Dot Arena by Funplus, Dota chars cardgame

klthor
post Nov 1 2014, 08:28 AM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(bakamund @ Nov 1 2014, 12:25 AM)
I read on dot arena forums crackles useless... =[ my 1st golden chest got crackles...sad liao

Though with haste his phys dmg output quite nice. Anyway to make him work?
Btw any M'sian guilds in S8 Pangkor server (the new server)?
Need lots of tank infront and can not fight lumina and medusa in higher lvl.
klthor
post Nov 2 2014, 11:03 AM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Nov 2 2014, 02:17 AM)
Eh, how to get so many caves? You got 4 there
Boss vip 5 can have 4 caves !
klthor
post Nov 2 2014, 07:15 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Nov 2 2014, 02:28 PM)
Ah, now i remember why i didnt go 4 caves

Not heroes level 35 heroes lol
Haha boss go lvl up some heroes!

QUOTE(xCALLUM @ Nov 2 2014, 03:59 PM)
SEA server no mirana and lich king.. sweat.gif
Not yet ba
klthor
post Nov 2 2014, 11:34 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(xCALLUM @ Nov 2 2014, 10:21 PM)
taiwan server and china server mirana comes before b&mo.. and lich comes before centaur.  cry.gif
Guess they want us to spend our diamond elsewhere haha. I want lich and dp hehe
klthor
post Nov 2 2014, 11:55 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Nov 2 2014, 11:50 PM)
dp n lich in china server biggrin.gif

if have hyral and bomo team together... rclxms.gif

vincent is easy in reaching orange... but up start need arena coin
Drool lol... my vincent is 3 stars kekekkee...

Im a bad guy here, 90k to gamble get these. Spend 180k on boxes. Get 1 tide and 1 full purplr eq. Felt worth the gamble.

klthor
post Nov 3 2014, 09:42 AM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Nov 3 2014, 12:00 AM)
Dwarven flute is good!
yep, purple eq is hard to farm. 90k for the chests i feel worth the money wakakaka. damn today no more drop x 2... 18 fragment to go for manta... last eq in order for full team purple... sien. cont to farm ss today~~~.
klthor
post Nov 3 2014, 09:53 AM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(Wazzzap @ Nov 3 2014, 09:45 AM)
hi im new here having problem with the heroic out of my way quest, cant seem to find it
its 'flare' if im not mistaken.

QUOTE(Curiosity89 @ Nov 3 2014, 09:49 AM)
Finally can farm back SS. Feel that my progress slower after stop farming SS for the weekend.
you will have more than enough time to farm for the eqs if you buy since early and slowly farm for it. I manage to do it while im farming for SS all the time. Now after i went to purple +1, i guess i still would have time for purple +2. Gotten some of the item i need at lv 70++ already.  smile.gif
yeah, im still at lvl 49 but already prepare for full team purple when they reach the lvl. just 1 manta left for that. by the way, how do u see what u need in ur later purple +1 eq? so tat i can plan my farming smile.gif
klthor
post Nov 3 2014, 10:01 AM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(Curiosity89 @ Nov 3 2014, 09:59 AM)
Dot Arena hero list. The item build is exactly same as in dota 2. i just need to farm for the recipe of that item atm.

For your info, after lv 60, you can farm part of the core item you need for purple +1 from dojo.
i see thanks, need female team lol. hope dp is out when im lvl 60. i really dun feel like spending on naga lol.
klthor
post Nov 3 2014, 10:08 AM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(Curiosity89 @ Nov 3 2014, 10:02 AM)
Dont invest on it. Just lvl up her. I still manage to clear lv 60 girls dojo with lv 48 Naga. i don't even bother lv up her skill.
okiez, thanks. shes lvl 42 blue now. but skill lvl 1 just to tank for my dojo.
klthor
post Nov 3 2014, 10:14 AM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(Curiosity89 @ Nov 3 2014, 10:11 AM)
All i need is her net to disable 1 hero for temporary time. She die every single round with my lv 45 ember without fail. other 3 i got focus (noire eva and lilith)
more or less same like u. i worried tat my ember turn weak soon as well shse lvl 40 blue with lvl 25 skills point only -.- eva, noire medusa...dp/lich/mirana cepat cepat mali!!!
klthor
post Nov 3 2014, 10:48 AM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(-j-t- @ Nov 3 2014, 10:44 AM)
Yes. It is possible.. u have to be very lucky... if not standard 3 run 1 SS.
sometimes , 3 run 0 SS too... i hate to farm ss, my kane, eva, noire and leo still 2 stars only...
klthor
post Nov 3 2014, 11:45 AM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(Wazzzap @ Nov 3 2014, 11:26 AM)
i see thanks for the tips for now i am level 37

using vincent kane ember eva and noire dont have anyone else to use haha

which heroes would you guys recommend?
well if u didnt spend, u get ur heroes slower thats all. u have a good vincent to start with. hyral and jugo who u can purchase from cof is good, low lvl jugo might be weak but when u get higher lvl and up his stars. hes damn good dmg dealer and 2nd tanker. hyral is almost a must have for cof.

im at lvl 49 now,

arena team
leo ( farm + 20 ss from event)
vincent (10 gold chest) < i will replace him with silencer once all my heroes turn purple, especially leo.
jugo (buy from cof)
medusa (1st gold chest 288diamond)
noire (stock)

cof team
vincent (10 gold chest)
medusa (1st cgold hest)
kane (stock)
eva (stock)
hyral (buy from cof and get his card once in cof run too)

others :
silencer (10 gold chest)
gyro (10 gold chest)
lucas (10 gold chest)
gill (10 brown chest)
naga (get from cof drop)
spike (from event)
ember (stock)
captain (stock)

so far i only open 2 times 10 gold chest and 2 times for 10 brown chest and saving medal to buy bomo. so far i heard, bomo, jugo, hyral is almost a must have. then unreleased will be lich, mirana and dp. i guess we need at least 3 teams, 1 for cof, 1 for arena 1 for guild raid.

klthor
post Nov 3 2014, 11:53 AM

5,469 posts

oh and i miss out poor magnum sniper too, too many heroes... cant focus so many at this stage. lucas/gill, sniper/ember might end up in my raid team... but mostly i dun like ember coz her stupid 4th skill.
klthor
post Nov 3 2014, 12:01 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(-j-t- @ Nov 3 2014, 11:58 AM)
well u have quite a bunch of hero yourself.. u just dont have those we mention while we dont have those u mention =/
boss, i still want bomo, lumina and jade in my line too tongue.gif am too greedy? coz i wanna ikut u, 4 mines!!!!

klthor
post Nov 3 2014, 12:10 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(Wazzzap @ Nov 3 2014, 12:01 PM)
alright so now which should i aim for first? hylar or jugo since i have limited scales

and also which skill to add first thanks
hyral, max ulti and blind blast 1st. but jugo also important later on.

once u have hyral, eva, kane, vincent, + 1 disable. u can clear cof almost everyday, no fail.

this is how i play.
hyral go in, let him blast 1st before charge for ulti if fighting physical team, if magical team directly charge ulti. when hyral wake up from sleep, blast kane ulti (becoz kane recover power faster). then when u see enemy's animation using ulti, cast disable. in my case it will be medusa/silencer. this point u r up to urself since ur line might be only captain can do it, maybe when u dun have disable just put noire in and pray her ulti can kill every1 else.

about tank, use eva and vincent ulti nicely. dun overlap each other. by doing this u have no problem clearing cof everday, try hire some good heroes from guild like qop, shes damn good too.

and get jugo too, he will shine around lvl 45+ and focus on him instead of hyral after 3 stars. i won many battle becoz of jugo. his ulti boost magic and physical, so hyral blast more pain, kane ulti more pain, eva heals alot more when u time jugo's ulti nicely. but cof u seldom need to use jugo at our lvl... but many higher lvl ppl using him as main tank, yes even better than vincent according to 1 of our boss.
klthor
post Nov 3 2014, 12:14 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(Curiosity89 @ Nov 3 2014, 12:04 PM)
Go for it!! 4 Mines  drool.gif  drool.gif

If you start now, u can get lots of money first before Exp mine kick in. later on after exp mine kicks in, you will have no trouble lvling your heroes but u'll pokai edy.

If you don't have hero, try to drop some gold into normal chest and hope u will get some useless heroes. lv till 35 lv and go hunt.
too late liao, already came... fark those exp mines haha... but i dun have 20 heroes to def mines... sad. i focus on 8 heroes only, mix in 2 abandon ember and captain just ngam 10. im waiting for diamond mine to come, then i will reconsider to bring up another 5 heroes... but i feel it will burden me lol. now fighting hard to get into arena ranking <7k. still floating around 7.8k.
klthor
post Nov 3 2014, 12:22 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(Curiosity89 @ Nov 3 2014, 12:17 PM)
hehe i just bring them up to lv 35 without any skill and leave them as it is. They are extra to fill my mine slot anyway. I don't even bother if they kena attack or not. If they don't, its a extra for me  biggrin.gif

leave them as filler. U get a lot of exp mine now. make use of it and make all of em lv 35. Its only 1 time investment. No gold required, only exp salve.
true also hehe. then i go see gyro and gill tonite or maybe sniper.
klthor
post Nov 3 2014, 12:25 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(andy2203 @ Nov 3 2014, 12:21 PM)
Jugo will be your main tank in COF if your play nicely.. Vincent will fade out after lv50..
yep, im preparing him ed. 3 stars already and full eq for purple, need to rush him to 4 stars and drop hyral SS since hyral already 3 stars too. if i use him in main tank, then i should +stars on his tanking item? coz currently i add on his dmg item only lol.
klthor
post Nov 3 2014, 12:34 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(Curiosity89 @ Nov 3 2014, 12:28 PM)
I'd recommend u to build up Gill for your 2nd team tank. He is super tank. he might be the only hero that can use Ulti on your arena attacking team (after 3*) . Other dies off before they can use their ulti.
hehe will take note on that, but he is 1 star from the chest haiz... but i do feel his ulti is useful in cof too. im not really focusing on arena becoz of the start late issue and spend less cash. i will be happy to settle with <5k hehe. but i do have intention for gill, gyro and sniper to make it into my 2~3rd team. and i tried silencer like u guys recommend me, hes good. 2 disable in a team is perfect smile.gif coz im so bad luck to meet razor,naomi and jade all 3* in a team and have diff timing of ulti zzz... medusa ulti 1st disable 1~2 flw by silencer to disable static who ulti later than those 2 int heroes...
klthor
post Nov 3 2014, 12:42 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(andy2203 @ Nov 3 2014, 12:39 PM)
Gill can slowly farm his stars. Gyro is good but there are better choice like Booster, Naomi (Can farm slowly in heroic), Bomo (from Arena coins)  drool.gif
20 + days to get bomo lol... im keeping gyro in my mind becoz i dunno what else they will add into cof later on, if no more new heroes SS in cof i guess gyro will be better from naomi or booster since its easier to get 5 SS perday haha. and i can spend my stamina on medu,leo,silencer,noire,kane,eva and the list goes on!

29 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0480sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:55 PM