Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V10, ask options here

nikaizad
post Sep 21 2015, 01:21 PM

Carl Jung Enthusiast
610 posts

Guys Guys Guys. My KC06a is in RMA. wating for it to come back to me..

but since then ive been drooling to get another new baby.

heres what i got from the kc06a. the isolation isnt great if you commute in the morning.. best suited for music at the library or at home. you can hear people talking next to you (kind of)

overall im satisfied with the sound of it.

i have an HD 668B too. see where im going? i like to spend my money on killers (low price & big sound)

but i kinda want something more.

somewhere rm 300-500

sadly the soundmagic hp150 is out of budget.. HMMM

i really dont mind either iems or headphones will do

just need something to cure my poison itch

Other info such as the following will also be helpful to get faster and more accurate responses:
- Your rig (PC with Realtek dac. Honor 7. Mp3 Player)
- What type of usage (I care about the music the most. if its good for music, its good for everything right?)
- File format used in your source (spotify premium, youtube. Rarely flac)
- Genre of music you listen to (pop, rock , remixes felix jaehn? and maybe latin? i dont know)
- Headphone/ earphone type (any )

im70 looks nice. re400 doesent have a detachable cable (what if it breaks?its expensive) Carbo tenore?

headphones? i dont know hahaha

This post has been edited by nikaizad: Sep 21 2015, 03:15 PM
nikaizad
post Sep 21 2015, 01:42 PM

Carl Jung Enthusiast
610 posts

QUOTE(Abg-SEM @ Sep 16 2015, 11:57 AM)

I appreciate it if you guys can give me recommendations on what headphone+mic/ headset to buy:

Budget: RM300.. can stretch abit if need be
- Your rig: Desktop, Phone
- What type of usage: Gaming, music
- File format used in your source: mp3, flac
- Genre of music you listen to:edm, sometimes jazz
- Preference: comfortable, can wear for hours without sweat ? and more bass is preferable. need good mic for communication as i casually play dota 2 sometimes tongue.gif

Thanks sifus in advance for your suggestions!  rclxms.gif
Edifier H850 Plus Antlion Mod Mic?

Hyper X cloud core.

M30x?

Any of the superlux lineups? (Evo looks suited for all round)

Hd 429 Sennheiser

AKG K 514 MK II (not that good for music tbh)

nikaizad
post Sep 22 2015, 04:14 PM

Carl Jung Enthusiast
610 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 22 2015, 10:46 AM)
Sorry didnt know if it is the place to post this or not but i am looking for something like this

http://www.amazon.com/Replacement-Leathere...c/dp/B00862522A

it is for my sony pulse elite headphones as the headband design is stupid but it is a great heaphone to use in terms of sound quality wise for ps4.

Anyone know where can i get it? if ship from amazon will cost a fortune and dont even know they ship to msia or not..
well. you have to improvise man.

its malaysia. get some real cow leather and cotton balls.

then glue em over the headband.

i dont know if you can get it in malaysia for a cheaper price
nikaizad
post Sep 23 2015, 03:53 PM

Carl Jung Enthusiast
610 posts

QUOTE(incendium @ Sep 23 2015, 01:54 AM)
Sifus, I need recommendations for a pair of good bluetooth/wireless headphones.

Budget: RM200

My rig: Phone(Sony Xperia Z1) and a gaming laptop(MSI GE62 Apache)
Usage: Gaming, music and a little movies maybe
Music genre: EDM, indie and anything that sounds good and has good vocals
Headphone type: Dont want in ear, preferably not to big cups lol
Additional preference: Bluetooth functionality, has an extra 3.5mm basic cable if incase I wanna use cable instead of bluetooth

So I saw this pair of headphones featured on Unbox Therapy(link below) and it seems suitable for me. Is there any better pairs or am I good with buying these?

Unbox Therapy Headphones review.

Thank you in advance. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Voxoa HD
Miatone superior

Definitely

Link to the headphones

how about these

This post has been edited by nikaizad: Sep 23 2015, 05:59 PM
nikaizad
post Jun 8 2016, 02:31 AM

Carl Jung Enthusiast
610 posts

below 600 headphone? no amp preferred

This post has been edited by nikaizad: Jun 8 2016, 02:31 AM
nikaizad
post Jun 8 2016, 09:44 PM

Carl Jung Enthusiast
610 posts

QUOTE(ProfessorHi @ Jun 8 2016, 12:20 PM)
A little more specific on your preference? >_>
Im coming from ostry kc06

Listen to rock and pop mostly. No hiphop or rap.

FOB, panic at the disco. Acoustic covers
nikaizad
post Jun 9 2016, 07:55 PM

Carl Jung Enthusiast
610 posts

QUOTE(ProfessorHi @ Jun 9 2016, 08:44 AM)
Do you want over-ear or on-ear? Open-back or closed? ohmy.gif
I apologize, didn't notice that requirement. I would only recommend the Mee Audio (Meeletronics) M7P sold by RED APE (Local) for RM188. Apply the Lazada code "SAVE50" on Lazada's Mobile app for 15% discount to get it to RM160. If possible, get the Mee Audio M6 Pro instead, also by Red Ape. It's RM 248, do the same for the discount to bring it down to RM211. The extra spend is worth the investment. All the best to you.
I really dont mind over or on ear. I just want something not as fragile as iems. Throw it in a bag and it breaks...
nikaizad
post Jun 10 2016, 01:16 AM

Carl Jung Enthusiast
610 posts

QUOTE(TenNix @ Jun 9 2016, 10:10 PM)
I think headphone requires more care than IEMS in terms of throwing in bag.. Not sure if there's anybody who carries headphone around without the carrying case though. Headphone is bigger, having larger surface area means more contact = higher breaking scratching cracking possibility.
yea but i can just put it around my neck.

iem need to store in a case if not it breaks
nikaizad
post Jun 12 2016, 06:51 PM

Carl Jung Enthusiast
610 posts

QUOTE(wwoosy @ Jun 10 2016, 09:29 AM)
Japan pricing JPY12,000, so almost equivalent to RM400+

ATH-E40
review lerrr
nikaizad
post Jun 18 2016, 11:24 PM

Carl Jung Enthusiast
610 posts

where to rma my ostry?

willing to pay for it. seems like liquidgal wont respond to my messages.

Great
nikaizad
post Feb 27 2017, 10:04 PM

Carl Jung Enthusiast
610 posts

guys, is the legendary koss ksc75 still available in malaysia??

those were so comfortable and good
nikaizad
post Mar 4 2017, 02:16 AM

Carl Jung Enthusiast
610 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Feb 28 2017, 10:24 PM)
Standard MYR269

Limited Red or White MYR329
shocking.gif

0.1411sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled