The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V1, Bigger than bigger

whereis the love
post Sep 10 2014, 10:39 AM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 10 2014, 10:37 AM)
Tq. Not interested in this buy-resell trade
Infact I m not making a single sen out from helping him to buy. He just need to pay courier charges to him
And is not my first time helping forumer to buy stuff from Spore
Help me buy lo uncle benny,i can collect from your son and will treat your son a meal...ok? biggrin.gif
Jin_Kecik
post Sep 10 2014, 10:39 AM

142 posts

so many android butthurt coming to this thread with their so called "high spec" theory. They dont realize iphone running on IOS not Android. why apple need to put 4gb ram on iphone? its not running an android that need 4gb ram but still cant perform as smooth as iphone.
sai86
post Sep 10 2014, 10:40 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(ikan salmon @ Sep 10 2014, 10:32 AM)
just wanna ask,  does ip5s to ip6 is a big deal, if yes i would like to sold my ip5s..huhu
ask yourself this simple Q.
1. Do you need larger size?
2. Better procs?
3. Afford to make changes?
4. Does it give you the WOW factor?

for me, i aint looking at 6 as the 6+ has the thing that I need the most.
1. 5.5" = slightly larger than my note 2
2. multi-window function (i only able to dig up rumor for ipad n not iphone sad.gif )
3. OIS
4. price slightly higher than 6.
buyou12
post Sep 10 2014, 10:41 AM

271 posts

Why do I feel so underwhelmed by iphone 6 this time? "thinner, faster, sharper" is like the staple for all manufacturers these days and frankly it bores me to bits.

I really don't see anything that is ground breaking like it was before.

Someone please enlighten me on this cause for once I am thinking of changing to an iphone (more or less booked a unit) but the new iphone is just not exciting at all.
melvintcs
post Sep 10 2014, 10:43 AM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

i still can't brain the slogan "bigger than bigger" ?_?
quovadis123
post Sep 10 2014, 10:45 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ Sep 10 2014, 10:43 AM)
i still can't brain the slogan "bigger than bigger"  ?_?
But then, everyone inside apple event claps their hands like crazy after heard that slogan. shocking.gif
sai86
post Sep 10 2014, 10:45 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

5s < 6 < 6+
hence the 5s < 6(bigger) < 6+ (than bigger) ??
Starscream666
post Sep 10 2014, 10:47 AM

230 posts

lol damn it looks just like the leaked photo's, im so gonna get the ip6 plus, masa untul jimat cermat

question though, if say someone buys this from the US, can bring back here and use ah ? :|
poweredbydiscuz
post Sep 10 2014, 10:48 AM

3,832 posts

According to Apple, it means iPhone 6 isn’t simply bigger — it’s better in every way.

Seriously there is nothing ground breaking about iphone after iphone 4 imo.
ck.chunkeat
post Sep 10 2014, 10:48 AM

Change.
1,327 posts

I'm not here to bash or anything but its really interesting to read the comments from both side of the smartphone world.

I'm not saying android is better or iPhone is better,both are good phone, both catered for different market.

But for me, android is continuing to improve while Apple doesn't seem to improve as much as they used to last time.

Honestly, both side have their own share of problem. Android with its fragmentation and apple with its not so great hardware such as battery,camera,etc ,IMO . ( hey, everyone can have their own opinion right? Will have to wait for reviews before we know more about the battery life etc. hope they improve majorly in terms of batter life cause everyone know apple battery life is not that good, almost all of my friends who are using iphone carry around a power bank. )

IPhone was much smoother compare to android before 2014,but now,android has improved to the point where it is catching up in terms of smoothness or even surpassed. Android can only go forward with its new L version update coming at the end of the year. People have to stop having the impression that android lags. They have to try their hands on this thing called ART (ANDROID run time ) before they say anything about lag which will be coming on android L version. Though,we can already get a taste of the beta version of it on KitKat .

IMO, apple needs to get a revolutionary improvement to have my attention again. Just like how ip4 came out and was the best at that time.
lisahasan
post Sep 10 2014, 10:49 AM

"calm heart, easy mind, cool life" :)
3,911 posts

the only slogan that i love is, "forward thinking" "a beautiful crafted phone"
Xirality
post Sep 10 2014, 10:51 AM

12,176 posts

Much expensive from what I expect. 29XX for base 6+
Xirality
post Sep 10 2014, 10:54 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 10 2014, 10:12 AM)
One forumer already asked my help to get him 64gb version from Spore . Yet to received confirmation whether he need the ip6 or ip6+
Which 6+ spec you getting? 128? tongue.gif
belfong
post Sep 10 2014, 10:55 AM

click clacking
864 posts

RM2900 for iPhone 6+ ? SERIOUSLY? I can't afford that!
whereis the love
post Sep 10 2014, 10:57 AM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(Starscream666 @ Sep 10 2014, 10:47 AM)
lol damn it looks just like the leaked photo's, im so gonna get the ip6 plus, masa untul jimat cermat

question though, if say someone buys this from the US, can bring back here and use ah ? :|
u need to buy unlocked set
Mr.Biscuit
post Sep 10 2014, 10:57 AM

135 posts

lel, "innovation" cost rm3k, guess i will stay "uninnovated"
KHOdin
post Sep 10 2014, 11:02 AM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

benny888
post Sep 10 2014, 11:03 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(whereis the love @ Sep 10 2014, 10:39 AM)
Help me buy lo uncle benny,i can collect from your son and will treat your son a meal...ok? biggrin.gif
Sorry I am unable to help. The limit is only 2 units per buyer and is already being taken up
TOMEI-R
post Sep 10 2014, 11:05 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Sep 10 2014, 10:37 AM)
You are right. Nowadays we all upload all the pictures after taking it to our pc or cloud.
And if there is improvement in camera, developers can optimize it and make better apps for users.
Everyone happy.
But, apple continue to give 8mp.
Why splurge on the extra $$$ to make a new camera? we can still use back the old camera.We could save a lot of money using those. Most important is we could do more on the marketing hype. Those mindless drones will still continue to buy our products without fail. thumbup.gif

This coming from me, and IFag myself. doh.gif
austinchua
post Sep 10 2014, 11:06 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(whereis the love @ Sep 10 2014, 09:49 AM)
Price for 19th September collection out!!!
pm price bro

127 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:53 AM