The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V1, Bigger than bigger
MollyIsler
Sep 27 2014, 07:14 PM

QUOTE(killer zone II @ Sep 27 2014, 05:56 PM) That is their problem. Shouldn't force customer like this. I don't want to be apple zombies like other said. Will skip and get HTC One M8 instead. Guess what, it's not even a problem for Apple cos they are cashing in DING DING DING *dollar sounds* no one's forcing anyone to buy anyway lol it's obviously a business and marketing strategic decision.
MollyIsler
Sep 27 2014, 10:02 PM

And to add, that guy is choosing the HTC One M8, which performed the worst in Consumer Reports bend test. LOL Article here: http://www.consumerreports.org/cro/news/20...dgate/index.htm
MollyIsler
Sep 27 2014, 10:10 PM

QUOTE(junclj @ Sep 27 2014, 10:05 PM) you guys please don't waste money to buy from Singapore because its really too expensive. A guy from Cari forum has shared a post and he got teach us how to buy iPhone 6/6plus through Apple Japan online store with JShoppers Japan Forwarding. Definitely, the current cheapest unlocked iPhone 6/6+ so far is buy from Japan. here is the link to the forum http://cforum.cari.com.my/forum.php?mod=vi...&extra=page%3D1So tempting! But the camera shutter sound sure does bother me. I just don't want any sound when I take pictures lol P.S. - Not a pervert or anything
MollyIsler
Sep 27 2014, 10:30 PM

QUOTE(killer zone II @ Sep 27 2014, 10:17 PM) Wow hell there tons of attack reply about my post. Better run and hide in droid section. Thanks dude. Thanks. Either way i'm completely fine actually. I don't even care the shit out of bending phone here. And since you mention it, there is not much M8 user experience about bending issue in normal operating by daily basis. So far only 1 i see across androidcentral forum. So do you mind explaining how it is Apple's problem then? From what I see, it's even cheaper now to have a 64gb than last year. As to the bendgate issue (which is absolutely ridiculous), well we have to account for the sales of M8 first, and compare it to Apple (10million units in its first week). So far, the official statistics is 9 formal complaints out of 10million units. I would assume M8 sales in units is definitely not even close to half of Apple. Then let's talk.
MollyIsler
Sep 27 2014, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(killer zone II @ Sep 27 2014, 10:38 PM) Apologies ma'am. Okay zombies. You win. Yes you damn right 64gb is cheaper than last year. 16gb remain the same. And you damn right again Apple sold million unit for every of their new product release just in a few week compare to the slow HTC brand. I have nothing to prove anymore. Statistic and figure show it all. I'm outa here. Have a very good day with your iPhone 6. Ooops sorry my friend, didn't mean to offend you. I was challenging you. Anyway my point is that all issues thrown right now on Apple are overblown (except iOS 8.0.1 which is a major fark up).
MollyIsler
Sep 28 2014, 09:44 AM

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Sep 28 2014, 09:23 AM) if u read the comments, it has happened to previous iphones before... Not just iPhones, if we try googling "hair/lint/dust under the screen or bezel" or something similar it would yield more android phones LOL. Obvs, everything has been blown out of proportion, when in fact, it has happened to other phones as well. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=2463331&page=2http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1341210http://forums.wpcentral.com/nokia-lumia-92...des-screen.htmlhttp://androidforums.com/motorola-triumph/...eir-screen.htmlhttp://forums.androidcentral.com/samsung-g...ld-quality.htmlAnd I can list down many more. There's even one article here that an ANT crawled through and under the Note 10 screen LOL. ANTGATE anyone? http://forums.androidcentral.com/samsung-g...lcd-screen.html Chill people, all the past issues with other phones are now being overblown and directed to Apple. Cheers! This post has been edited by MollyIsler: Sep 28 2014, 09:46 AM
MollyIsler
Sep 28 2014, 11:35 PM

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Sep 28 2014, 11:25 PM) Wanna ask If want to sync from itunes, does it require network connectivity? No internet connection required, madam.
MollyIsler
Sep 28 2014, 11:39 PM

QUOTE(Dozz @ Sep 28 2014, 11:35 PM) My friend bought Singapore set of iphone 6.. i believe all singapore set are unlocked right? Yes, he already updated to 8.0.2, so far only having problem with malaysia simcard like Maxis, if insert singtel simcard, it works! Hmmm I doubt it's an iOS problem, because singtel simcard works. And anyway even if it is a software issue, they fixed it with 8.0.2. Have you tried other simcard other than the Maxis? Maybe the simcard is faulty? You can also double-check if it really is unlocked, key-in the IMEI number here: http://iphoneimei.info/But it should be unlocked, it's SG set.
MollyIsler
Sep 28 2014, 11:46 PM

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Sep 28 2014, 11:42 PM) there are reports 8.0.2 still cause signal issue with some phones. (Australia) but it can happens for other countries right? You're right though, I've read that some users in Australia still got that problem. However, if he said that Singtel sim works, then it's definitely not an iOS problem anymore. The issue above with the 8.0.2 pertains to the carrier/network sim taken at entirety and not just selective networks like the guy's problem above.
MollyIsler
Sep 29 2014, 12:00 AM

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Sep 28 2014, 11:52 PM) Is this for me? I have known this since Thursday.
MollyIsler
Sep 29 2014, 12:04 AM

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Sep 28 2014, 11:55 PM) Hmm got issue with ios8? Why so many issue with new ios  I just use ios8 tomorrow then. Afraid to update I'm on iOS 8.0, so far I haven't encountered any problems, except that it's draining a little faster than before. The issue is negligible though, as now I can track battery usage in the Settings. The iOS 8.0.1 was the problematic one, which they pulled out an hour later. Patched it up with 8.0.2 and supposedly fixed all the issues. But still got problem in Australia lol.
MollyIsler
Sep 29 2014, 09:58 AM

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 29 2014, 09:17 AM) Lazada now selling 16gb i6 @2299 and extra 5% off using Mastercard. Pity those who bought a week earlier. Are you kidding me, that's so cheap! Thinking now hmmmm  after 5% discount it's just RM2184. Would we know where the phones came from? I'm fine with SG/Aus set, just not Japan lol.
MollyIsler
Sep 29 2014, 01:53 PM

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Sep 29 2014, 01:45 PM) i dont think so tho US = 2 pin aus and sg not sure but i think its HK set since they put 3 pin there Singapore just the same 3-pin lor. Australia 3-pin also but different style of pin
MollyIsler
Sep 29 2014, 02:21 PM

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Sep 29 2014, 01:55 PM) really ah? better lor to be honest i dont care if its from sg/aus/hk. just as long as not japan set can already did u order from them as well? I've been thinking for 3 days now LOL or should I wait for official release. I have previous iPhones bought from US and SG and never had to claim warranty. Should I push my luck?
MollyIsler
Sep 29 2014, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Sep 29 2014, 02:22 PM) lol i bought last week already dun wanna wait malaysia one liao even if released 2-3 weeks later also sure out of stock often since its the same price i just get now dunno u should try with kile or not..they are selling cheaper eh Wow u oredi got but getting another one? Not so sure about the delivery dates, because I might go outside of Malaysia next week, no one to claim. If walk-in can at Dialog Hub then I can buy now.
MollyIsler
Sep 29 2014, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 29 2014, 02:28 PM) Dialog Hub is selling the Ip6 at a different price. For the price in Lazada, you have to buy from Lazada and not through them. Oh I see it slipped my mind lol. That's correct, gotta buy thru Lazada then. Or not. I don't know
MollyIsler
Sep 29 2014, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Sep 29 2014, 02:29 PM) no la got 1 good enough already haha not so rich to get that many well if ur off next week i guess u can wait for my set then from my lazada experience usually come 1-2 week time it was the same with the ps4 and gopro which they sent straight from hk as well Oh I see, ok PM me for details lol!
MollyIsler
Sep 29 2014, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(zhaf007 @ Sep 29 2014, 02:57 PM) guys i just wanna ask...if i pre order japan set(iphone 6)..is there any drawback from it?for example in terms of warranty,accessories or others..really need help here Warranty of course, is not international, except if you have Applecare. Please correct me if I'm mistaken. Camera shutter sound cannot be turned off for Japan and Korea sets. If that doesn't bother you then go ahead.
MollyIsler
Sep 29 2014, 04:27 PM

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Sep 29 2014, 04:22 PM) is it? what did u buy? not trying to mislead but when i order from amazon cannot use, i wanted to order from Apple USA cannot too.. Definitely with Amazon can. All of my phone accesories are bought from Amazon and eBay. For Apple US online store, they said only US-issued credit cards are allowed, but somehow my Dad's purchase went through. You just need to change the billing address to a US address.