Gold Investment Corner V8, All About Gold

SUScall me random
post Oct 14 2014, 08:00 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Oct 14 2014, 08:59 AM)
anyone see www.mysmartgold.com.my da tgk lum website nih...harga dorg agk rendah dan spread cuma 1% utk buyback...ada sesapa pernah beli kat sini?
the site is a mess like some roadside goldsmith in small town sweat.gif
hard to actually see anything..
SUScall me random
post Oct 16 2014, 11:15 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(zodd @ Oct 16 2014, 02:37 AM)
Any Gold bar & wafer exempted from gst and must have at least 99.5% purity and investment features.

The list of GOld Coin as below also exempted and must have at least 99.5% purity:

01. American Buffalo
02. Australia Kangaroo Nugget
03. Australia Lunar
04. Austria Philharmoniker
05. Canada Maple Leaf
06. China Panda
07. Malaysia Kijang Emas
08. Mexico Libertad
09. Singapore Lion
10. United Kingdom Britannia
Any gold that have features which accepted as international standard [exempted]

Any gold  traded base on international bullion market. [exempted]
i need some captain here.. .999 coins other than listed kena or not? hmm.gif

SUScall me random
post Nov 1 2014, 01:11 PM

300 posts

this is really challenging.

i shouldnt be adding more gold and have more cash as for this year's projection in total.
but this happen.
should i make ammend to that since this could be just the only moment gold could be at this price point?

but gonna need to liquidate it earliest by next year.. at most is 2-3 yrs.. gold price might not get any higher within that time span?
SUScall me random
post Nov 1 2014, 08:44 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Nov 1 2014, 08:30 PM)
Only buy now if u plan to hold it minimum another 1.5 years+... No major news that could shake the gold price up substanially thus far...
1.5 sounds doable hmm.gif
SUScall me random
post Nov 7 2014, 10:32 AM

300 posts

thats it. not gonna buy anymore.
at least until the end of the month laugh.gif

so tempting ley the price sweat.gif
SUScall me random
post Nov 7 2014, 11:34 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Nov 7 2014, 11:16 AM)
Given gold price is unlikely to recover to previous high in the next few years ; those bought gold previously, unless accept losses else will throw good money after bad.
still a lot better than holding ringgit imho smile.gif

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Nov 7 2014, 11:25 AM)
then what profitable investment shall thy invest thee?  hmm.gif  notworthy.gif
how many time want to say already gold is not an investment biggrin.gif
want to invest go invest lar, ppl say USD stocks rlly on hi ride or something, with the right entry n exit strategy, could get some profit.
but i personally doubted it because stock market can be manipulated icon_rolleyes.gif
but then again, i could be wrong. smile.gif

SUScall me random
post Nov 8 2014, 03:33 PM

300 posts

parking my money somewhere else. not gonna get any this month.
so please, dear spot price, stay where u are laugh.gif
SUScall me random
post Nov 17 2014, 12:10 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(Sham903n @ Nov 16 2014, 06:58 PM)
hehehe
why reply urself hmm.gif

what is ETA?
SUScall me random
post Nov 20 2014, 12:23 AM

300 posts

uneasy w ringgit performance.. dunno should buy more gold or not cry.gif
SUScall me random
post Feb 14 2015, 08:44 AM

300 posts

din follow the price movement for quite sometimes.
but the same item i bought few months back is in higher price now sweat.gif

i wanna get more actually
SUScall me random
post Feb 24 2015, 11:28 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Feb 24 2015, 02:02 AM)
Lost value is wealth preservation?!
yup its correct.

my greatest concern is currency losing its value.

say myr go down kaw kaw, can still have gold to trade.

its of commodity.
SUScall me random
post Feb 24 2015, 11:45 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Feb 24 2015, 11:39 PM)
If you are concern  myr Forex rate; USD, SGD, Euro, GBP, jpy, rmb and stocks in those currencies could be a better buy.
i mean currency in general kind sire.

doh.gif

diversify lah some in rolling investment, some in untouched stash of cash, some in general items of possible appreciation, some in precious metal.
used to keep foreign notes too before until i lost them sweat.gif

focus on building up one thing at a time wink.gif
SUScall me random
post Mar 4 2015, 08:40 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Mar 3 2015, 12:57 AM)
i myself depositing into public mutual's cash deposit fund (a money market fund)
0% service charge, 0 management fees. 0 misc fee.
money market fund is not forex. you can try to google it.

most of the fund house provide MM fund.
hi..

that money market fund does it works like bond? mature after short period like 30-60 days? or u just retain as short/long as u like since involving no fees.. sell time got withdrawal fee or not? biggrin.gif

sounds like a nice stuff thumbup.gif
SUScall me random
post Mar 9 2015, 10:55 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Mar 9 2015, 08:30 PM)
Indeed, i was waiting for it to drop to around 1000-1100 in order to get some gold but gosh, the drop in gold prices is being offset by our ringgits depreciation!

So i guess its not worth to buy gold now using our ringgit right ?  shakehead.gif
QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Mar 9 2015, 09:33 PM)
Define 'worth' laugh.gif Thats the nice part about gold I guess, its value doesn't drop together with our currency. Imagine those who hold gold in russia, when their currency drop like crazy those people who hold gold I guess will come out richer  shocking.gif
thats the whole point of having gold i suppose biggrin.gif

to preserve the value. it will be valuable for as long as ppl still trade to live.

but like all other things in life, its the entry n exit strategy that makes all the different laugh.gif

now really think twice to buy cos cannot enjoy the price drop sweat.gif
but still good buy if got extra money dunno what to do with it biggrin.gif
SUScall me random
post May 8 2015, 10:30 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(sinbad2k @ May 7 2015, 01:57 PM)
I have CIMB gold investment account(but closed it already). This paper gold account has a special feature though where I can choose to take out real physical gold but the minimum amount to take out is 100g if I recall correctly and for every gram I take out, I'm charged RM10 for a so called admin fee. To the best of my knowledge, only CIMB has the option to convert the gold to physical and I heard PBB stopped that some time ago. Not sure if they have it back again and I can't find anything on PBB website about this. So yes, I reckon, PBB's gold investment account is truly paper gold.
i thought it is required to have the amount of gold sold on paper to be backed by the physical gold self?

it is always convertible albeit its made very not economical to do so

correct me if im wrong
SUScall me random
post May 8 2015, 11:34 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ May 8 2015, 11:26 AM)
There is no need for paper gold being backed by physical gold amount.

But banks can hedge themselves with the gold futures market or whatever financial tool on gold, as banks also do not want to expose themselves in term of gold price up or down.
i see.

than what gives ppl confidence in it?

u merely see the prices up n down.. and its not even insured by PIDM hmm.gif
SUScall me random
post May 8 2015, 11:48 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ May 8 2015, 11:36 AM)
The trust on bank honour the price.
then.. its no diff trading over the counter isnt it..
risk wise..

as gold is always promoted to be a very stable investment?
SUScall me random
post May 8 2015, 03:02 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(call me random @ May 8 2015, 11:34 AM)
i see.

than what gives ppl confidence in it?

u merely see the prices up n down.. and its not even insured by PIDM hmm.gif
QUOTE(cherroy @ May 8 2015, 02:48 PM)
Paper gold offered by banks is quite a stable and secured, so I don't understand what is the issue of "risk" mentioned.

The risk with gold is always gold price going down or stagnant.
refer above reply hmm.gif
SUScall me random
post May 8 2015, 03:09 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ May 8 2015, 03:04 PM)
FD, deposit more than 250K also don't covered under PIDM.

So?
FD can make ur money become lesser?
SUScall me random
post May 9 2015, 08:20 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ May 9 2015, 06:58 AM)
with the gold price stop appreciating now, I am not even sure it is worth invest anymore  tongue.gif
thats quite a big word there sweat.gif

i got in when its already low price, happy with it now, until i get more of them, pls dont go up just yet brows.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:02 PM