loan rejection letter
TShey_there
Sep 12 2014, 07:58 AM, updated 12y ago
hello forumers,
sorry for a noob question here. may i ask, will i be betting a loan rejection letter from banks after my loan got rejected? i did not receive any from banks that have rejected my application. the developer is asking for it in order to refund my booking fee. when i contact the banker, she says banks usually don't give the letter. she said banks will inform the developer regarding the rejection. what is the procedure in getting my booking refund? thanks for helping.
PTX
Sep 12 2014, 08:24 AM

Dun think the bank will inform developer that ur loan rejected. If u applied 5 bank, then all bank will inform developer that ur loan rejected?
corleone74
Sep 12 2014, 08:28 AM
QUOTE(hey_there @ Sep 12 2014, 07:58 AM) hello forumers, sorry for a noob question here. may i ask, will i be betting a loan rejection letter from banks after my loan got rejected? i did not receive any from banks that have rejected my application. the developer is asking for it in order to refund my booking fee. when i contact the banker, she says banks usually don't give the letter. she said banks will inform the developer regarding the rejection. what is the procedure in getting my booking refund? thanks for helping. Keep pestering the bank officers to provide letter. If this fails, ask to see the bank manager. If all else fails, you may want try this: Send an email to the banker and CC the developer saying "Thank you for approving my loan. I look forward to your lawyer contact me to sign the loan agreement by xx/xx/xx. Developer (put name) have been informed". The banker will surely reply saying your loan rejected. Problem solved. Loan rejection email. (Email should be valid same as letter). This post has been edited by corleone74: Sep 12 2014, 08:33 AM
slickerooo
Sep 12 2014, 08:32 AM

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Sep 12 2014, 08:28 AM) If you want you can try this: Send an email to the banker and CC the developer saying "Thank you for approving my loan. I look forward to your lawyer contact me to sign the loan agreement by xx/xx/xx. Developer (put name) have been informed". The banker will surely reply saying your loan rejected. Problem solved. Loan rejection email. (Email is valid same as letter). Never tot of this. Brilliant idea.
juicyliana
Sep 12 2014, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(corleone74 @ Sep 12 2014, 08:28 AM) Keep pestering the bank officers to provide letter. If this fails, ask to see the bank manager. If all else fails, you may want try this: Send an email to the banker and CC the developer saying "Thank you for approving my loan. I look forward to your lawyer contact me to sign the loan agreement by xx/xx/xx. Developer (put name) have been informed". The banker will surely reply saying your loan rejected. Problem solved. Loan rejection email. (Email should be valid same as letter). later bank don't bother reply the email, TS will get stuck again. Last time i send email to a local bank to discharge the title, they don't even bother to reply or call back even though the email is copied to BNM.
linkor
Sep 12 2014, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(hey_there @ Sep 12 2014, 07:58 AM) hello forumers, sorry for a noob question here. may i ask, will i be betting a loan rejection letter from banks after my loan got rejected? i did not receive any from banks that have rejected my application. the developer is asking for it in order to refund my booking fee. when i contact the banker, she says banks usually don't give the letter. she said banks will inform the developer regarding the rejection. what is the procedure in getting my booking refund? thanks for helping. You got to ask for it (admin fee may applies)
SUStmdsad
Sep 12 2014, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(corleone74 @ Sep 12 2014, 08:28 AM) Keep pestering the bank officers to provide letter. If this fails, ask to see the bank manager. If all else fails, you may want try this: Send an email to the banker and CC the developer saying "Thank you for approving my loan. I look forward to your lawyer contact me to sign the loan agreement by xx/xx/xx. Developer (put name) have been informed". The banker will surely reply saying your loan rejected. Problem solved. Loan rejection email. (Email should be valid same as letter). +1 Good one.
austinchua
Sep 12 2014, 10:37 AM

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Sep 12 2014, 08:28 AM) Keep pestering the bank officers to provide letter. If this fails, ask to see the bank manager. If all else fails, you may want try this: Send an email to the banker and CC the developer saying "Thank you for approving my loan. I look forward to your lawyer contact me to sign the loan agreement by xx/xx/xx. Developer (put name) have been informed". The banker will surely reply saying your loan rejected. Problem solved. Loan rejection email. (Email should be valid same as letter). Banker just will call u said "Your Loan Rejected Brooooo"
idoblu
Sep 12 2014, 10:46 AM
If you apply from the developers panel of banks, the bank will inform the developer. Usually they work very closely with the developers. If the bank didn't inform them, then ask them to call your loan officer that handles your case. Reputable developers will not telan your deposit.
InvestThing
Sep 12 2014, 10:47 AM

Few things can happen:
- Rejection letter will be generated if you fail to obtain a loan from the particular bank.
- You got approved however you decided to not take up the loan due to package issues, then no rejection letter will be generated.
- The banker may deem your case as a shitty therefore don't even process it hence no rejection letter.
- The banker generate a non formal rejection letter.
TShey_there
Sep 12 2014, 11:18 AM
can i get an informal letter from branch manager? will they accept. don't think the developer will telan the money. coz i was told to sign the cancellation form. they just need the rejection letter to attach with it.
airline
Sep 13 2014, 05:44 PM
some officer dont even bother to submit loan.. how to get rejection letter wo
Minolta
Sep 13 2014, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(airline @ Sep 13 2014, 05:44 PM) some officer dont even bother to submit loan.. how to get rejection letter wo Then the fella do what with the loan application forms if dun submit after waste time fill in details?
airline
Sep 14 2014, 01:04 AM
show manager/boss got case to submit? kena few times already. some is from online..
kradun
Sep 14 2014, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(hey_there @ Sep 12 2014, 07:58 AM) hello forumers, sorry for a noob question here. may i ask, will i be betting a loan rejection letter from banks after my loan got rejected? i did not receive any from banks that have rejected my application. the developer is asking for it in order to refund my booking fee. when i contact the banker, she says banks usually don't give the letter. she said banks will inform the developer regarding the rejection. what is the procedure in getting my booking refund? thanks for helping. I face similar issue like u. My case is buying from developer but loan need to process based on valuation, as the time i place booking it is almost vp and some subsales unit selling in the market. Then my loan approved with huge gap of over 50k++ need to top up. At the end i need to cancel the booking and the developer request the letter from me as well. But i unable to get the letter, then follow up with the sales department head, he let me write in the letter and support by him only their finance able to refund my booking. Whole process take me over 1 year ++ as earlier was follow up with few people that unable to help at all. So my advice is talk to the right people. P.s: my loan cap is much higher but loan is based on valuation, so i let them know even i add name to my loan application also cant solve my issue.
TShey_there
Sep 15 2014, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(airline @ Sep 13 2014, 05:44 PM) some officer dont even bother to submit loan.. how to get rejection letter wo i know some bankers did not submit the application. this bank that i'm asking did submit coz it was rejected the 1st time, then they ask me to submit some other docs to appeal. guess i have to push harder.
TShey_there
Sep 15 2014, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(kradun @ Sep 14 2014, 02:18 PM) I face similar issue like u. My case is buying from developer but loan need to process based on valuation, as the time i place booking it is almost vp and some subsales unit selling in the market. Then my loan approved with huge gap of over 50k++ need to top up. At the end i need to cancel the booking and the developer request the letter from me as well. But i unable to get the letter, then follow up with the sales department head, he let me write in the letter and support by him only their finance able to refund my booking. Whole process take me over 1 year ++ as earlier was follow up with few people that unable to help at all. So my advice is talk to the right people. P.s: my loan cap is much higher but loan is based on valuation, so i let them know even i add name to my loan application also cant solve my issue. 1 year ++  that's long man..
IrVine1987
Sep 15 2014, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Sep 12 2014, 08:28 AM) Keep pestering the bank officers to provide letter. If this fails, ask to see the bank manager. If all else fails, you may want try this: Send an email to the banker and CC the developer saying "Thank you for approving my loan. I look forward to your lawyer contact me to sign the loan agreement by xx/xx/xx. Developer (put name) have been informed". The banker will surely reply saying your loan rejected. Problem solved. Loan rejection email. (Email should be valid same as letter). learn a lot from u
jason_chee
Sep 15 2014, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(linkor @ Sep 12 2014, 09:10 AM) You got to ask for it (admin fee may applies) i dun think so. Loan rejection letter is supply by bank upon request.
TShey_there
Sep 15 2014, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(jason_chee @ Sep 15 2014, 11:22 AM) i dun think so. Loan rejection letter is supply by bank upon request. do u know whom should i request from? the banker is not helpful at all.