73 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
abalone 101: never lick a rented abalone no matter how wet and tasty it seems
Sep 12 2014, 12:13 AM
2,695 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Prison Break |
QUOTE(StarScream01 @ Sep 11 2014, 08:51 PM) Why? actually sometimes wild abalone taste quite good.. once you tried you can't stop. You should try once. But why still no people know why got abalone taste sour one..? If from taste like dead fish is because natural? Damn I'm tasted damn many abalone alrdy.. uncountable! My tongue is very good now. This post has been edited by InF.anime: Sep 12 2014, 12:14 AM |
Sep 12 2014, 12:15 AM
2,695 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Prison Break |
Abalone 101: smell before you taste
just like a wine |
Oct 2 2014, 05:01 PM
187 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Penang |
Anyone try abalone with honey or ice-cream??
Oct 2 2014, 08:16 PM
546 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Oct 3 2014, 08:27 AM
6,113 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pokey Oaks |
QUOTE(Avex @ Sep 11 2014, 07:42 AM) before you choose siham, you must know the source it is from. Fresh siham is the best, but the taste differ from region to region LOL at this best post of the thread. You made my day Those siham which is untouched and preserved well in high krass storage will definitely taste gooding. Some siham you can tell that it has aged in it, thus the taste is abit weird Some siham have gone through some rather rough handling, not a good choice to taste Sometimes the preparation of siham is very important too, you need to massage it, best to use some oil and massage it so that the taste can flow out when you lick it. There are some siham, sometimes only reserved to high krass hotel, which you need a VIP invite. The chef of course is very well known. There will be a parade of few of the best quality siham. Of course it comes with a fee involved. There are also some unfortunate siham as well tasted by politicians and royalty which almost got these people into trouble. |
Oct 3 2014, 08:36 AM
5,691 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(rockpoper @ Sep 11 2014, 02:04 AM) You should try those fresh one, boiled alive and then eat. Got time limit one, the restaurant owner said after it becomes cold it will taste weird. not sure if trolling or ... |
Oct 3 2014, 08:49 AM
11,058 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(RiddleMeThat @ Sep 11 2014, 01:29 AM) You taste in the wrong time of the month. They all like to eat dead fish so if they baru makan dead fish.. they will smell rotten when you lick them. Next time wait for the right time after they finish their cycle then you make sure you clean them 9 9 before you taste them. |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0138sec
5 queries
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:38 AM |