Dot Arena by Funplus, Dota chars cardgame

klthor
post Oct 29 2014, 12:23 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Oct 29 2014, 11:56 AM)
for your info, lvl80-90 at least need 72days, you are real money player or not also around that number of days

lvl89-90 could spend 15days already

soon? 2015 tongue.gif
wah so long~~~ then the life span for this game will be quite long too haha.
klthor
post Oct 29 2014, 12:45 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Oct 29 2014, 12:38 PM)
lvl89-90 need 24000 exp, u roughly know how many exp you earn a day after doing all quests

even though u buy diamond, the exp earn is not alot...

12 energy = 12 exp lol

if they wan to catch up should have double exp event
damn lol now tat sux. wat to do in later stage ? earn money and + stars to heroes and eq? or play more heroes?
klthor
post Oct 29 2014, 02:05 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(-j-t- @ Oct 29 2014, 01:39 PM)
i am using raven.. Noire Raven Bomo Jugo Leo for my arena...
who would u replace if u have lumina ? biggrin.gif
klthor
post Oct 29 2014, 04:29 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(-j-t- @ Oct 29 2014, 02:50 PM)
well lumina is better damage dealt than both noire and raven.. but raven is more on supportive dmg since she got stun and armor decrease which help the rest of the team.
but her swap... wouldnt it be problematic? or izzit good to swap in enemy's dmg dealer and kill him fast? trade a support for a core hero >?
klthor
post Oct 29 2014, 04:38 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(-j-t- @ Oct 29 2014, 04:36 PM)
my swap lv 1.. so she 100% failed the swap LOL
haha not bad then, but 1 animation wasted... just like medusa's snake, leech power... 1 lvl = +1, till now i also didnt lvl it.

klthor
post Oct 29 2014, 05:27 PM

5,469 posts

i already have leo and vincent -.-" gonna see what he can do.
klthor
post Oct 29 2014, 05:54 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ Oct 29 2014, 05:44 PM)
but somebody said vincent is shitty after 50ish but Ursa is gooding tanker for 50ish onwards.
Bahh, gota farm for LEO then.
i have a 3* vincent at lvl45, he die off easily too smile.gif seldom get to ulti during arena. leo cant tank well too for below purple, but his dmg and life steal works well when u have physical team like jugo. leo, ursa, jugo noire already makes me feel scared to challenge u lol... throw in a medusa and u are good to go, i dun have lumina but 1 good thing about medusa is that she has aoe disable. good to use in cof as well.
klthor
post Oct 29 2014, 05:57 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(amsterdan @ Oct 29 2014, 05:53 PM)
i c china server, a lot of top players using the horseman
yeah i heard of him too... maybe its time for vincent to retired lol. i wonder horseman has return dmg or not when u hit him, good punishment for lumina and medusa as well as noire.
klthor
post Oct 29 2014, 06:58 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(-j-t- @ Oct 29 2014, 06:38 PM)
problem is how do we collect his SS =/
Same like spike. No ideas
klthor
post Oct 29 2014, 08:02 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Oct 29 2014, 07:31 PM)
ic biggrin.gif agreed... need little bit luck too
centaur... forget about it, if you trust me dont ever train him... when he came out, he is strong... magic team scare of him, but when magic heroes reach purple +4 / orange, Centaur become expired lol, his shield when enter battle, no longer superior... low damage, shield once (is once, Lucas can block physical dmg more than once with his ulti)

after monkey hero come... he become blur already biggrin.gif
Centaur need alot dragon heart, about 5 to reach orange (this item not easy to farm, need 50 pieces of axe to combine), Purple +3 need 1. +4 need 2, orange need 2, definitely not worth invest him IF you dont want spend real money

Leo and Vincent perform a lot better than Centaur in COF and is a lot easier to reach orange
Leo is far better than Centaur after all... survive longer, crowd control skill better... assist better...
Wah u r like a crystal ball to us. Thanks mate.

klthor
post Oct 30 2014, 10:29 AM

5,469 posts

i guess it depends on how u combo it. es might die easily, but if ur back hero can do huge dmg then its ok to use him. the only hero i feel stupid is spike, how can they come out with such stupid ulti?
klthor
post Oct 30 2014, 12:01 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(Curiosity89 @ Oct 30 2014, 11:18 AM)
Lol yeah, everytime i see opponent with Spike in arena  brows.gif . easy kill  icon_idea.gif
when i saw ppl using him in arena, i just smile and assume it was a 4man team and challenge it. if his ulti is like dmg return 100%, then its another story, but turn ur back increase tank but do no dmg at all...i felt silly, i didnt even look at his other skills becoz of the silly ulti.
klthor
post Oct 30 2014, 02:16 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ Oct 30 2014, 01:56 PM)
split decision.
currently i have brutus and ursa as main tank.
thinking shud i or not spend time for gill?
i will prefer ursa for the dmg output, unless u have heavy cannon in middle and back then gill is good. but since most of the ppl here use lumina, and later on theres pl and am who can by pass ur tanker to hit ur carries, i guess ursa is a better choice. cof i will pick gill in long term, arena/pvp will be ursa. def mine maybe gill also, with the power advantage and tank... gill can at least ulti twice in mines.
klthor
post Oct 30 2014, 03:16 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ Oct 30 2014, 02:52 PM)
training GILL and farm for it.
i heard LEO is squishy as well at 50ish onwards.
true?
leo is scary starting from there -.- purple give him revive and leo is not really tanky, he deals huge dmg and revive in the middle of ur cores haha
klthor
post Oct 30 2014, 03:44 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ Oct 30 2014, 03:34 PM)
then i shall rephrase it. which should i pump first to max? tongue.gif
ulti haha, both 2nd and 3rd skill also good. but if u r building physical team, the -armor 1st ba. the 3rd skill small aoe only, cant even reach middle. dun spend on too much heroes, but focus on 8 heroes if u are around my lvl46. i can max almost all skills for my main heroes. if u dun need gill now, try dun summon him, who knows u might get lucky and get a 3* out from the box? then the ss u got = + his stars. unless u cant clear cof for 1 week, then i might consider add 1 more hero.
klthor
post Oct 30 2014, 03:56 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ Oct 30 2014, 03:51 PM)
im still fixing on 8 main heroes. i got about 12 heroes now.
got gill at 1* only. ROFL. and now its Lv42.
need another tanker tbh, hence pumping Gill and eQ-ing it.
good hehe, gill is good for cof as well as def mine... i remember im trying to rob a guy but his gill manage to pull out 2 ulti nicely and wipe my 1st wave, so i have to send in 2nd waves to rob him. im using leo and vincent currently, so i dun have tanker issue. maybe later on i might i want a gill too just to def mines hehe.

klthor
post Oct 30 2014, 04:00 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ Oct 30 2014, 03:51 PM)
im still fixing on 8 main heroes. i got about 12 heroes now.
got gill at 1* only. ROFL. and now its Lv42.
need another tanker tbh, hence pumping Gill and eQ-ing it.

now core is:
brutus / ursa / jugo / drow / eva - 9k

sub:
tinker and gills wink.gif
i also got lina/zeus/captain. which i dont plan to use them anymore.

got hyral at lv36 un-eq yet, should i put hyral in the list of my top8-10 heroes (1 n 2 team build?)
dun ignore hyral, he clear cof easily~~~

im using

vincent, medusa, kane, eva, hyral for cof... sub will be leo, jugo, noire. and i feel not enuff burst power, classic cof = hyral eva kane combo... higher lvl u need control so i put in medusa for crowd control and cancel ulti. vincent just pure tank.

then captain and ember i just charge their ulti in stage 1 and 2 just to go in suicide ulti if i meet every good team.
klthor
post Oct 30 2014, 04:18 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ Oct 30 2014, 04:04 PM)
i, still have TONS of things to learn. LOL.
which skill shud i pump on Hyral first? xcept for the ulti.
i max blind, for the add power 1 not really focus on tat. maybe lvl 15 + - only. coz cof u need big big fancy aoe ulti which u can kill ppl in 1 or 2 shoots. so normally i charge all their ulti rdy, and start to blast in mid stageg like 5 or 6. let hyral send off 1 blast of blind, then charge his ulti, flw by kane ulti. since u drop kane, im not sure tinker is good enuff or not. but if u throw in gill, hyral ulti blast ed most of them have power to use ulti. the moment u saw they ulti, use gill ulti to cancel them and hopefully u can finish them off ed hehe. vincent is imba tanker for our lvl, so i seldom need to swap tankers.
klthor
post Oct 30 2014, 04:29 PM

5,469 posts

mean while can sub out eva once awhile if ur team is not badly hurt. for ur current core, u might have hard time for cof... not enuff aoe magical team, try to ask boss and -jt-... i learn from jt for the hyral kane combo, works quite well for me as i get to finish off cof almost everyday, but once awhile i need to hire guild jade or qop to help me clear the last few stages which im lacking in burst dmg.
klthor
post Oct 30 2014, 05:05 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ Oct 30 2014, 04:59 PM)
AGREE.
always stuck at close to 4th purple box. ;(
maybe focus bringing in hyral 1st, hyral + tinker should be able to pierce some heroes. im not pro yet, but i feel hyral is like a must have for cof. gill is another sub tanker for u and control to cancel their ulti. if possible try to hire a vincent. hes good in cof as u can time the ulti nicely when u saw ulti coming.

so get ur oldman online, or u can try hire 1 to test the result 1st smile.gif

This post has been edited by klthor: Oct 30 2014, 05:06 PM

29 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0481sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:01 PM