Investment EMPORIS @ KOTA DAMANSARA [OWNERS' THREAD], The Next Era Kota Damansara

murrayballs
post Apr 12 2015, 06:19 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(Kicimiao66cc @ Apr 12 2015, 06:08 PM)
Current MRT don't even complete now but pat gor can see the future station liao rclxms.gif
seems a bit ridiculous to have an additional station when theres already like 4 in KD proximity

a good benchmarking would be with little known i-residence (between emporis and giza)
without mrt station, even at the same psf, i would opt for i-residence as ud get more privacy there
murrayballs
post May 9 2015, 08:07 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ May 9 2015, 11:08 AM)
The fact is I dun wear cowboy hat I dun post lembu pic laugh.gif
whats wrong with wearing cowboy hat?
murrayballs
post Sep 28 2015, 02:00 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(nickchin @ Sep 28 2015, 10:24 AM)
Is there risk of abandon project or building collapse?

Nearby amenities:
1.) Nearby schools
2.) nearby mrt
3.) dataran Sunway
4.) 1U, the curve
5.) NKVE, sprint, dash?
6.) tropicana medical centre

In your opinion, how much psf for this project will only be considered as a good buy for you?
being a kd resident myself
it should be priced cheaper than sqwhere
tho i know most would disagree hehe

but i factored in sdb quality finishes, mrt direct accessibility & future growth of kwasa damansara la
murrayballs
post Jun 21 2021, 10:26 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 21 2021, 11:18 AM)
1300 maybe still doable lah for a studio.
but the others are more dubious.
who would pay RM950 for R1 and R2?
RM650 for a tiny room R3?
this is considering that there is only 1 bathroom to share among 3 rooms. imagine during emergency!!
and don't forget, R1 tenant can just take a peep at the studio or R2 whenever they hear piap piap sound from the balcony. hahaha.
Nothing that curtains wont solve

QUOTE(SPHead @ Jun 21 2021, 12:53 PM)
Why not rent a whole unit 2k/month (available in market), follow the plan yet need not pay maintainance fees, simply 1.5k monthly into ur pocket, get 10units duplicate the plan with 180k return anually, 5 years simply return with 900k.

Why buy a property for investment? Why dip yourself into deep shit loan? 5 years can get you 900k return which wouldnt happen for 1 unit purchase here. After 5 years return back to owner for repair and maintainance. Save another round cost.

Am i eligible arrange a guru talk and class now? Hehe..
Surely if u rent a unit at 2k/month subletting it for profit is not allowed..more importantly u wont be able to follow the plan without renovating the unit (again, renovations not allowed)

murrayballs
post Jun 23 2021, 09:50 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(SPHead @ Jun 22 2021, 12:14 AM)
Only guru members has right to sublet? Others or neighbour not allow so??

Not allow reno how to hang that curtain?
youtopia is essentially a subletting company that handles everything for you, so by default gets owners consent
im guessing owner pays for reno and gets the profit while paying service to youtopia

in comparison to what u said why not one rent available unit in market and follow the plan, which i dont think is feasible to get owners consent..but if u can get it done sure why not? do it yourself confirm laku your youtube channel!

curtain is not reno ler....
murrayballs
post Jun 25 2021, 01:29 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(qwerty223 @ Jun 25 2021, 12:58 AM)
lol still want to defend that stupid pricing for partition room when the likes of dianthus barely make 2k/m for furnished 2B unit. Those asking above still vacant since 2017.
Lower rentals are precisely the reason to get more revenues la..and it works as per the calculation. Tho i dont think its the right thing to do
I do like emporis after initial reservations, looking at the overall facilities and amnetiesof commercials below and commercials in front of it. KD is a good neighborhood and high rises are relatively few unlike wangsa maju and sentul etc..buying a unit from developer soon

Sure anot about dianthus? My nearby cascades 2 bedroom renting 2600 no problem albeit larger size than dianthus, but with MRT I dounbt cant rent at 2k

0.0431sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:41 PM