9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

ATR Sport 2

craxors
post May 24 2015, 05:15 AM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ May 23 2015, 01:36 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif no proper review....cross fingers sweat.gif
If not ngam...no shoot me ya...
This is 200 range tyre...not 400........
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post May 25 2015, 10:01 AM

246 posts

last saturday went for hunt for 215/45/17...jalan gombak area...i do cross check with my BIL and ask him about RE003 newly launch tyre...he check his previous company (Bridgestone Malaysia) ans the price is around RM300+..and he call all his fren..no one got the meant size...soo after almost whole day hunting..i find Aso Tyre at jalan gombak offer RE003 RM290 OTR for 215/45/17. 2015 Tyre and only available for 2 set (8pcs). Others shop no stock and the price is RM390 -+ sweat.gif .

Budget tyre like Atr SP & SP2 got plenty stock. MC5 2015 doh.gif price is RM380 for Conti tyre dealer and normal others shop RM340 (its a 2014 tyre sweat.gif ). after spend a day. ive decide to topup my budget and try to look for a tyre that have good thread-wear and traction as ayam a spirited drive on wet & dry..so better be safe.

ive decide to go for RE003 but after nego laugh.gif i went to atm for some withdrawal..came back to aso tyre shop..the tyre oledi bought by others fella doh.gif vmad.gif .. quite disappointment. sweat.gif soo i decide to buy S.Drive made in japan RM330 OTR..the aso son gimme rm10 less as he promised me to kept the RE003 before.

sweat.gif soo lastly from budget tyre to a quite decent one..i like becoz its offer longevity as the threadwear is 300 and the traction is AA with Temp A.

This post has been edited by R.Y.D.E.C.K: May 25 2015, 11:39 AM
dj.eRicZzz
post May 27 2015, 03:59 PM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

looking for atr sport 2 17"....anyone knows where to get it?

R.Y.D.E.C.K
post May 27 2015, 04:48 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ May 27 2015, 03:59 PM)
shop along roadside jalan gombak from diamond square to sentul gombak junction....wanne get RM10-20 cheaper try ask Aso Tyre...at danau kota osso got just on zubaidah mamak side..
dj.eRicZzz
post May 27 2015, 05:26 PM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

found in mudah 240....tayar pro 245 ok or not the price?
amdxp
post May 28 2015, 05:04 PM

239 posts

Hi all, I wanna buy 2 pc achilles ATR sport 265/35 R18, anyone know where to get in JB ?
fazron80
post May 29 2015, 03:02 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ May 25 2015, 10:01 AM)

last saturday went for hunt for 215/45/17...jalan gombak area...i do cross check with my BIL and ask him about RE003 newly launch tyre...he check his previous company (Bridgestone Malaysia) ans the price is around RM300+..and he call all his fren..no one got the meant size...soo after almost whole day hunting..i find Aso Tyre at jalan gombak offer RE003 RM290 OTR for 215/45/17. 2015 Tyre and only available for 2 set (8pcs). Others shop no stock and the price is RM390 -+ sweat.gif .

Budget tyre like Atr SP & SP2 got plenty stock. MC5 2015 doh.gif price is RM380 for Conti tyre dealer and normal others shop RM340 (its a 2014 tyre sweat.gif ). after spend a day. ive decide to topup my budget and try to look for a tyre that have good thread-wear and traction as ayam a spirited drive on wet & dry..so better be safe.

ive decide to go for RE003 but after nego laugh.gif  i went to atm for some withdrawal..came back to aso tyre shop..the tyre oledi bought by others fella doh.gif  vmad.gif .. quite disappointment. sweat.gif soo i decide to buy S.Drive made in japan RM330 OTR..the aso son gimme rm10 less as he promised me to kept the RE003 before.

sweat.gif soo lastly from budget tyre to a quite decent one..i like becoz its offer longevity as the threadwear is 300 and the traction is AA with Temp A.
tayar paling bising dalam sejarah tayar moden. Tunggula nanti lama sikit
thumbup.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post May 29 2015, 04:34 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(fazron80 @ May 29 2015, 03:02 PM)
  thumbup.gif
depends on the road cond. also... sweat.gif compared to budget tyre indon made...this one still acceptable..215 with 17" what cant expect more...i look for longevity..re003 osso got plenty people complaining..hardly to get best in one..i use c.drive 2 half years soo s.drive shld be fine for me.
craxors
post Jun 4 2015, 10:55 AM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(amdxp @ May 28 2015, 05:04 PM)
Hi all, I wanna buy 2 pc  achilles ATR sport 265/35 R18, anyone know where to get in JB ?
where exactly are u in JB? smile.gif

QUOTE(fazron80 @ May 29 2015, 03:02 PM)
  thumbup.gif
takpe.... he's always on higher rev...exhaust and engine sound >> tyre sound. laugh.gif
amdxp
post Jun 4 2015, 11:50 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jun 4 2015, 10:55 AM)
where exactly are u in JB?  smile.gif
takpe.... he's always on higher rev...exhaust and engine sound >> tyre sound.  laugh.gif
I already bought it from PTS Tyre Auto Service from KL, they shipped the tyres down for me. At very very good rate actually. smile.gif

Got to know their prices thru mudah.my
fazron80
post Jun 4 2015, 07:18 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ May 29 2015, 04:34 PM)
depends on the road cond. also... sweat.gif compared to budget tyre indon made...this one still acceptable..215 with 17" what cant expect more...i look for longevity..re003 osso got plenty people complaining..hardly to get best in one..i use c.drive 2 half years soo s.drive shld be fine for me.
S drive twice noisier than re002. Wait la after 6 month. You'll get it then. But dont try dont know kan. After try then u know rclxms.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jun 8 2015, 09:30 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(fazron80 @ Jun 4 2015, 07:18 PM)
S drive twice noisier than re002. Wait la after 6 month. You'll get it then. But dont try dont know kan. After try then u know  rclxms.gif
laugh.gif can try my car NVH... thumbup.gif
silbii
post Jun 23 2015, 08:59 PM

963 posts

had to change tyres today, mergency case - as my old ones gone kaput.

asked for the cheapest model at the shop for 215 45 17, and got ATRS2 for rm260 per piece. Got 2 pieces and used them as my fronts. So far so good.

After reading the thread here, i guess rm260 per piece is quite an ok price, right?

btw tyre shop is at Seri Petaling. Forgot the name.

amad108
post Jun 25 2015, 02:13 PM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

QUOTE(silbii @ Jun 23 2015, 08:59 PM)
had to change tyres today, mergency case - as my old ones gone kaput.

asked for the cheapest model at the shop for 215 45 17, and got ATRS2 for rm260 per piece. Got 2 pieces and used them as my fronts. So far so good.

After reading the thread here, i guess rm260 per piece is quite an ok price, right?

btw tyre shop is at Seri Petaling. Forgot the name.
new tyre mount in the rear..
video youtube link

This post has been edited by amad108: Jun 25 2015, 02:16 PM
silbii
post Jun 25 2015, 03:15 PM

963 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Jun 25 2015, 02:13 PM)
new tyre mount in the rear..
video youtube link
yupp, heard about this as well...but since my original fronts are not that old, guess it is ok for now.

thx
amad108
post Jun 25 2015, 03:34 PM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

QUOTE(silbii @ Jun 25 2015, 03:15 PM)
yupp, heard about this as well...but since my original fronts are not that old, guess it is ok for now.

thx
nice thumbup.gif .. safety first bro..
dadurtyz
post Sep 9 2015, 09:17 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ May 27 2015, 03:59 PM)
Hin leong klang, last week bough mine, 205 45 r17, RM180 exclude GST, wengchoon batu cave RM190 exclude GST for 2015 made ATR sport
leekaisuen69
post Dec 9 2015, 11:27 AM

123 posts

grip n longetivity of these tires are excellent. only down side is noisy. but with my slightly louder exhaust.. can hear tire noise meh ? Super value for money

This post has been edited by leekaisuen69: Dec 9 2015, 11:27 AM
TSStevenLim88
post Dec 9 2015, 02:26 PM

98 posts

Already change 2 tyres to RE003 due to my ATR sport2 pregnant at side wall(according to tyreman). After I drive RE003 1k KM, RE003 is better grip in the Dry and wet... ATR sport 2 not bad, but RE003 will better.
6UE5T
post Dec 9 2015, 04:11 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(StevenLim88 @ Dec 9 2015, 02:26 PM)
Already change 2 tyres to RE003 due to my ATR sport2 pregnant at side wall(according to tyreman). After I drive RE003 1k KM, RE003 is better grip in the Dry and wet... ATR sport 2 not bad, but RE003 will better.
Surely RE003 would be much better, it's much more expensive and aimed at beating the popular high performance tires like PS3, F1, CSC5, etc2. ATR Sports 2 is more like entry level UHP tire. I noticed also ATR Sport compound seems to be more prone to get shaven off instead of gradual wear. If relatively cheap high performance tires, I'd prefer GT Radial HPY coz more well proven and reliable than ATR Sport 2. Or maybe Falken FK453 made in Japan.

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0268sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:00 PM