Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V10, ask options here
PedangGila
Aug 10 2015, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 10 2015, 05:31 PM) Also what is the difference between HyperX Cloud and HyperX Cloud II? EDIT: Oh, missing the USB sound dongle which you mentioned. Wa with the USB dongle almost 400 bucks =/ How about Razer Kraken 7.1 and Asus Orion Pro? Additionally, without the USB sound card, by plugging the HyperX Cloud to my motherboard with Realtek ALC1150 Audio Codec, possible to have virtual 7.1 surround? Nope, no virtual for you if using the normal one. Ive tried Kraken but the game I played dont support surround or it doesnt matter because well once you're a pro gamer. There's a difference between them of course but it doesnt worked for me even with movies so 7.1 virtual has no effect on me.
PedangGila
Aug 10 2015, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 10 2015, 08:02 PM) Oh, not even when my motherboard's onboard built in sound card supports 7.1? Hmmm that's the case it makes me reconsider if 100 bucks more justifies the USB sound card  Well it does support 7.1 like you said but it depends on the game or the source like BD or DVD and headphone no matter how surround it it cannot match a true physical surround setup. The virtual 7.1 can be ignored IMO not matter how advance it is ftb you'll be pulling sound from two small speakers only. But it's yours to decide as your ALC already has virtual surround and probably the extra 100 doesnt exhibits anything better in term of 7.1 but in term of sound quality like bass clarity, separation as such that may depend on headphone. Get the normal one if I were you.
PedangGila
Aug 10 2015, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 10 2015, 10:21 PM) Thanks for the advice! Other than this model, any other recommendation? Well, poke liquidgal here since she had some in her inventory. Superlux. I use Audio Technica MSR7 and Samson Meteor mic. Next is JVC Sz 2000
PedangGila
Jan 3 2016, 03:59 PM
As far as thin budget (under rm100) and bass is the main concern, then I can vouch for JVC HA-FX102A. Bought it thru Lazada, shipped from South Korea's Jojeong-daero at just rm85. UnEQ, out of the box and no DAC support already the bass is impressive, for that budget lah. Listening direct out of Sony SGP621 using Neutron app. Something about the high mid and up that's quite sharp to my ears. Maybe it needs some time.
Add: It's a freaking earphone.
This post has been edited by PedangGila: Jan 3 2016, 04:00 PM
PedangGila
Feb 4 2016, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(deadmeat2012 @ Feb 4 2016, 04:24 PM) You cant go wrong with either as the damage caused to your wallet is not that life threatening. You cant demand too much out of that price range. Xiaomi 3 lacked bass compared to its predecessor so Xiaomi think they can do magix with hybrid and smack them with pro tagline. Ive listened thru that hybrid/pro version and comapring it to piston 2 I kinda like the hybrid as everything in the song wants to be there. In term of bass, well, my JVC HA-FX102A did better than these two.