gif
SUScall me random
post Jan 22 2016, 12:22 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 16 2016, 12:14 PM)
If you invested in gold in the last few years, your return is substantially higher than fd.

Buyers will pay you a premium for gold jewelry especially handcrafted by famous Goldsmith.
har? u sell to who? unless the goldsmith u means rolex then yes, buyers (pawnshop) would be willing to pay more price/gram hmm.gif

buyer paying workmanship for gold jewelry in retail, doesnt mean when u sell ur jewelry to the same retail store u can charge them the brand it carries. it looks the same in their eyes 'used gold'

n like in the case of that rolex, 18k below are categorized as fine jewellery, u wont get much if sold for its gold value.

QUOTE(vincent5143 @ Jan 16 2016, 08:21 PM)
So in order to sell it after purchase we would need to let the price increase at least to cover up the loss when sold?
let the price increase kaw kaw only u can break even.

SUScall me random
post Jan 23 2016, 11:04 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(vincent5143 @ Jan 23 2016, 11:01 AM)
Ahh, I see. Okays. Understood. Thanks!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif
but i wonder if we can sell gold in other country.. get higher value currency, convert rm still got higher lol
SUScall me random
post Jan 23 2016, 11:14 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(vincent5143 @ Jan 23 2016, 11:05 AM)
Bring to Singapore and sell ? Hahaha. Really can?
dunno.. never tried myself.. small piece woundlt be any cause of trigger to anyone right? biggrin.gif

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.1565sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:21 PM