51 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Everything About Your Gigi, Anything related to teeth or dentistry

avrilmae
post Jul 27 2017, 07:08 PM

1,039 posts

Is it possible for someone with bruxism to get dental implants?
iamshaw.ty
post Jul 31 2017, 10:22 PM

29 posts

Can anyone recommend a good and affordable teeth cleaning service within KL or Klang Valley?
Princessceline
post Aug 9 2017, 10:58 PM

QUOTE(dradormien @ Jan 20 2017, 11:39 PM)
Any suggestion for good place to have RCT treatment while not so expensive? thanks
Dr shekhar bhatia imu oral health centre very good endodontist did very good job for me....
dradormien
post Aug 10 2017, 12:36 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(Princessceline @ Aug 9 2017, 10:58 PM)
Dr shekhar bhatia imu oral health centre very good endodontist did very good job for me....
How much it is? And how to get the service. Just walk in?
qwertyaaa123
post Aug 12 2017, 05:18 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(tsumtsumfever @ Jul 26 2017, 04:33 PM)
Question: If i doing my braces with Clinic A, can i go different clinic to extract wisdom tooth? The currently Clinic quote me to extract one wisdom tooth it will cost for 2.5k. Thinking to survey for better option. I already spend all my saving for braces during this year already. Because of the both side impacted canine tooth, that need to wear braces and do the gold chain exposure surgery.
You should ask this question to Clinic A.
But I think you can do at outside.

QUOTE(avrilmae @ Jul 27 2017, 07:08 PM)
Is it possible for someone with bruxism to get dental implants?
Although generally it is contraindicated, it is possible.
meowmeowlim
post Aug 21 2017, 12:16 AM

Hi, I wanted to ask about braces prices in kl/selangor. thank you😊
Wanted to brace my teeth as the gap between each teeth are quite wide😊😊
ana798
post Aug 25 2017, 06:03 PM

Hi guys , I'm not sure whether you're still active on this thread but it'll be a great help if you can answer my enquiries.

I'm a 19 years old medical student in Ipoh from Sepang, Selangor and wish to get braces. Preferably I would like to get it from the government hospital or clinics but I'm not sure whether above 17yo can get it or not. And I'm not sure around Ipoh where can I go to government clinic or whether HRPB provides braces service or not.

Is it possible I were to get it in PPUKM? Is it true the government braces service is only available for children under 17yo? I don't mind the long waiting list but I do would like to know how long do I have to wait.

Thanks a lot for your help.
ana798
post Aug 25 2017, 06:03 PM

Hi Dr, I'm not sure whether you're still active on this site but it'll be a great help if you can answer my enquiries.

I'm a 19 years old medical student in Ipoh from Sepang, Selangor and wish to get braces. Preferably I would like to get it from the government hospital or clinics but I'm not sure whether above 17yo can get it or not. And I'm not sure around Ipoh where can I go to government clinic or whether HRPB provides braces service or not.

Is it possible I were to get it in PPUKM? Is it true the government braces service is only available for children under 17yo? I don't mind the long waiting list but I do would like to know how long do I have to wait.

alexyong342
post Aug 26 2017, 08:55 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(iamshaw.ty @ Jul 31 2017, 10:22 PM)
Can anyone recommend a good and affordable teeth cleaning service within KL or Klang Valley?
nowadays I just use apps and do background check of dental clinics before fixing a dental appointment, I find this guide rather helpful to cut the chances of long queue at the dentist

wh0cares
post Aug 28 2017, 06:36 PM

700 posts

Got 1 upper teeth longgar. No pain , should go to dentist to remove? Or wait it removed itself?
qwertyaaa123
post Sep 1 2017, 05:00 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(wh0cares @ Aug 28 2017, 06:36 PM)
Got 1 upper teeth longgar. No pain , should go to dentist to remove? Or wait it removed itself?
Your age?
Aiyo if you can tahan just remove yourself lo rclxms.gif
The decision of removal is up to you.
But it is always better to remove then substitute with prosthesis.

QUOTE(ana798 @ Aug 25 2017, 06:03 PM)
Hi guys , I'm not sure whether you're still active on this thread but it'll be a great help if you can answer my enquiries.

PPUM yes. PPUKM idk.
Call PPUKM and ask them, or ask any friend studied there.

tailangong
post Nov 21 2017, 09:36 PM

470 posts

Need some advise. I have toothache recently and it was the one that I did filling last year. The filling is near to the nerves and now it is infected and giving me toothache.

My dentist told me my molar (16) is "dead" now and need to do RCT. However this tooth is behind my other tooth (double layer of teeth i have). And I am thinking should I just extract it and go for braces (since dr said my teeth will be shifted if i removed the 16) or go for RCT?

Problem is RCT doesnt guarantee the pain wont come back.
What is the impact in the future if i dont extract and go for RCT? Will the bacteria cause some other disease (im not sure if it is really bacteria related)?
Mr.Docter
post Dec 11 2017, 10:36 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

May I know the best place with good pricing for veneer teeth job around KL/Selangor area?
niriF
post Dec 14 2017, 01:06 PM

24 posts

Is there any home remedies for teeth whitening especially for nicotine stains?
InuS.Ki
post Jan 24 2018, 02:00 AM

22 posts

guys I need help. Now currently being kept awake by this throbbing pain (on the third molar, the teeth is super sensitive now also). I went to a dentist this morning and the dentist couldn't seem to detect anything wrong with the molar. Did an X-ray, apparently I don't have a wisdom tooth there at all and from the picture, the molar looks fine.

I started having this toothache 4 days ago and the pain only comes late at night (woke upon numerous times; sometimes can sleep back sometimes cannot).

I think the pain is getting progressively worse. Anyone know what's the diagnosis of this issue? Is this an abscessed tooth? Thanks for the advice.
Eithanius
post Jun 3 2018, 11:47 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

It does sounds like abscess... Find another dentist..?
Kekikan
post Jun 4 2018, 04:39 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(AskTheDent @ Sep 9 2014, 04:05 PM)
Hi everyone, thanks for dropping by this forum. For start, im a certified dentist currently serving at the Kementerian Kesihatan Malaysia. Im a little bored here and i cant find much related to teeth in LYN, so i decided to open up this tread to discuss a little bit of teeth and dentistry rclxms.gif

PURPOSE
1) Increase awareness of oral hygiene
2) Debunking some myth about dentistry related stuff
3) Serve as a platform for dentist to gather and give opinion
4) For those who wish to take up dentistry as their career, this is a great place to ask , to know what you are expected to do once you graduate!

' Dentistry is the art and science of preventing, diagnosing and treating diseases, injuries and malformations of the teeth, jaws and mouth'
Above is the definition of dentistry, it is a unique career that require you to master both art and science. What you study theoritically may not make you a good dentist, and you cant do practically without a theory behind, hence the word ART AND SCIENCE. It is very true when you think that a distinction student may not be the best dentist, and vice versa the bad student will not necessary be the worst dentist. You have to put the theory into practice and perfecting it, so i prefer to call ourself PRACTITIONER , because we are and we will be practicing and perfecting our skill and knowledge everyday. Oww...not mentioning the SKILL OF COMMUNICATION, which is a very very very important skill that every good dentist must have!!
*Disclaimer*
World of dentistry is ever changing, there is alot of argument, different school of thought on dentistry. What i write/express is my own opinion, it may differ from one practitioner to another

Reading Zone
Is a blog created not by me, but other dentist in Malaysia, good info there!

Ask.DentistMY
A few years ago I had my wisdom teeth removed...I realised after that my teeth spaced out a bit and there's a gap between two of my molars...as a result, food always gets stuck between my teeth (didn't happen last time), and I get sensitive gums nowadays...ugh. Other than brushing regularly and correctly, is there anything I can do to help with realigning my teeth?

n3ar
post Jun 26 2018, 06:07 PM

124 posts

not sure this thread is still active or not...got some questions..

I got this pain in my molar tooth, sharp pain that comes n goes..

i went to this private clinic and they said there's a small crack..they did a filing and said the tooth may need to be remove or RCT is needed..

after 1 years or so, the pain came back..

so i went to this government clinic, and they did an x ray and said will do the RCT but they will call for appointment later

6 month after that, with no follow up call from the clinic, the tooth seems ok..but 1 night i felt a lot of pain, and the pain continues..i went to 1 private clinic again, and the dentist did a filling and repeat the same thing, RCT may be necessary .

that night, the pain is unbearable so a day after that, i went to UMMC (university malaya medical centre) to do RCT..the dentist took my history and an xray..he said he'll do the first procedure and need to come back for follow up

and he perform the procedure..and the nurse said they'll call back for follow up procedure but may take 4-6 month..

i was what the heck, i though next follow up treatments for root canal will take bout 1-2 month.. is this normal? i read from people's experience they do the follow up treatment 2 or 3 weeks after 1st treatment

This post has been edited by n3ar: Jun 26 2018, 06:08 PM
missysleepy
post Jun 27 2018, 03:43 PM

718 posts

I have a wisdom tooth . Do you think i should removed it.
There was one time, i think had an infection and feel very pain. The dentist requested me to go to University Malaya hospital to extract. Should i just leave it or removed it.

The only thing that worries me is the future infection and also causing cancerous cell .

Joeyskullz
post Jun 27 2018, 03:45 PM

244 posts

My toddler 5 years old this year. Her bottom front tooth got 2.. front and back. why is that?

51 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:18 PM