Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V10, ask options here

clement5949
post Sep 26 2017, 02:30 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(ahmadfaizadnan @ Sep 26 2017, 01:03 PM)
Never tried both of them. Have you tried them somewhere?
ya, i tried them at jaben. both also nice thats y now in dilemma
clement5949
post Sep 29 2017, 10:32 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(husainipangeran @ Sep 28 2017, 11:36 PM)
Never tried jvc fw02, but I tried sony n3ap at jaben too. Gotta say n3ap suits my sound signature taste.
Just want to ask you, is it both of the iem has a massive sound signature different?
If no, then for me you can't go wrong with either one.
The only matter is the brand and rrp. n3ap retail rm1099 & fw02 retail rm1599.
rm500 is a lot bro, heck you can buy n3ap and spend rm500 for aftermarket mmcx..
and let me rachun you some more. foto shangri-la n3ap retail only rm728!!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
https://www.lelong.com.my/sony-xba-n3ap-res...7-01-Sale-I.htm
For me, I donโ€™t feel much sound signature different for this 2 earphone ๐Ÿ˜‚ bro, ur racun really very strong ๐Ÿ˜ฑ I guess I will go for Sony n3ap because I saw some ppl from China forum keep reminding ppl to upgrade the cable. Donโ€™t know got 2.5 trrs cable for n3ap or not
clement5949
post Sep 29 2017, 03:06 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Sep 29 2017, 11:06 AM)
For that price have you considered others?
iBasso IT03, Oriveti Primacy, Oriolus Forsteni, Campfire Orion, etc
Omg, the only brand I know is campfire. ๐Ÿ˜… donโ€™t know I can audition all these mentioned earphone in stars pickers or not
clement5949
post Sep 29 2017, 07:21 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Sep 29 2017, 07:06 PM)
E1 has both on demo  drool.gif
Hi, do u open on Sunday?
clement5949
post Sep 30 2017, 08:10 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(husainipangeran @ Sep 29 2017, 08:16 PM)
Not sure also. But I believe n3ap was a win.
But at that time, when I compared n3ap & it03 back and forth, played the same song around half an hour, then I've noted that
N3ap noticebly has the low end compared to it03.
As they say bro, sometime expensive things doesn't always outperform the cheaper things.. ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€
โ€œsometime expensive things doesn't always outperform the cheaper things.โ€ So true ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป

Do u have any idea about other IEM they mentioned?
clement5949
post Oct 1 2017, 08:44 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

After some testing in Stars picker, decide to get tfz balance 2m but NO STOCK ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ
clement5949
post Oct 4 2017, 06:39 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

Any ie80 user here?
clement5949
post Oct 16 2017, 09:19 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(naminakata87 @ Oct 16 2017, 12:27 AM)
looking forward to buy this
anybody buy before? authentic?
https://www.lazada.com.my/quietcomfort-35-w...YS&mp=1&rs=4614
this indeed a comfortable headphone and sounds also not bad.

but best to get from physical shop
clement5949
post Oct 19 2017, 03:36 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Oct 19 2017, 02:35 PM)
Been using FLC 8s for 1 year ++ now. eyeing for an upgrade soon. please recommend me something same or better. Budget < RM 2k. listens to mainly heavy metal, skrillex, trance, bass kicks focus
can try on sennheiser ie80
clement5949
post Nov 1 2017, 09:10 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(Danxerd @ Oct 31 2017, 09:19 PM)
- Your rig = oneplus 3t
- What type of usage= music/movie only
- File format used in your source  = 320kbp/s from spotify
- Genre of music you listen to = modern songs on spotify and chinese songs
- Headphone/ earphone type = IEM biggrin.gif cause other headphone makes my ear hot and i hate it.
- Other requirements = Price range between RM 1,000 to RM 2,0000

So far , have been thinking whether to get ie 80 on amazon as it's cheaper than Malaysia. I also think about shure se 535 , Acoustune HS1551 (sexy) .

I have never go into high end iem so may i know as the price goes higher , does what i hear will be slightly different as well or otherwise.

Please enlighten me thank you everyone in advance for your patience in giving me your utmost sincere answer.
i got my IE80 for rm1k from amazon german. seriously, it is a good pair of IEM. especially u like soundstage, this earphone soundstage is good but one drawback (apply to other person by not me), the vocal will sounds from the back.
clement5949
post Nov 10 2017, 11:47 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

How much is the cost to buy from MD and ship to malaysia?
clement5949
post Nov 10 2017, 11:48 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

After I got my IE80 (german stock), i realize the vocal is from the back sad.gif thinking any IEM around 800 to 900 can have better vocal so that some time i can use that IEM just for vocal song biggrin.gif
clement5949
post Nov 12 2017, 10:33 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(husainipangeran @ Nov 10 2017, 10:46 PM)
So I believe you referring to forward IEM. Around that price range, I cannot comment..
but I owned ATH-IM50 & definitely it's a forward IEM which I enjoyed when listening to vocals..
maybe other sifu knows high-end forward IEM within your price range..  rolleyes.gif
I do own an IM50 too but it is not comfort to wear.

Thatโ€™s y I only upgrade to IE80
clement5949
post Nov 12 2017, 10:37 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(shoden @ Nov 11 2017, 09:33 PM)
I looking for decent headphones to use in my office.

- DELL Laptop / OnePlus Phone
- music
- mp3 320kbps, flac, spotify premium
- metal, neo classical metal, rock, classical ie: Megadeth, Yngwie, Ekamatra, Antonio Vivaldi
- Headphone type (closed, open, circumaural)
- if got mic or bluetooth then it a plus.
- budget around 1000
U may consider getting an IE80 or IE80s from amazon German for the genre u mentioned above. I have similar taste with u, i personally think the ie80 is playing a good role especially the large soundstage
clement5949
post Nov 15 2017, 04:53 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(Room237 @ Nov 15 2017, 04:50 PM)
Received my 598 today delivered by dhl. Luckily pass custom smoothly biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Plugged into pc using shorter cable,was abit worried that my pc onboard sound card realtek may not be good but i was wrong. Music came out loud and clear,during gaming every footstep could be heard,not used to it yet haha. The comfort is top notch as other users claimed so, which is important to me. Overall,best headphone for rm400+ for sure laugh.gif
this one is the massdrop edition?
clement5949
post Dec 8 2017, 10:11 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

just received my TFZ series 2 bought during taobao double 11. I owned a pair of IE80, and i realize this series 2 vocal really wins my IE80 but the bass totally gone.

Statement is just my personal reference.

If u are looking for an affordable and nice design vocal IEM, u can consider getting the TFZ series 2.

clement5949
post Dec 14 2017, 09:28 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(wokies @ Dec 13 2017, 10:25 PM)
how much is this?..
i got it for rm170 after discount inclusive of shipping fee from china

0.0344sec    1.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled