82 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

LG ** Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V14 **, The Nexus' Heritage - rockin' on 5.1 ;)

zamanjaafar
post Jan 18 2015, 04:55 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

guys, im selling out my old nexus 4 case - rearth ringke slim colour dark blue

the nexus 4 sold to a forumer, but he didnt want the case

hope someone can use this more

letting go cheap, just pm

This post has been edited by zamanjaafar: Jan 18 2015, 04:56 PM
Jayi
post Jan 20 2015, 09:28 AM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Jan 18 2015, 04:55 PM)
guys, im selling out my old nexus 4 case - rearth ringke slim colour dark blue

the nexus 4 sold to a forumer, but he didnt want the case

hope someone can use this more

letting go cheap, just pm

dark blue colour? your pics look more like gold colour one shocking.gif
zamanjaafar
post Jan 20 2015, 09:46 AM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

Navy blue lel

Moto x cam fail
Jayi
post Jan 20 2015, 10:39 AM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Jan 20 2015, 09:46 AM)
Navy blue lel

Moto x cam fail

if white colour lah i might can take wink.gif

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jan 14 2015, 10:32 AM)
You can just use trickster MOD or Synapse+UKM to do that... Franco kernal app is good looking and all material but it doesn't really offer better functions that trickster MOD.

It has per-app mode when paired with franco kernel though, but I don't need it and I already ditched franco kernel haha
per-app mode is the only reason i stayed with franco kernel. Can downclock both cpu and gpu when play coc biggrin.gif keeping the phone cool and save battery juice tongue.gif
thevool
post Jan 24 2015, 01:57 AM

115 posts

I finally subscribed for mobile data today, after staying with wifi and dongle for years laugh.gif

Then only found out that our Nexus4 don't have 4G LTE. Bummer.

Googled, and tried the 4G LTE "Hack" for Nexus4 on Maxis. Doesn't seem to work. APN setting all like fail.

Then googled more for "nexus 4 lte malaysia" , and read that Nexus4's 4G LTE scanning or something doesn't support our local telco's line.

Has anyone here managed to enable 4G LTE on Maxis for our beloved Nexus 4 ? I don't want to give up and upgrade! Still proud and loving the Nexus4 ! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by thevool: Jan 24 2015, 01:57 AM
NightFelix
post Jan 24 2015, 11:24 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(thevool @ Jan 24 2015, 01:57 AM)
I finally subscribed for mobile data today, after staying with wifi and dongle for years laugh.gif

Googled, and tried the 4G LTE "Hack" for Nexus4 on Maxis. Doesn't seem to work. APN setting all like fail.

Then googled more for "nexus 4 lte malaysia" , and read that Nexus4's 4G LTE scanning or something doesn't support our local telco's line.

Has anyone here managed to enable 4G LTE on Maxis for our beloved Nexus 4 ? I don't want to give up and upgrade! Still proud and loving the Nexus4 !  thumbup.gif
Simple answer for 4G LTE work on Nexus 4 is:
NO. No matter what hack or mod still NO. We been tried for the pass 2 years.
thevool
post Jan 24 2015, 12:08 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jan 24 2015, 11:24 AM)
Simple answer for 4G LTE work on Nexus 4 is:
NO. No matter what hack or mod still NO. We been tried for the pass 2 years.
Thanks for the clarification NightFelix! So only option is to upgrade to other model of Nexus? Does none of you miss having 4G LTE?
NightFelix
post Jan 24 2015, 01:24 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(thevool @ Jan 24 2015, 12:08 PM)
Thanks for the clarification NightFelix! So only option is to upgrade to other model of Nexus? Does none of you miss having 4G LTE?
I use Nexus 4 but not Nexus 5 (due to not much improvement on battery life) so end up I upgrade to OnePlus One. Even either Nexus 5 or OnePlus One got LTE, I still using 3G, well Malaysia Telco still offer so little Data Quota.

So lemme advice you. Smartphone comes with LTE is a bonus for us who living in Malaysia BUT whether we decide to use it or not, that is another story. So don't because of lack of LTE support that draw you away from buying new smartphone. Just like my friend ask me Xiaomi Mi3 or Mi4 worth buy or not. I say why not? They told me no LTE, then I tell them, you got unlimited data? blush.gif
mudkipryan94
post Jan 24 2015, 02:01 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

go for nexus 5 else as nightfelix mentioned phone OnePlus... smile.gif

i damn sastified both nexus since i give up Sammies mart plan shit...doh.gif and go for nexus.. smile.gif
haturaya
post Jan 24 2015, 02:23 PM

2,559 posts

QUOTE(thevool @ Jan 24 2015, 01:57 AM)

Has anyone here managed to enable 4G LTE on Maxis for our beloved Nexus 4 ? I don't want to give up and upgrade! Still proud and loving the Nexus4 !  thumbup.gif
I have both Nexus 4 (backup) and 5 (primary). Both need to be juice up at the end of the day. Nothing to be shout about. Regarding LTE, you'll appreciate it IF your area is LTE enabled and you'd subscribed to huge data plan. A mere 2Gb data quota will be finish in no time if you stream videos. Its all up to you.
NightFelix
post Jan 24 2015, 02:29 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jan 24 2015, 02:01 PM)
go for nexus 5 else as nightfelix mentioned phone OnePlus... smile.gif

i damn sastified both nexus since i give up Sammies mart plan shit...doh.gif and go for nexus.. smile.gif
Some how I do really wish the Nexus 5 have a upgrade version like 2015 edition with bigger battery, I would happy to put my money on it.

Moto X (2013 / 2014) also very good choice, near Vanilla Android. Of course battery life also so so only, photo are not as good as Nexus 5.

Moto Maxx perfect of both world. brows.gif
drkpower
post Jan 24 2015, 02:39 PM

150 posts

nevermind..found it

Looks like im gonna back to nexus 4..now using OPO but the phone size make me feel uncomfortable and pure android just feel so good thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by drkpower: Jan 24 2015, 02:46 PM
NightFelix
post Jan 24 2015, 02:43 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(drkpower @ Jan 24 2015, 02:39 PM)
guys where can i buy lcd replacement for nexus 4?
Cheapest I can find so far in LYN rather than LG SC.
Gurvin Abruzzi
Garage Sale
drkpower
post Jan 24 2015, 02:46 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jan 24 2015, 02:43 PM)
Gurvin Abruzzi
Garage Sale
Yeah he already quote me the price. thanks bro
Ghoisdo
post Jan 24 2015, 06:11 PM

67 posts

------

This post has been edited by Ghoisdo: Jan 24 2015, 06:56 PM
Gurvin Abruzzi
post Jan 24 2015, 07:36 PM

Am G Man yo
5,486 posts

QUOTE(drkpower @ Jan 24 2015, 02:46 PM)
Yeah he already quote me the price. thanks bro
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jan 24 2015, 02:43 PM)
Gurvin Abruzzi
Garage Sale
Thx broz...
fx20
post Jan 24 2015, 11:00 PM

817 posts

My N4 earpiece sounds crackling, when communicating, there was "vibrate" sounds from the other side.

I wonder if this can be resolved by flashing back to kitkat? I am using lollipop right now.

Thaanks
nike89
post Feb 8 2015, 01:17 AM

856 posts

wonder if nexus 4 will get 5.1 update..
drkpower
post Feb 8 2015, 08:39 AM

150 posts

Guys where can i get dbrand skin?
Milo_O