Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6

chikuera
post Apr 7 2015, 09:17 AM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Apr 6 2015, 07:57 PM)
Contact TM for help.
they said they already further the problem to the technicians..i hope they send people to my house asap

QUOTE(brandon40 @ Apr 6 2015, 10:30 PM)
wat cause the snr margin to be dat low ???
i was shocked too..the internet is so damn slow. tested both on ookla and tm speed test
chikuera
post Sep 10 2016, 11:23 AM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

Anyone having a poor internet connection?? Using speedtest, only got 0.11-0.16 mbps download speed.

Restarted my router, askes tm to refresh connection. All not working
chikuera
post Sep 10 2016, 11:43 AM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

QUOTE(Exeunt @ Sep 8 2016, 12:13 AM)
anyone here successfully terminate their current 4mbps and renew contract to subscribe the new rm140 8mb?
Is there such a thing?? Didnt know about that
QUOTE(GameSky @ Sep 9 2016, 03:41 PM)
same case, used vpn and full speed again.. so yeah, throttling in effect.
How to use VPN? Kindly share
chikuera
post Sep 10 2016, 11:52 AM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

QUOTE(flexus90 @ Sep 10 2016, 11:32 AM)
We are all good. Try check data rate on your modem. Usually its under ADLS/xDSL info
edited*

here it is. what you guys think?

This post has been edited by chikuera: Sep 10 2016, 11:55 AM
chikuera
post Sep 10 2016, 12:02 PM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

QUOTE(flexus90 @ Sep 10 2016, 12:00 PM)
Line problem obviously. 480Kbps, that is about 1/10 of your internet speed. LOL
any suggestion to fix this?

Already asked TMConnects on twitter to refresh my connection. also no good. disabled ipv6 also no good. having this problem a few hours just after paid my bill vmad.gif
chikuera
post Sep 10 2016, 12:13 PM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

QUOTE(flexus90 @ Sep 10 2016, 12:07 PM)
Need to open a report, call 100. Tell them you already done speed test and restarting the modem but the problem still persist(berulang).

Im not knowledgeable in this stuff. But in my humble opinion this might me caused by cabling problem at outside of your house.
in fact, i am on call with 100 right now. but also not good, technician will only able to solve on the next working day which is on Tuesday? fucking hell

*somebody just reported this post. why? this is no rant forum? tell me is there any TM subscriber that have never rant for this bad service??*

This post has been edited by chikuera: Sep 11 2016, 12:00 AM
chikuera
post Dec 1 2016, 04:56 PM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

Hi Guys,

Last week, there was a stolen cable case in my area which caused 3 days without any internet.

It has been fixed. However, since then, speed is really slow. Speed test mostly under 1 Mbps. Mine is 4 Mbps package.

Reported to TM twitter, keep asking me to either refresh or change any equipment like this screenshot below which I have been told many times but no action taken. Plan to go complain to CFM

btw, is this normal? for 4mbps user

This post has been edited by chikuera: Dec 1 2016, 05:04 PM
chikuera
post Dec 1 2016, 06:36 PM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Dec 1 2016, 05:55 PM)
Nope. The data rate should stay at 4000++.
thanks for ur reply.

on the other hand, looking at the options they gave me, is it legit? or is that some kind of exploitation to customer?
chikuera
post Oct 1 2017, 03:10 PM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

Hi guys. is below stats OK?

Been getting inconsistent speed since Sept..like in 1 minute it will be 3.5-4 Mbps but in the next 5 mins is less than 1 Mbps. Has called 100 and technician came to my house citing wiring/cabling error and replace them and add new splitter also. However, after a week, same problem still happen.

Kindly help

chikuera
post Oct 1 2017, 04:50 PM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Oct 1 2017, 03:13 PM)
Your stats is really good but it could be the modem/router issue. What modem router are you using?
i guess so. because sometimes the speed are really great. for example last night, I have no problem at all (slight laggy) steaming EPL match

this morning is a totally different story mega_shok.gif

my router is a 2 years old TP-Link TD-W8961ND
chikuera
post Oct 1 2017, 09:55 PM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Oct 1 2017, 05:19 PM)
That's an okay modem router. It could be an overheating issue though, or something wrong with the hardware. You could possibly try with a different modem/router.
i have two of the same model lol bought 1 free 1 last time tongue.gif

tm did suggest to me this but not sure if they are just trying to scam me or what lol

anyway, any recommendation for a better modem/router? preferably with reasonable price (under RM150) with more than okay performance

chikuera
post Oct 2 2017, 10:25 AM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Oct 1 2017, 10:58 PM)
Nah, that's standard TM procedure. My other house that's on Streamyx had a line problem, and they offered me the same option. But, mine was resolved for free without any stipulations as there was a degraded wiring issue that was not mine or TM fault's. I can't really recommend a decent modem/router wth that price. I wanted to recommend the  D-Link DSL 2750E but it is full of vulnerabilities plus their reputation is really shit at the moment with the rubbish bin router issue.
i actually chose the 2nd option but nothing happens. later I made another complain, they send a technician over but did not mention about that options lol

yeah read a review on that particular model stated it is the best value. at lazada only 79.90 the cheapest. but like you said, quite skeptical on the brand due to latest issue lol

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 2 2017, 12:57 AM)
Get the most affordable TP-Link ADSL modem router, it should be fine.

RM150 is pretty low for today's standard.

We used to be able to get at least decent router at RM150 but our currency now is  cry.gif
our currency is getting better! *said by gomen lol

what modem router that you guys use?
chikuera
post Oct 2 2017, 11:17 AM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Oct 2 2017, 11:07 AM)
I have been using the TP-Link D7 for a year now, but I can't recommend it to you as it's no longer sold or being produced as TP-Link is phasing out ADSL modem routers and changing their product line to ADSL/VDSL combo modem routers. As blacktubi said, use the most affordable TP-Link modem router, like the one you're already using at the moment. If you want something better, I would suggest trying the TD-W8970. A bit pricier, but I would think that it's worth the upgrade.
i did some research from my side.

Is connecting an AC router will improve the speed stability of my wifi connection? if yes, how to connect to current modem router? just connect via ethernet cable?

chikuera
post Oct 2 2017, 01:13 PM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Oct 2 2017, 11:36 AM)
An AC router will only improve your wifi connection if your wifi 2.4GHz band channel is congested, and you go on 5GHz band which is AC. It have nothing to do with the speed or stability of your connection. Read here:

https://www.howtogeek.com/234751/what-is-80...d-do-i-need-it/

You will have to replace the entire modem router if you want to use AC. For Streamyx, I won't suggest using the 5GHz band as there won't be any significant improvements as your connection speed is not high enough to enjoy the full benefits of AC.
i see..thanks for the heads-up!

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 2 2017, 12:02 PM)
I use the TD-8817 on bridge mode coupled with another wireless router.

I think that model is phased out as well .
read your blog..but all reviewed kinda over my budget sweat.gif
chikuera
post Oct 4 2017, 04:57 PM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

QUOTE(altk1989 @ Oct 4 2017, 11:05 AM)
My only concerned is they din't bother to even call us or email to us, or put at Pin-up, but there's pop-up announcement though, only after you done register the account in Unifi page......Seriously they din't even take it seriously, no auto merging but required you to register again...? Plus TM Rewards Point gone poof!  shocking.gif

The Streamyx User get treated like nothing, despite supported it more than 10 years  thumbsup.gif
more like forced to support coz no alternative vmad.gif
chikuera
post Oct 6 2017, 11:40 AM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Oct 6 2017, 10:57 AM)
kan..later cakap unifi with demand and coverage..while streamyx fees they said will review it...after so many years..fark
true. been using streamyx since idk when. from my old house to my new house

they need to follow like celcom. been using celcom since 2011. they actually offer me a postpaid plan which is not available for new customer. exclusively only to long term customer
chikuera
post Oct 6 2017, 02:55 PM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

QUOTE(aku_dia @ Oct 6 2017, 01:21 PM)
streamyx™ will suck all your money like no tomorrow.. no point be their loyal customer anymore... better jump ship to postpaid plan that can get much faster speed...
already drained..what to suck anymore.. too bad TIME is only available in high rise building..

using TIME during my study for 3 years. I would say they are the best

QUOTE(chenhui87 @ Oct 6 2017, 02:52 PM)
[attachmentid=9209148]
complained to MCMC really efficient... tongue.gif
called 100 and live chat, don't bother me? force me use ulti rclxs0.gif
lama2 problem come back, same process. complain to MCMC. endless cycle vmad.gif
chikuera
post Oct 6 2017, 05:38 PM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Oct 6 2017, 05:34 PM)
Do u manage to get 4Mbps after the complaint? Didn't know that getting 80% of the subscribed speed can lodge a complain like this as mentioned in their policy - best effort policy to get at least 80% of the subscribed speed. Mine also capped at 3.2-3.4Mbps for 4Mbps package. But mine have none issue neither disconnection at all so far, can I lodge a complaint like urs regarding the speed upgrade?
i never got to MCMC, only to TM but they did able to resolve my speed issue..still, it is unstable. 3.5mbps average..but will drop to 1mbps..i have never finished a 10 min youtube video without it stuck on bufferring.. cry.gif

0.1076sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:51 AM