1,654 posts

QUOTE(poyol @ Sep 9 2014, 05:30 PM)
i'm pretty sure Malaysia has been bumped up into Tier 1
what make you say so? hmm.gif
lazybump_nonsense
post Sep 10 2014, 04:51 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

QUOTE(whereis the love @ Sep 10 2014, 02:27 PM)
Iphone has no international warranty.So must bring back to origin country purchased.
the only phone that has international warranty is iphone, i bought 1 unit in HK, i sent warranty at switch malaysia...
lazybump_nonsense
post Sep 10 2014, 04:55 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 10 2014, 04:53 PM)
That's new to me. I thought iPhone doesn't have but iPad has. hmm.gif
there are all from apple ...they treat every product the same...the only problem why apple retailer don't want to send warranty for u is because they are not earning a cent from that set you bought from other country..so.......don't tell them where u bought if they din ask.... icon_rolleyes.gif normally they won't ask...
lazybump_nonsense
post Sep 10 2014, 05:02 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

QUOTE(whereis the love @ Sep 10 2014, 04:57 PM)
U can claim in SG for MY set.
U can claim in MY for SG set if u have apple care on it.
i don't have apple care for that set o.O just normal 1 year limited warranty..
lazybump_nonsense
post Sep 10 2014, 05:12 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

QUOTE(whereis the love @ Sep 10 2014, 05:05 PM)
Then i have no idea jor..
QUOTE(poi2005 @ Feb 24 2013, 10:56 AM)
Just read the Apple iPad/iPhone warranty (if you never ever read warranty terms and condition),
you will see a sentence below,

"IMPORTANT RESTRICTION FOR iPHONE AND iPAD SERVICE.
Apple may restrict warranty service for iPhone and iPad to the country where Apple or its Authorized Distributors originally sold the device."

The information here stated "MAY RESTRICT", therefore it depends on the other countries (other than origin purchase country) apple care/retailer whether wanted to honor the warranty service or not.

Like above said, models are different from country and carries. If they have the same model, they might do it for you, or else, claim it back at origin purchased place is the best solution.

Depends on your luck and communication skills wink.gif

Just my opinion.
^This ....On depends on luck wink.gif
lazybump_nonsense
post Sep 10 2014, 05:30 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

iPhone 6 is heavier than 5s sad.gif i like the weight of 5/5S
lazybump_nonsense
post Sep 10 2014, 05:49 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

the jutting out camera, how you gonna place it on the table? won't it scratch the lens? O.O?
lazybump_nonsense
post Sep 10 2014, 05:58 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Sep 10 2014, 05:53 PM)
the glass is made of sapphire. it won't scratch or break easily.
but still will scratch tho... it hurts the images sad.gif

QUOTE(belfong @ Sep 10 2014, 05:54 PM)
Good point. Damn! Means need thicker casing. Means heavier!
and it become heavier once again sweat.gif iPhone 4 weight, iphone 3g outlook...going backward apple!
lazybump_nonsense
post Sep 10 2014, 06:39 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Sep 10 2014, 06:15 PM)
i guess u dun know how hard it is to scratch a sapphire. it is 2nd hardest material only to diamond.
of cuz i don't know how hard it is sweat.gif should reserving my comments after i use it. What i m saying is that sunken camera will be better in protection isn't? as comparing to a protrude one... once i heard Corning’s Gorilla Glass very hard to scratch as well, just an example icon_rolleyes.gif

p/s : it's nothing wrong about pointing out something that know nothing about, someone may correct you and you have to learn from there, at least, some one dare to voice out to ask to learn.

Thanks for teaching me Sapphire is second hardest material in the world icon_rolleyes.gif
lazybump_nonsense
post Sep 10 2014, 06:46 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Sep 10 2014, 06:43 PM)
chill chill i wasn't saying in a bad way...  sweat.gif
my p/s is not pointing at u tho ...haha cheers
lazybump_nonsense
post Sep 10 2014, 06:47 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Sep 10 2014, 06:44 PM)
I kinda like the 4 5 6 naming. Easier to remember and differentiate.
Don't mess the naming like the iPad series please..  sweat.gif
i think this will stop soon... lol.... iphone ten, iphone 11..already doesn't sound right LOL
lazybump_nonsense
post Sep 10 2014, 06:56 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Sep 10 2014, 06:53 PM)
Well said!!! Yes human will never be satisfied! To me I'd say good job for them and shout out loud, about Damn time Apple! I'm so coming back to u now from the other side!  brows.gif
unless apple comes out with another high tech that competitor don't have

icon_idea.gif Touch ID, copy cat u samsung
lazybump_nonsense
post Sep 10 2014, 07:23 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Sep 10 2014, 07:12 PM)
Mi 4 is totally a piercing to the Apple giant.
http://www.versusos.com/xiaomi-mi4-vs-appl...e-6-comparison/

Be revealed.
IMHO,android phone(excluding nexus) gave me an impression is that they will use all the tip-top spec in the market and put them into their product, they don't really care about what the user really need. Why is the use of the infrared in Mi4? hmm.gif

that's the impression android phone manufacturer gave me, not comparing, i am not a android user tho, so not making much comment on android phone icon_rolleyes.gif
lazybump_nonsense
post Sep 11 2014, 05:09 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Sep 10 2014, 08:11 PM)
Always remember, hard to scratch doesn't means scratch proof. Same goes with sapphire glass. Still scratch able.
Infra red for mi 4 is for the use on mi tv2 and some other verified electrical appliances as a remote
that's what i mean! someone got me! XD

thanks for the information about the infrared biggrin.gif
lazybump_nonsense
post Sep 11 2014, 05:22 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

QUOTE(deddo @ Sep 11 2014, 05:08 PM)
That's the question, will Apple Store sell the unlock version in first wave ? Anyone bought there before ? Seems I arrive there late by 1 day as 19/9 is launch date.
Hope the stock will replenish daily.  sweat.gif
in Malaysia? Yes..u can buy a contract free one anytime from apple store...subject to stock availability ...
lazybump_nonsense
post Sep 11 2014, 05:50 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Sep 11 2014, 03:04 PM)
why not just wait for a mth la... buy from malaysia. easier and maybe cheaper also.
i dont think it will be cheaper tho...unless they lowered down the 5s price...5s currently selling at 1999 at MY, while in japan apple selling 1700+ ...so if 5s cost about 1999 and 6 cost lesser than 2k, who gonna buy 5s? tongue.gif prolly same as what 5s cost last year, 2399 i predict
lazybump_nonsense
post Sep 11 2014, 05:54 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Sep 11 2014, 05:51 PM)
yes i agree with you on this which makes me thought of not getting in malaysia haha
many thg have to make sure when u buy in japan o.O most importantly is the warranty and the band it uses.... i think.....
lazybump_nonsense
post Sep 11 2014, 08:57 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Sep 11 2014, 08:39 PM)
iPhone 6/6+ will launch in India next month
not sure where i see it o.O heard that malaysia is in the same batch which is 3rd batch..2nd batch is in 27 september, that's UAE's batch....
lazybump_nonsense
post Sep 11 2014, 09:12 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Sep 11 2014, 09:05 PM)
hopefully by next  month la, got time to save up some $$$ first.
yes, a lot gonna spend...got apple watch some more drool.gif luckily that's next year stuff

wanted to buy an macbook air..someone offered me 2500, new unit... don't know worth it or not sad.gif
lazybump_nonsense
post Sep 12 2014, 11:37 AM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Sep 12 2014, 11:29 AM)
thing i hate about maxis is their value plan, most likely have to consider to buy phone only from resellers.
1 year is very fast bro if that's what u worry about xD i still can remember last year i signed a contract with them for 5S..whao and now 6 already ...possibly will re-sign my contract with them for the 6 rclxms.gif

0.0406sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:25 AM