QUOTE(brugaras @ Sep 10 2014, 02:05 PM)
Can.. I'm using Australia set now for ip5. But warranty will be hassle..The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V1, Bigger than bigger
The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V1, Bigger than bigger
Sep 10 2014, 02:07 PM
5,745 posts Joined: Jul 2013 From: Malaysia |
Sep 10 2014, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Sep 10 2014, 06:39 PM) of cuz i don't know how hard it is Always remember, hard to scratch doesn't means scratch proof. Same goes with sapphire glass. Still scratch able. p/s : it's nothing wrong about pointing out something that know nothing about, someone may correct you and you have to learn from there, at least, some one dare to voice out to ask to learn. Thanks for teaching me Sapphire is second hardest material in the world QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Sep 10 2014, 07:23 PM) IMHO,android phone(excluding nexus) gave me an impression is that they will use all the tip-top spec in the market and put them into their product, they don't really care about what the user really need. Why is the use of the infrared in Mi4? Infra red for mi 4 is for the use on mi tv2 and some other verified electrical appliances as a remotethat's the impression android phone manufacturer gave me, not comparing, i am not a android user tho, so not making much comment on android phone |
Sep 10 2014, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(dino89 @ Sep 10 2014, 08:22 PM) I was hoping that the iphone would feature sapphire glass for the front screen Hehe.. I don't mind whatever glass hey are using since I'm going to slap a Corning glass sp on it anyway...But still will be getting one QUOTE(dino89 @ Sep 10 2014, 08:28 PM) Yea.. iPhone 6 64gb for me too... Finds it too troublesome to have 2 5.5 inches phone. Currently using xiaomi redmi note as 2nd phone.. Play coc.. Haha |
Sep 10 2014, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(CAPTAIN JJ @ Sep 10 2014, 11:26 PM) This time shut up and NO take my monies Note 4? Good luck to u with all the bloatwares.. Even a 3gb ram also not enough to support those bloats... Many of my friend used note 3 ended up complaining after few months of usage.. Some of them even switch to xiaomi note. Rm509 .. Even with lag also worth it since it's cheap..haha...after using ip4/5 very sien lar see this 6 , nothing to shout about |
Sep 11 2014, 01:18 AM
QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Sep 11 2014, 12:32 AM) yea.. for me its because I'm using iOS 7 and mavericks now... and kinda excited for the launch of iOS 8 and yosemite. best part is the continuity features.. no longer need to sync manually. Can do things on my mbp, then continue with my iPad mini retina or iPhone.. hehe.. QUOTE(digitalz @ Sep 11 2014, 12:58 AM) Up till now, I don't know if I should be happy or sad. =/ My gut is telling me to go for 6+ but the price wise... Not so good for the wallet this time around ~.~ I'm going for 6. am using xiaomi redmi note (5.5") .. don't think i can accommodate 2 units of 5.5 inches phone. my bag almost full with gadgets.. haha.. |
Sep 11 2014, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Sep 11 2014, 10:21 PM) here:http://www.spigen.com/brands/apple/iphone/...6/iphone-6.html http://en.baseus.com/product.asp http://www.nillkin.com/english/product.asp?mid=2&sid=0&tid=0 among some. |
Sep 12 2014, 02:21 AM
QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Sep 12 2014, 02:00 AM) The only reason i Left Apple was due to screen size. Now im coming to Apple for 6+. But i have a question. Previously i bought my iphone thru a service provider here, for warranty i had to go back to my provider to claim, is It still the same now or i can just go to apple/machines for warranty. Also what if i buy outside from the network provider ? now u need to go to apple service centre for warranty claims.QUOTE(this issit! @ Sep 12 2014, 02:10 AM) hai guys, i was wondering, iphone can put memory card right? i heard xiaomi can ...and if a cheap phone has it, im sure iphone has it right? are u serious? if yes.. then the answer is no... cheap phone has it, doesn't means expensive phone will have.. fyi, all nexus phone doesn't have external card slot too.. same goes with windows phone.right? |
Sep 12 2014, 02:30 AM
Sep 12 2014, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Sep 12 2014, 09:16 AM) So now I can buy from other country and still claim warranty from apple ? If yes then good good, finally got worldwide warranty. No worldwide warranty for iPhone. But u can claim warranty in Malaysia if u can proof u are a visitor in Malaysia when the phone is faulty, (show passport of other countries)QUOTE(whereis the love @ Sep 12 2014, 10:49 AM) Malaysia no apple care for iPhone n iPad yet, not sure if theyRe going to offer it this time? |
Sep 13 2014, 01:35 AM
Sep 13 2014, 01:54 AM
QUOTE(KaiHD @ Sep 13 2014, 01:46 AM) once the sim is preinstalled, u will need to contact T mobile to unlock it. they will need to check if you are qualified for the unlocking of carrier or not. since last year, all phones in US comes with unlocked version, but too bad carrier send the phone with sim card pre installed to make sure the phone is tied to the carrier. safest is buy local set.. at least got local warranty.. iPhone not cheap to fix oh.. u go local phone shop, 90% are using 3rd party parts which is unknown quality. And there are incidents where 1st batches have higher chance of minor glitches too.. this is my personal opinion la.. as much as i wanted to have the first taste, i would still keep on hold for the local release.. This post has been edited by Connect2USales: Sep 13 2014, 01:56 AM |
Sep 14 2014, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(dino89 @ Sep 14 2014, 09:03 AM) Yup, so it is depending on whether that day u look leng chai or not during the day u go claim lor But most of the time they will reject. Higher chances if u bought a set online via apple com QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 14 2014, 09:45 AM) If batang sure reject lot, unless Chun chick with 'let half ball' then different case. Leng chai or not.. The policy already said no... Unless the cs officer is a rebellious type, then u might get one replaced.. But I think that will be e last time u see him.. Hana..Jokes aside, there is no international warranty for the iphone no matter from which country you buy from. I also check with a senior management from a local authorized apple reseller and they confirm the same. To believe it or not its up to you. I checked with the local apple service centre, they told me, for overseas set, u can only claim it if u can prove that u a foreigner currently holiday in Malaysia or assigned to work in Malaysia. Otherwise, high chance it will get rejected. Those who bought from local reseller now, better make sure they agreed to bring it back to the respective apple cs for claim instead of those 3rd party shop for repairs which void the original warranty and worse replaced with 3rd party non certified parts. Just an advise.. Up to u to accept or not. |
Sep 14 2014, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 14 2014, 04:33 PM) +1 +1.. I rather wait n see... Cos 1st batch normally will have higher chance of glitches ... Remember ip5? First batch got a lot of aesthetic issues where the gray colour paint is off .. Then 5s also have some issues.. Yeah.. Why pay more for an overseas set which have no warranty locally just to have the iphone about a month earlier than the official local unit? Why want to pay more for something and encourage hoarding and scalping by certain parties? I rather wait.. |
Sep 14 2014, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(whereis the love @ Sep 14 2014, 08:57 PM) Ppl driving BMW will care their petrol usage?Same applied here,i agreed on claiming warranty is hassle for customer hence luckily i understand the situation faced by them and always provided claiming warranty services...price is always a concern when some new product coming in and demands are higher than supply.So,who willing to pay for it will get it,who dun wish to pay,juz wait for market saturated,no harm at all.. Y do china ppl need to pay more when they are the first batch country? I understand last time they will do that.. But now.. As i posted buying back price tag for those exporter in sg,I can say that first batch of iphone 6 mainly are exported to China market for those who willing to pay...If malaysia is the first batch launching for iphone,i think u will become scalper too to fetch a high price....So,every year September is the month that telco consumer can earn little bit of profit from their iphone... But it's true.. The reason why there are scalpers is because there are demands so u can't blame those sellers too. It's just some ppl wanted to be the first one to have it... For those who have worries like myself, then just wait Lo.. If u have friends who got it early.. Then u have a point of reference on the phone.. |
Sep 15 2014, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Sep 15 2014, 04:22 PM) i suggest you do not waste your time and effort. As for iPhone 5 and 5S, they have very limited stocks in store and long queue since the night before. Unless you can make it to queue on Thursday night. Hopefully in KK there won't be a huge crowd. Last year when 5s and 5c launched, few of my friends managed to get it without queuing for long. Maybe about 10mins only. One of them got the 5c for free with 2 years contract. While the other got the then so hard to get gold color 5s easily..This year I'm going to q to get ip6.. Still undecided whether 6 or plus.. Need to wait for ifixit review. Wanted to confirm on the ram n battery capacity first. Ois not important to me cos I'm using tripod.. |
Sep 16 2014, 01:14 AM
Sep 16 2014, 02:02 PM
For those buying screen protector, u might wanna ask the seller if it's going to cover full screen as the edges of ip6/6+ is curved...
Sep 16 2014, 06:40 PM
Sep 17 2014, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(nickcct @ Sep 17 2014, 10:40 AM) Want to ask if buy iPhone from authorize seller eg.Machines, got difference in term of warranty compared to buy thru Apple Online Store? If buy thru authorize seller can claim warranty with any AASP? Authorised reseller yes.. but in Malaysia, authorised resellers are APR outlets, AAR outlets and also telcos.. |
Sep 17 2014, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(yisien @ Sep 17 2014, 10:31 PM) Don't you worry about the warranty for AUS iphone in Malaysia? just curious coz i m going to get 1 AUS unit too I'm using an AUD set of iPhone 5. According to Apple sc, warranty not claimable here, they don't even accept for repairing here due to different parts for Aussie iPhone and malaysia iPhone. So far, the confirmed set they will take in for servicing or repairing is SG set.. so choose wisely ya.. either u send it back to aussie or 3rd party. And also, the staff told me all 3rd party are using non ori parts when repairing. (not sure how true this statement, 3rd party service shops owner/technician please comment ya.) if its true, then those iPhones sent for repair before by 3rd party should be lower value laio due to 3rd party parts / non ori parts. |
| Change to: | 0.0427sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:14 AM |