82 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

LG ** Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V14 **, The Nexus' Heritage - rockin' on 5.1 ;)

cowithgun
post Nov 4 2014, 10:12 AM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Nov 4 2014, 08:57 AM)
u go made it and post via xda icon_idea.gif
n5 source is released:

https://android.googlesource.com/device/lge...ollipop-release

but nexus 4 still not up...

chonkit
post Nov 4 2014, 11:01 AM

419 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Nov 4 2014, 10:12 AM)
n5 source is released:

but nexus 4 still not up...
i think soon will up.. this morning 10 something i saw there are no lollipop-release on hammerhead kernel.. but just now check it was up already.. maybe took few hours to upload it?

u plan to build for our N4? drool.gif drool.gif
cowithgun
post Nov 4 2014, 11:13 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(chonkit @ Nov 4 2014, 11:01 AM)
i think soon will up.. this morning 10 something i saw there are no lollipop-release on hammerhead kernel.. but just now check it was up already.. maybe took few hours to upload it?

u plan to build for our N4? drool.gif  drool.gif
yup. gonna totally rebuild the stuff. ditch my old VM.

now installing ubuntu 14.04.1.. will use GCC 4.9 (still considering if i should go for linaro or not), rebuild everything with updated tools smile.gif

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Nov 4 2014, 11:14 AM
tongaz86
post Nov 4 2014, 11:44 AM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Nov 4 2014, 11:13 AM)
yup. gonna totally rebuild the stuff. ditch my old VM.

now installing ubuntu 14.04.1.. will use GCC 4.9 (still considering if i should go for linaro or not), rebuild everything with updated tools smile.gif
Wow you building your own rom?Is it hard?
cowithgun
post Nov 4 2014, 12:22 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Nov 4 2014, 11:44 AM)
Wow you building your own rom?Is it hard?
ezpz... just follow the steps...

https://source.android.com/source/initializing.html
cowithgun
post Nov 4 2014, 12:55 PM

2,248 posts

wo ho!

n4 code for lollipop is out!

(dammnit.. kernel code still not up)

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Nov 4 2014, 12:58 PM
NightFelix
post Nov 4 2014, 01:02 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Nov 4 2014, 12:55 PM)
wo ho!

n4 code for lollipop is out!

(dammnit.. kernel code still not up)
Cow happiest of this year. whistling.gif

Tease us here when you done something. brows.gif
cowithgun
post Nov 4 2014, 01:04 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Nov 4 2014, 01:02 PM)

yup.... waited so long... i have the newly installed Ubuntu 14.04.1, new toolchain on a newly updated VMware player too... now just waiting for the source laugh.gif
tongaz86
post Nov 4 2014, 01:07 PM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Nov 4 2014, 12:22 PM)
Just a noob here...I'll just wait an official image file or some captured OTA zip on XDA.Waiting all good news updates from you.
0cto9i
post Nov 4 2014, 01:09 PM

70 posts

anyone know where to get replacement screen for N4?
friend of mine cracked his screen while working out "in his pocket".
how much would it cost ?

thank you !
zaidi
post Nov 4 2014, 01:17 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(0cto9i @ Nov 4 2014, 01:09 PM)
anyone know where to get replacement screen for N4?
friend of mine cracked his screen while working out "in his pocket".
how much would it cost ?

thank you !
buy set from ebay will cost around RM200. then folow youtube to replace
chonkit
post Nov 4 2014, 01:56 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Nov 4 2014, 01:04 PM)
yup.... waited so long... i have the newly installed Ubuntu 14.04.1, new toolchain on a newly updated VMware player too... now just waiting for the source  laugh.gif

@cowithgun

kernel out as well. hehe rclxms.gif
cowithgun
post Nov 4 2014, 04:12 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(chonkit @ Nov 4 2014, 01:56 PM)
that is not the source, just the zImage. n4 kernel source is actually in:

https://android.googlesource.com/kernel/msm/+refs

which has not released yet...
zaidi
post Nov 4 2014, 06:35 PM

1,738 posts

yeah, now tagged
https://android.googlesource.com/device/lge...ndroid-5.0.0_r2
mudkipryan94
post Nov 4 2014, 08:16 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Nov 4 2014, 01:02 PM)

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Nov 4 2014, 01:04 PM)
yup.... waited so long... i have the newly installed Ubuntu 14.04.1, new toolchain on a newly updated VMware player too... now just waiting for the source  laugh.gif
QUOTE(zaidi @ Nov 4 2014, 06:35 PM)
Yeah.. Lembuwithpistol bekam Lamborghiniwithguns...whistling.gif...

and He happy like lark liao laugh.gif
cowithgun
post Nov 4 2014, 08:32 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Nov 4 2014, 08:16 PM)
Yeah.. Lembuwithpistol bekam Lamborghiniwithguns...whistling.gif...

and He happy like lark liao laugh.gif
not happi nao!

kernel source not up = cannot UV, etc

zImage is up, so, possible to build the boot.img (kernel partition) but can't change a thing...

even if i get that done, there is still some other source missing! the android 5.0 manifest file... without that, don't expect any (real) lollipop ROM coming out soon...

help look out for this path, if u see "android-5.0.0_r2" or "lollipop-release", we are talking...

https://android.googlesource.com/platform/manifest/+refs
mudkipryan94
post Nov 4 2014, 08:57 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Nov 4 2014, 08:32 PM)
not happi nao!

zImage is up, so, possible to build the boot.img (kernel partition) but can't change a thing...

even if i get that done, there is still some other source missing! the android 5.0 manifest file... without that, don't expect any (real) lollipop ROM coming out soon...

help look out for this path, if u see "android-5.0.0_r2" or "lollipop-release", we are talking...

Kanneh...doh.gif... issh...
wasted my time to download GCC4.99 doh.gif..

tongaz86
post Nov 4 2014, 10:54 PM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Nov 4 2014, 08:32 PM)
not happi nao!

Noob question here...so stock rom & kernel is out only cannot mod?
Just wanna try stock 1st.

Is see android-5.0.0_r2 is it?

This post has been edited by tongaz86: Nov 5 2014, 01:53 AM
cowithgun
post Nov 5 2014, 08:11 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Nov 4 2014, 10:54 PM)
Noob question here...so stock rom & kernel is out only cannot mod?
Just wanna try stock 1st.

Is see android-5.0.0_r2 is it?
kernel source is not up yet, so, no custom kernel for now. but since zImage blob (binary) is out, possible to build the stock kernel.

yesterday, even the source for the ROM is not complete, so, cannot even build the "system" / rom for nexus 4. but the manifest is out today! i m downloading the whole stuff. with this, it is now possible build the system and developer can release custom ROM fro n4 that is lollipop base.

https://android.googlesource.com/platform/m...ndroid-5.0.0_r2

mudkipryan94
post Nov 5 2014, 08:16 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Nov 5 2014, 08:11 AM)
kernel source is not up yet, so, no custom kernel for now. but since zImage blob (binary) is out, possible to build the stock kernel.

yesterday, even the source for the ROM is not complete, so, cannot even build the "system" / rom for nexus 4. but the manifest is out today! i m downloading the whole stuff. with this, it is now possible build the system and developer can release custom ROM fro n4 that is lollipop base.

https://android.googlesource.com/platform/m...ndroid-5.0.0_r2
shit this ... i need boot.img lahhhh doh.gif

82 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.5569sec    1.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:11 AM